Persistent Lower Back Pain

Orangepineapple

On 7/23/2026 at 9:43 PM, Gnahp said:

it there such a thing as "delayed injury"?

I tried to recall all activities prior to the back injury (no lion dance)

2 days before the injury, I was lifting a toolbox (~10kg) in a awkward posture

nothing unusual after that

like this but with both arms fully extended

I believe there is such a thing as delayed injury.

Last sun i tripped and fall while walking outside, and i used my hands to break fall. My hand and forearm only started to feel pain on tue. 😅

fjaederharv-storage-box-with-lid-white__

Likely might be your "heavy branded" watch worn whilst wiping tables which may have affected your posture/ gait :grin:   

On 7/23/2026 at 10:19 PM, 13177 said:

Last sun i tripped and fall while walking outside, and i used my hands to break fall. My hand and forearm only started to feel pain on tue. 😅

same with car accidents also, somehow also after a day or 2 can feel something not right   

The aging of MCF, throw one stone and it will hit someone with lower back pain. The statistics shows that you are not alone.

By age 50, MRI studies show that around 70–80% of people have some degree of lumbar disc degeneration, although many have no symptoms at all.

most likely just a strained muscle, i get that quite often by scrubbing toilet floor (not dancing) [sweatdrop]

look like you hardly do house work [laugh]

fjaederharv-storage-box-with-lid-white__

Old liao la.... try less stressful positions that is gentle on your back. 

17848924052936224307466418722905.jpg.b9d46a4d1bf7df60651b68c105c12ec9.jpg

On 7/24/2026 at 6:39 PM, Jman888 said:

most likely just a strained muscle, i get that quite often by scrubbing toilet floor (not dancing) [sweatdrop]

look like you hardly do house work [laugh]

Taking note...outsource housework...or live with it...✌️😁

On 7/24/2026 at 7:28 PM, Playtime said:

Was gonna say...somethings have to go...learn new patterns betterer...once stop...back pain ornot...there's no turning back...🙏😂

On 7/23/2026 at 10:19 PM, Gnahp said:

a doctor once told me

if panadol can stop the pain, meaning it is not serious 😁

I think that one is a slow release paracetamol 

650mg instead of 500mg but release over a longer period of time than normal panadol

Painkiller only numb the nerve.

Doesn't resolve the injury. 

On 7/23/2026 at 10:19 PM, 13177 said:

Quite a few times when travelling, I felt strain/aches on my deltoids.... a few days after start of the trip..... 

Then I realised was the way I handled all the luggages. 

Loading, Unloading into car, onto trolleys, etc.... 

Overexerted during the such actions. 

We all getting old.

Just like lie back and think of Singapore.

I always think women should be on top anyway!

image.png.db3466c47e472faf03849841ab19be3a.png

image.png.9b345e3bd6b650efba0e26ed59636324.png

On 7/24/2026 at 9:11 PM, Atonchia said:

Quite a few times when travelling, I felt strain/aches on my deltoids.... a few days after start of the trip..... 

I also learned...2 small size ones betterer than 1 big ass...luggage that is✌️😂

On 7/24/2026 at 9:32 PM, mersaylee said:

I also learned...2 small size ones betterer than 1 big ass...luggage that is✌️😂

you beat me to it

I see those people travelling with those giant luggage, sure injure the back one

Yes that's the most dangerous for the back.

Especially after a long flight stuck in the seat for hours.

Waiting at the carosell and when see their bag bend over to lift the heavy luggage off 

and then ah kenna a sharp pain in the lower back.

Must do the subtle swing arms to the left and then right to loosen up the back muscles first before any heavy lifting or before holiday even begins injured already.

The secret is to always make sure every muscle in the body is warmed up, loose and relax!

Edited by Jamesc

On 7/24/2026 at 7:28 PM, Playtime said:

just now I turned on the heated seat function,  felt so shiok

I used it for a few seconds when the car was new and wondered who will use this in Singapore 

I eat back my words 😅

There another post on travelling light and never needing to bring heavy luggage in the Travel threads.

Bring all the old holey underwear and after using just throw away and not bring back to SG.

One underwear can use for 4 days.

Front, back, turn inside front and back.

And only if buy goodies and hide at the bottom of the bag then bring back old hoely dirty undies

and put right on top of the bag.

The nice officer asked me to open my bag.

He looked inside and one wiff of stinky underwear asked to me to faster go.

He has seen (and smelt) enough!

Go Japan for 10 days just carry 5 days of clothes lah.

Use the 300yen washer/dryer at the hotel at night.

Anyway yen so cheap get some new clothes at Muji and Uniqlo.

Never buy in SG and pay in S$.

Save money and look stylish especially when they have sales. 

Edited by Jamesc

Strain/aches on deltoids could be also due to carrying of backpack?!

Bro, you need to do weight training using PT.

Muscle endurance until dead.
For me, 1 hr i am dead.