Atonchia Supersonic July 24 Share July 24 On 7/24/2026 at 10:16 PM, 13177 said: Strain/aches on deltoids could be also due to carrying of backpack?! Possible too. But mine was because trying to carry the luggages too quickly, hurting the side of shoulders. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic July 24 Share July 24 (edited) On 7/24/2026 at 10:29 PM, inlinesix said: Bro, you need to do weight training using PT. Muscle endurance until dead. For me, 1 hr i am dead. I did weights training for the last 30+ years.... That's why over confident.... Then busted shoulders 😅. Thought as strong as Shaolin monks carrying water pails 😅 Edited July 24 by Atonchia 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 24 Share July 24 On 7/24/2026 at 11:07 PM, Atonchia said: I did weights training for the last 30+ years.... That's why over confident.... Then busted shoulders 😅. Thought as strong as Shaolin monks carrying water pails 😅 Need to go slow esp aging liao. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Twincharged Saturday at 03:37 AM Share Saturday at 03:37 AM I big mouth today is the 4th day and the pain shoot up to 2nd day level after a long drive last night sian 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear Saturday at 03:51 AM Share Saturday at 03:51 AM On 7/24/2026 at 10:29 PM, inlinesix said: Bro, you need to do weight training using PT. Muscle endurance until dead. For me, 1 hr i am dead. Strength training without flexibility training will also lead to injuries. We have to train for both. To be strong, yet supple. We can be strong, but ask you contort and squeeze into tight space, will also pull/tear something. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Saturday at 03:57 AM Share Saturday at 03:57 AM On 7/25/2026 at 11:51 AM, serenade said: Strength training without flexibility training will also lead to injuries. We have to train for both. To be strong, yet supple. We can be strong, but ask you contort and squeeze into tight space, will also pull/tear something. I stopped strength training for at least 10 years. The lesson from strength training is muscle memory. Sports masseur told me I lack flexibility. Started weekly Stretching Yoga from 2020 till 2024. From 50% of the poses to about 70% of the pose. Haven’t found a suitable teacher yet. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear Saturday at 04:32 AM Share Saturday at 04:32 AM On 7/25/2026 at 11:57 AM, inlinesix said: I stopped strength training for at least 10 years. The lesson from strength training is muscle memory. Sports masseur told me I lack flexibility. Started weekly Stretching Yoga from 2020 till 2024. From 50% of the poses to about 70% of the pose. Haven’t found a suitable teacher yet. A sports physio told me the same thing. To protect my knees from wear and tear acquired through decades of tennis, I did all the strengthening of quads and hamstrings. After every game, I limped and ached. Ditto for my shoulders. When the sports physio pulled and twisted my limbs, I jumped in pain. He told that my training was making me run backwards. Now that I incorporate flexibility training into my routine, to the extent that I can sit on my own ankles while watch TV, my knee pains are gone. I no longer need to wear a knee brace to play. Playing on consecutive days no longer mean pain-killer and muscle relaxant for days after. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Saturday at 05:38 AM Share Saturday at 05:38 AM On 7/25/2026 at 11:37 AM, Gnahp said: I big mouth today is the 4th day and the pain shoot up to 2nd day level after a long drive last night sian Means long drive trigger your back pain. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic Saturday at 06:16 AM Share Saturday at 06:16 AM On 7/25/2026 at 11:37 AM, Gnahp said: I big mouth today is the 4th day and the pain shoot up to 2nd day level after a long drive last night sian Long drive, like taxi drivers. Bad for the back. I see a lot of taxi unker use this beaded seat cover. Don't know if it works or not. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic Saturday at 06:27 AM Share Saturday at 06:27 AM On 7/25/2026 at 12:32 PM, serenade said: A sports physio told me the same thing. To protect my knees from wear and tear acquired through decades of tennis, I did all the strengthening of quads and hamstrings. After every game, I limped and ached. Ditto for my shoulders. When the sports physio pulled and twisted my limbs, I jumped in pain. He told that my training was making me run backwards. Now that I incorporate flexibility training into my routine, to the extent that I can sit on my own ankles while watch TV, my knee pains are gone. I no longer need to wear a knee brace to play. Playing on consecutive days no longer mean pain-killer and muscle relaxant for days after. Kumsiah very mucho...🙏😁 Typing flexibility training on YT now...😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic Saturday at 06:29 AM Share Saturday at 06:29 AM On 7/25/2026 at 1:38 PM, 13177 said: Means long drive trigger your back pain. For me...tendency to pee once I start to drive...the low seating induces bladder movement...i tink need suv liao 😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic Saturday at 08:13 AM Share Saturday at 08:13 AM On 7/25/2026 at 2:16 PM, Ender said: Long drive, like taxi drivers. Bad for the back. I see a lot of taxi unker use this beaded seat cover. Don't know if it works or not. No lah, @Gnahpneed to change to a S-Class or Maybach with Massage Seats... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic Saturday at 08:14 AM Share Saturday at 08:14 AM On 7/25/2026 at 11:37 AM, Gnahp said: I big mouth today is the 4th day and the pain shoot up to 2nd day level after a long drive last night sian Time to visit a Doctor.! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic Saturday at 08:38 AM Share Saturday at 08:38 AM (edited) On 7/25/2026 at 11:51 AM, serenade said: Strength training without flexibility training will also lead to injuries. We have to train for both. To be strong, yet supple. We can be strong, but ask you contort and squeeze into tight space, will also pull/tear something. I heard of this, you are the second person telling me that. Need a PT to do both? How to know which muscles to stretch and to train for flexibility, this is alien to me. Edited Saturday at 08:39 AM by Voodooman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic Saturday at 09:27 AM Share Saturday at 09:27 AM On 7/25/2026 at 4:38 PM, Voodooman said: I heard of this, you are the second person telling me that. Need a PT to do both? How to know which muscles to stretch and to train for flexibility, this is alien to me. Nah...similar to what i see almost everyday when i walk past a gym...i thot they were just doing warm up before the weight training...😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic Saturday at 09:28 AM Share Saturday at 09:28 AM @Gnahpat the meantime,check your Lower Legs got swollen.?If have,mean Water Retention..if don't have,drink alot of Water,3.7 Litres per 24 Hours..see will improve your Condition. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Saturday at 09:32 AM Share Saturday at 09:32 AM On 7/25/2026 at 4:38 PM, Voodooman said: I heard of this, you are the second person telling me that. Need a PT to do both? How to know which muscles to stretch and to train for flexibility, this is alien to me. On 7/25/2026 at 5:27 PM, mersaylee said: Nah...similar to what i see almost everyday when i walk past a gym...i thot they were just doing warm up before the weight training...😂 Join stretching yoga👍🏻 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic Saturday at 10:03 AM Share Saturday at 10:03 AM On 7/25/2026 at 5:32 PM, inlinesix said: Join stretching yoga👍🏻 Diy at home with yt can oredi lah...save money and time...not necessary have chiobu one...✌️😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...