CHC Trial Matters Part 2

Religious leaders should lead a simple life and their actions often speak louder than any charisma they have or words they say.

That's why the true religious leaders like the late Mother Teresa remain humble and true to their calling. Heard her Sisters in India even refuse a washing machine as it's deemed a luxury!!

Whilst I'm not advocating that CHC and their leaders lead a nomadic life but alot of what they spend on is really a luxury even for the rich!

In short, KH and team really needs to look at themselves in the mirror and spend the donations wisely like alot of churches, temples and mosques are doing, not difficult right?

Cos even their followers are giving up their money/tightening their belts to give more so it's only right they do the same. A simple case of practise what they preach!!!

Do you know what is prosperity gospel?

If these religious leaders lead simple living, it just means they are not blessed. In order to show they are preaching the right thing, they must be living proof, leading by example. If church people want to show gift money to tunes of hundreds of thousands, bopian must accept as otherwise where to come the money since they are not businessman? Don't ask them to help themselves from the offerings hor?1

Do you know what is prosperity gospel?

If these religious leaders lead simple living, it just means they are not blessed. In order to show they are preaching the right thing, they must be living proof, leading by example. If church people want to show gift money to tunes of hundreds of thousands, bopian must accept as otherwise where to come the money since they are not businessman? Don't ask them to help themselves from the offerings hor?1

I don't know what is prosperity gospel cos there is no such thing in the bible. If KH and team thinks there is and his followers also believe then I feel even more sad for them! In fact, bible says it is easier for a camel to pass through the eye of a needle than for a rich man to enter the kingdom of heaven!

Not only gospel, I think there is no true religion in this world with this kind of philosophy!

this post cannot don't praise......... [thumbsup]

Thank you sir! Written cos damn TL with KH n team for flaunting his followers donation in a very excessive way!

I don't know what is prosperity gospel cos there is no such thing in the bible. If KH and team thinks there is and his followers also believe then I feel even more sad for them! In fact, bible says it is easier for a camel to pass through the eye of a needle than for a rich man to enter the kingdom of heaven!

Not only gospel, I think there is no true religion in this world with this kind of philosophy!

This is a sad fact that many believe in this brand of gospel around the world., coz they see instant blessing of materialistic wealth for their church leaders, and they believe by giving more to the church their god will reward them 100 folds. So they give and give, the church leaders get richer and richer. Some despite the financial burden still cling on to the hope their blessing is on the way as their leaders keep on reminding them of the 100 fold return.

Same thoughts here. The whole concept reek of copper smelly smell. God has been relegated to be a fortune god. Edited by Heartlander

KH must have loved his wifey very deep deep to pushed her to "stardom"......

The only possibility I can think of is she is damn good in riding horse and kh always shout out loud 'oh my god, Ohhh myyyy goddd...' whenever she's on top riding the rodeo style... Hehehe

Yes absolutely. Anyone that uses religion to attain money is totally questionable or at the very least misled and unfit to lead any ministry.

lol i read in 'therealsingapore' said that chc member line up early to take away all tickets, so that member of public cannot sit in during the court case,

thats y the court room is alway 1/2 empty,

now they change rules, as long as got empty sit, ppl can enter, no need tickets

Wa ka le KONG.....a sai kio HEE mai LIE bo? XIN bo su ka HEE LIE ..... mai LIE mai LIE mai LIE.....Oh....mai LIE. KONG kHOR SE.....liao lang eh lui!!!

Waste members money now waste tax payer's money. Sigh.....at least the monk took it like MAN!

lol i read in 'therealsingapore' said that chc member line up early to take away all tickets, so that member of public cannot sit in during the court case,

They are trying to protect their beloved pastor.

But really all in vain.

Even if the public can't sit in, it doesn't prevent news from getting out.

Why kh needs a lawyer ah... i thought his supporters think hes god.... why need to defend???

I think hes the worst ever fraudster in the world anyway

would like to sit-in to hear the proceedings, to hear what KH has any new tales to spin like DJ (& maybe catch a glimpse of :wub: )

The only possibility I can think of is she is damn good in riding horse and kh always shout out loud 'oh my god, Ohhh myyyy goddd...' whenever she's on top riding the rodeo style... Hehehe

maybe KH thinks that horse face is sent from the heaven...angel????

OT abit... this other famous church is having its upcming service at MBS!!!

http://www.newcreation.org.sg/news/announcements/latest-news/2014/08/17/we%27re-moving-from-gv-marina-to-marina-bay-sands

can go for sermon & gamble at same time ... somethings wrong here... oh well like CHC the material world & religion are probably somehow intertwined too...

Edited by Duckduck
  • Dislike 2

OT abit... this other famous church is having its upcming service at MBS!!!

http://www.newcreation.org.sg/news/announcements/latest-news/2014/08/17/we%27re-moving-from-gv-marina-to-marina-bay-sands

can go for sermon & gamble at same time ... somethings wrong here... oh well like CHC the material world & religion are probably somehow intertwined too...

I think they should also keep an eye on this church.

• Dislike 2

Quoted from https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=852975271388518&id=566792600006788&refid=17

THE TRIAL - Part 2

So it goes the case is heard,

How one led the five to steal

From members so enchanted by

Their leader's massive appeal.

The trial of six continues --

From circus acts to dramas,

Memory lapses to denials,

And unveiling of their masks:

One witness -- a businessman

Who claimed he loved the church --

Yet he'd engineered a plan

Her funds to secretly divert.

Another - a church elder,

Respected in every way -

Gave the six some bad advice,

He led them further astray.

The directors in the scam

Were called to testify.

It turned out they were rubber stamps

Who never questioned: "Why?"

The lawyer, smartest of them all,

Knew they made use of him.

But he refused to take the fall,

Nor be privy to their scheme.

Among the six, first to stand

The treasurer is he:

Gives himself the rope to hang,

It's too pathetic to see.

He placed his trust on the guy

Who's the head of the church.

Now he's asking himself why

This guys left him in the lurch.

There's no excuse -- he has failed

His duty to his church.

He didn't stem the flow of funds

On a stupid venture splurged.

Finally, here comes THE MAN

We've been waiting to meet.

With bated breath we see him stand --

His disciples at his feet.

On the Bible first he swears

To only tell the truth.

When he opens his mouth to speak,

It's all meant to have us fooled.

With suave words he tries to charm

The audience with his tales,

Half-truths carrying venomous harm,

Cloaked in various shades of pale.

Hear now the stories he concocts,

The facts too he distorts,

Truths from lies he's unable to sort,

In his own lies he is caught.

Hear how he used professionals

To "protect" the church funds.

Truth be told he's cov'ring his tracks

From officers on the hunt.

It's strange to hear a pastor say --

As shepherd of a fold --

He is a rancher far away,

Leaving his sheep in the cold.

How many more vile things we'll hear?

How long more he will blame

His friends for his crimes, when he should

Hang his head in utter shame?!

Nicole Yee and 43 others like this.

Why kh needs a lawyer ah... i thought his supporters think hes god.... why need to defend???

I think hes the worst ever fraudster in the world anyway

It's like brainwashed to the point of not able to differentiate what is right and wrong.. machiam like north korea where their people gotten washed clean clean by their leaders and own media.

My cousin is one of those zombies...even posted on her facebook news of their trial and her full and unreserved support for them.. sad..