Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 My daughter's friend's younger bro who comes from poor family gave all his pocket money to CHC precisely under the influence of give more, get more blessings in return! His single mother who worked extra to give her children pocket money was devastated and couldn't persuade the boy to get out of this way of giving/thinking. He even willing to forego his meals or eat less to give to the church. You say lah?? Like kena brainwash so sad........ my cousin too. gave all his pocket money and then ask his father for more. kena fug upside down. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 Heard of other faction (not chc though) that forbids their believers from working on Sunday or engaging in activities which cause others to work for them on Sunday (e.g. buying a bottle of dark soya sauce at the corner stall -> you are making the stall keeper work on a Sunday, which is not allowed). The parent asked the son to buy a bottle of dark soya sauce so that she could cook dinner for the family on a Sunday, the son refused as it was against his religion's teachings. The parents were like @#%^!*&. Has anyone come across? This one is just plain lazy lah. If like that, tell the boy to just sleep at home. Don't go out with friends, don't read books, don't watch tv. All those things are too much work [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 my cousin too. gave all his pocket money and then ask his father for more. kena fug upside down. Very sad you know, mum worked her butt out and kena this kind of son. Sis scrimp and save whilst in Uni and work part-time, get used textbooks. I hear also want to cry..... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 How about Serina Hayakawa? She is found not guilty and be discharge from court, immediately !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 Now they are fighting against each other in court. They should have kept the number of people involved to the minimum when plotting such a conspiracy. Too many crooks spoil the soup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 The religious Brother who was principal of Maris Stella also was convicted somewhat similar to Ming Yi IIRC. Used school funds to pay for vendor's trip something like that. Also never pocket the money himself. Anyway, the justice system is sometimes funny, not necessary you take more means longer term than those who take less so KH and team may not get a heavy sentence if they are convicted. Last time I know of a friend who worked in a bank and he "borrowed" money from the safe with the intention to return it. He was caught during a spot check and returned the money almost immediately but was reported and convicted and sent to 3 years jail. Another Relationship Manager also in the banking industry cheated the bank/client of money and never paid it back was jailed for 4 years. Fair or not???? Depends on how much he borrowed. If I borrowed $1m and didn't return it and did 4 years and the guy that returned it got 3 years, I think its worth it! Some times it pays to be bad. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 If Pastor Fatt Choy is found guilty, it is a sign from above that he is no longer in his favour. I have been appointed the new favourite and anyone that gives to me will be rewarded 10 fold, 100 fold and 1000 fold. The more you give the more you get, all those that give me above $100 will get an addidtional 10% bonus reward. Please start giving me now and get the rewards sooner. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 I tiagong from edmw number of supporters going to court drop Liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 If Pastor Fatt Choy is found guilty, it is a sign from above that he is no longer in his favour. I have been appointed the new favourite and anyone that gives to me will be rewarded 10 fold, 100 fold and 1000 fold. The more you give the more you get, all those that give me above $100 will get an addidtional 10% bonus reward. Please start giving me now and get the rewards sooner. "The more you give, the more you get". You sound like a bet collector for 4-D. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 (edited) Depends on how much he borrowed. If I borrowed $1m and didn't return it and did 4 years and the guy that returned it got 3 years, I think its worth it! Some times it pays to be bad. $200k thereabouts. Whilst I'm not advocating stealing, then don't return in exchange for slightly longer sentence; it seems this way isn't it? That's why whilst I understand some of the legal reasons put forward by some of the posters here ie returning the money can only mitigate, it's the intention that counts etc; by doing it this way; it only encourages the convicted to keep the money and don't return which is ironic IMO!! Edited August 20, 2014 by Spring 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 "The more you give, the more you get". You sound like a bet collector for 4-D. Just gave you 5 praises, so I deserve 10 in return lol!! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 "The more you give, the more you get". You sound like a bet collector for 4-D. There is a big difference between me and 4D collector with 4D only the winners get a return, with me every one is a winner and gets a return. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 I forgot to add, with some organisations you can only invest 10% of your salary, with me you can invest any amout you like and still get a 1000% returns and for this month an extra 10%. There is no other organisation in the world that pays a higher return and anyone finds one, I will double the difference. Chop, signed and guaranteed. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavidOh 5th Gear August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 it seems the church founders never follow what they preach give give give until it hurts it seems the only one hurting are the church donors Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 it seems the church founders never follow what they preach give give give until it hurts it seems the only one hurting are the church donors They take until it hurts...and now in court...ouch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Supersonic August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 it seems the church founders never follow what they preach give give give until it hurts it seems the only one hurting are the church donors The most basic commandment;:" tho shall not lie. " By attempting to conceal and mislead, they already fail gao gao. Sentence. .. Go to hell. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 She is found not guilty and be discharge from court, immediately !! More like you are guilty of discharging immediately, bro :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Supersonic August 20, 2014 Share August 20, 2014 I tiagong from edmw number of supporters going to court drop Liao What would happen if they are pronounced guilty. .. and they unleash a zerkling rush of mindless zombies? ?? I bet the MHA and police also worried. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...