Dark_flan 2nd Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 As topic suggests. COEs will inevitably drop drastically given the number of bids is lesser due to the change in MAS regulations. Hard to predict now. If there is chance of less than 10k within of expiry of my COE then I'll be bidding for one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Back in my youth days , it is already bad , what my parents taught me about saving for a rainy day and having to save at least 1 year of expenditure before taking any risk is all but gone. Nowadays , kids are looking for more ways to "extend" their credits. So looking forward , how does a country move forward when the people only have debts and not money to "invest"? Just imagine i am debating with people telling me how VFM something is for a expense and in this case a debt? Or another case of a kar chng kang which tells the whole world he has a investment which can fetch 4~5% on his cash to "cover" his debt only to push it to his "friends" when challenged. *pardon me for my language, grew up in a market , not much "class" Still can't let go of the baggage huh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Still can't let go of the baggage huh?? Who needs to let go? Trolls like you don't deserve it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Aiyoh still so many people talking... Govt already decreed that must pay 50% downpayment. No point talking so much lah. Can pay, buy. Cannot pay, don't buy. And if you are hoping to renew COE cheaply, sorry to tell you that I think Govt will CUT QUOTA next. Here's to fewer cars on the road! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 (edited) More people would probably be pushed to renew their COE should the prices of COE is reduced , then we will see which brands are actually the ones which are reliable . Though downside is we might see more breakdowns of vehicles . It also pushes more people to service their cars regularly creating sustainable businesses. Edited February 27, 2013 by CH_CO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 More people would probably be pushed to renew their COE should the prices of COE is reduced , then we will see which brands are actually the ones which are reliable . Though downside is we might see more breakdowns of vehicles . It also pushes more people to service their cars regularly creating sustainable businesses. COE price is supply and demand one lah. Stop supply and COE price will still remain sky high! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Can pay 50% but bank interest rate up up ppl might think again also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 (edited) COE price is supply and demand one lah. Stop supply and COE price will still remain sky high! They won't risk offending the businesses and their loyal supporters. 50% most businessman still can afford , anyway can bypass this ruling easily one. Just add another small deferred loan of up til the other 50% to it can liaoz. Edited February 27, 2013 by CH_CO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Who needs to let go? Trolls like you don't deserve it. Obviously you lor. Afterall you're the one still talking about me after i have forgotten abt u :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 (edited) Obviously you lor. Afterall you're the one still talking about me after i have forgotten abt u :) If you forgotten , why are you paraphrasing my post when i have pointed out so many points? Issue is i have the right as a responsible poster to highlight the wrong doings of trolls which do not know what is going on yet post irresponsibly and misleads by posting nonsense. Dude , who gives a sh1t about you forgetting it? If people were to troll and think others will forget what they have posted there won't be so many people kana sue for libel. If you think i have done wrong by all means report me. I am most willing to take the yellow card. I walk straight stand straight . Edited February 27, 2013 by CH_CO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 (edited) Good luck to all car buyers.. I also noticed that auto loan has shoot up to 3~3.5% for all banks Edited February 27, 2013 by Ncss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 As in short or wrinkled? :D Yoda may be short, wrinkled and very, very old, but you know he can extend his length really fast, right? Talking about his lightsabre, of course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 (edited) Yoda may be short, wrinkled and very, very old, but you know he can extend his length really fast, right? Talking about his lightsabre, of course. Cannot last one leh and he limps Edited February 27, 2013 by CH_CO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Pushed to renew COE also need a lump sum of cash to pay. The system has been tweaked to exclude people who are living on credit from owning or continuing to own a car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manmaster 2nd Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 I read this post with a grin on my face, another c--k talker If success don't necessary mean having 5C then mean what?? Earn and save and donate to charity or everyday go update bank book count how many zero or ?? If one is rich enough to live in high end property and drive luxury car then why would one give up such comfort? When I say rich enough means literally cash rich even after buying such high value items. It is those who are half bake where their 'rich' can only afford one but not the other then they will act act say stay hdb better than staying in condo or landed because hdb got government subsidies, drive Camry say bmw and merc high FC blar blar blar... I have met enough such people to tell u this and I will always hint to them 'can't afford say can't afford don't talk c--k sing song' Having no motivation no dream no desire then really a society is not going to move forward China is a typical example, why do you think they move away from communist rule? U r wrong about that. I know a man with net worth of at least S$100m always drives a van although he also has merc. I also know another man who drives a toyota pinic but is willing to spend S$21m on some property purchases. Not everyone is a show off. However, I've also seen some people who drive merc & bmw thinking so much about buying a 2-3m property while my friend (toyota pinic driver) can easily spend $21m on property. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLSAMG88 1st Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Hopefully roads would finally be less crowded and with less unruly people with bad attitude problems. Wait...I don't get this last sentence. So are you saying that the rich and elite are gentlemanly with exemplary driving etiquette? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Suddenly those reliable cars that are near COE expiry are attractive again. If got about a year to go can wait for a good PQP to renew those old Camry and W124 Merz. Should be good value for another 10 yrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfat Neutral Newbie February 27, 2013 Share February 27, 2013 Industrial expert prediction : March 13 COE bidding exercise result : Cat A (below 1600cc) $62,000 Cat B (above 1600cc) $72,000 still number of bids exceed quota. March 27 result : Cat A $8000!!! Cat B - $8888!! because quota more than bids! Get ready and take a chance to make a booking between 14 Mar to 25 March, you might get a huge rebate!!! Good Luck. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...