serenade 6th Gear July 25 Share July 25 On 7/25/2026 at 4:38 PM, Voodooman said: I heard of this, you are the second person telling me that. Need a PT to do both? How to know which muscles to stretch and to train for flexibility, this is alien to me. If you cannot squat all the way down, and go up again, start with your legs. Stretch your hips, knees, ankles daily. Us bank workers are notoriously stiff at lower limbs. Because we sit for hours on our comfortable Herman Miller chairs, and the only stretching is to walk on level carpeted aisles. Even inter-floor, also take the lift. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 25 Share July 25 On 7/25/2026 at 6:03 PM, mersaylee said: Diy at home with yt can oredi lah...save money and time...not necessary have chiobu one...✌️😁 YT also got many chiobu one lor 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 25 Share July 25 On 7/25/2026 at 6:03 PM, mersaylee said: Diy at home with yt can oredi lah...save money and time...not necessary have chiobu one...✌️😁 Not helpful if DIY at home. Need someone experienced to correct pose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 25 Share July 25 On 7/25/2026 at 7:35 PM, Jman888 said: YT also got many chiobu one lor Focus...focus...✌️😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 25 Share July 25 On 7/25/2026 at 8:10 PM, inlinesix said: Not helpful if DIY at home. Need someone experienced to correct pose. Chincai lah...not as if gonna go for Olympic...ownself check ownself...got further back pain means salah pose...🙏😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 25 Share July 25 On 7/25/2026 at 8:13 PM, mersaylee said: Chincai lah...not as if gonna go for Olympic...ownself check ownself...got further back pain means salah pose...🙏😂 Correct pose is importance in stretching yoga. Your body your problem 🤭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 25 Share July 25 On 7/25/2026 at 6:11 PM, serenade said: If you cannot squat all the way down, and go up again, start with your legs. Stretch your hips, knees, ankles daily. Us bank workers are notoriously stiff at lower limbs. Because we sit for hours on our comfortable Herman Miller chairs, and the only stretching is to walk on level carpeted aisles. Even inter-floor, also take the lift. Since young, I can’t do Asian Squat. After doing some years of stretching yoga, no issue doing Asian Squat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 25 Share July 25 On 7/25/2026 at 8:18 PM, inlinesix said: Since young, I can’t do Asian Squat. After doing some years of stretching yoga, no issue doing Asian Squat. Lust time my toilet breaks were also liddat...go China must be prepared in advance...😂 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 25 Share July 25 On 7/25/2026 at 11:37 AM, Gnahp said: I big mouth today is the 4th day and the pain shoot up to 2nd day level after a long drive last night sian Try lying on this for 10 mins and last 2 mins do the knees bent stretch to the sides. I think your car seating position is killing your back. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Twincharged July 25 Share July 25 On 7/25/2026 at 5:28 PM, ER-3682 said: @Gnahpat the meantime,check your Lower Legs got swollen.?If have,mean Water Retention..if don't have,drink alot of Water,3.7 Litres per 24 Hours..see will improve your Condition. ever since I started to take hypertension medicine I have water retention problem occasionally doctor says bo pian, it's the side effect of the medicine 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 26 Share July 26 On 7/25/2026 at 4:38 PM, Voodooman said: I heard of this, you are the second person telling me that. Need a PT to do both? How to know which muscles to stretch and to train for flexibility, this is alien to me. just do the movements and see what you can do. If can't do, then find the regressions that you can do and build up from there. or find a PT who works mostly with 50s onwards. Got 2 type of PTs out there. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Supersonic July 26 Share July 26 On 7/25/2026 at 8:10 PM, inlinesix said: Not helpful if DIY at home. Need someone experienced to correct pose. How much yours cost with PT? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 26 Share July 26 On 7/26/2026 at 12:28 AM, Gnahp said: ever since I started to take hypertension medicine I have water retention problem occasionally doctor says bo pian, it's the side effect of the medicine Switch to ARBs if Calcium channel blockers (amlodipine/nifedipine LA) give you too much swelling. Unless your BP really need both. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 26 Share July 26 On 7/25/2026 at 11:35 PM, Jamesc said: Try lying on this for 10 mins and last 2 mins do the knees bent stretch to the sides. I think your car seating position is killing your back. I don't think this helps. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 26 Share July 26 (edited) On 7/26/2026 at 9:18 AM, Playtime said: How much yours cost with PT? I use classpass. It is about $25/class. It is harder and harder to find stretching yoga as not many sign up. Edited July 26 by inlinesix 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic July 26 Share July 26 (edited) @inlinesix On 7/26/2026 at 10:04 AM, inlinesix said: I use classpass. It is about $25/class. It is harder and harder to find stretching yoga as not many sign up. have lah... Peculiar Yogi @ Arab St ... Got 1 very patient teacher n not bad🥱.. Edited July 26 by Freeder 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 26 Share July 26 Hip extension exercises. Main muscle target includes glute maximus and hamstring. These groups of muscles weakening are usually the cause from long term sedentary lifestyle. YouTube search hip extension, or strengthening of the posterior chain muscle group. Simple ones just hip extend over the edge of your bed. Or single leg dead lift. Can get roman chair on PDD for more advanced strengthening. Else just do running if you can commit the time. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Supersonic July 26 Share July 26 On 7/26/2026 at 10:43 AM, Freeder said: @inlinesix have lah... Peculiar Yogi @ Arab St ... Got 1 very patient teacher n not bad🥱.. Meaning chio is it? 😆 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...