Malay wedding

Ronleo

Fine! Else many will follow and we will have many “crop circles” created! And all it takes is for one to lose control of the bike during such a stunt and people will be killed!

beside the noise and marking which is bearable, but the burning rubber is not a pleasant smell to the neighbours.

if it is not a traditional malay wedding thing, then it can be avoided, unlike burning incense or 7th month.

That is not a wise stunt, in my opinion! Recently at a wedding near my place, I heard the revving of m/bike engines too! I doubt it has any cultural value. It is just created by some bike enthusiasts and causing pollution and things might just go wrong! A slip of the clutch will send the groom flying!

I think what got the rider into trouble is that the groom was standing right there in front of him ... you know just like Russian roulette.

the second part that is not highlighted (but will get attention) is the crop circle.

malay weddings like to play motorbikes, likewise , Chinese wedding also got those jokers 7 early 8 early go to ppl blk and blast their modded horns !! its not as if I know the couple ... or anyone else in the surrounding blks knows the couple ... just come and pickup the bride with your gang and leave quietly lah ... why must wake up the whole neighborhood ?? instead of blessings, you will get cussed at instead.

I think what got the rider into trouble is that the groom was standing right there in front of him ... you know just like Russian roulette.

the second part that is not highlighted (but will get attention) is the crop circle.

malay weddings like to play motorbikes, likewise , Chinese wedding also got those jokers 7 early 8 early go to ppl blk and blast their modded horns !! its not as if I know the couple ... or anyone else in the surrounding blks knows the couple ... just come and pickup the bride with your gang and leave quietly lah ... why must wake up the whole neighborhood ?? instead of blessings, you will get cussed at instead.

I agree.... Wat kind of century now already. Still such a nuisance to honk and honk and honk... As if scared no one know the daughter getting married. For goodness sake they should be more considerate for the neighborhood. 7 early 8 early already let ppl curse and swear how to have smooth marriage ahead... Spit!! Edited by currypuff

You say like that I think of WD40.

People big day just close one eye lah be it whatever race. Why so stressed? Just wake up earlier if loud honking and close windows if smokey exhaust.

Haha! My place here people ever throw big water bomb. Then the "brothers" start to hoy hoy hoy! LOL!

Throw sai and urine better.....

Eeeeeeeeh. Later police go round collecting samples to nail down culprit.

They cant be knocking doors and asking samples from every household right?

Come to think of it, permits are needed for public events. Since honking is done in public, they also should require a permit to do so. Apply 1 month in advance, and furnish details of car plates that will be involved, which blks they will pass by with the honking, number of times the honks will be pressed and the bride's blk and unit number. Then hdb will need to paste notice on the blks involved 2 weeks in advance. Just like renovation notices that are placed at lift lobbies.

Edited by currypuff

Throw sai and urine better.....

My place one abang threw a glass bottle at the mat rempits during Raya! When the rempits shouted obscenities the abang went down alone to confront the 10 over rempit guys......must respect this kind of abang....

My place one abang threw a glass bottle at the mat rempits during Raya! When the rempits shouted obscenities the abang went down alone to confront the 10 over rempit guys......must respect this kind of abang....ððð

I respect his stupidity.