Wolfverine Twincharged May 2, 2014 Share May 2, 2014 Nice Can you also provide some prediction for Cat B... my guess.. this round 1st May drop further.......A-~65K, seeing this, everyone hold horse again..then 2nd May round: A~58K.... drop again... some might go in but most still hold horse... then.. 1st Jun round: A~47K.... big drop, 50K lvl breached...... and tata!!.... more people chiong showroom.... then.. 2nd Jun round: A~52K.... slight up... .. by then, everyone think 50K is the "holding level" and more will chiong, scare coe no more.... 1st Jul round: A~60K.... 2nd round : A~65K..... ok, my take for this Q, back to square one........hehe... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 2, 2014 Share May 2, 2014 Nice Can you also provide some prediction for Cat B... Sorry, pocket depth not deep enough for cat B,.... Maybe MY bomoh can help.... Hehehe.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfverine Twincharged May 2, 2014 Share May 2, 2014 Sorry, pocket depth not deep enough for cat B,.... Maybe MY bomoh can help.... Hehehe.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 2, 2014 Share May 2, 2014 I think this weekend all the ADs will be all out to jio customers to book...if got extra, then spill over means coe might go up after the bidding next Wed.I think many people will go to the showroom, but no people will book. Cause many people believe coe will still drop further in the next few rounds. So who will be so silly to book now?! Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 2, 2014 Share May 2, 2014 our system ensures minimal investment on public transport while enables maximum and quick income from private vehicles' taxes. In some big world cities eg NYC, many of the people use bus/train/taxi to commute and don't own a car, or rather rent one as and when they need to go outside the city. Car ownership is not a status symbol and the public transport system is efficient / convenient as the key mode for moving around. Their car prices are not high, in fact they are one of the lowest in the world. So this is proof that there's no need to make car prices / roadtax artificially high (eg Singapore) to manage traffic congestions ---- just give the people an efficient and affordable bus/train system and such congestions will be under control. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic May 2, 2014 Share May 2, 2014 (edited) our system ensures minimal investment on public transport while enables maximum and quick income from private vehicles' taxes. Also minimal investments/planning/thinking for the road infrastructure - the worse the road network is designed, the worse the jam will be, and the more ERP collections for LTA who in the first place fails to plan (or plans to fail). Mana ada incentive for LTA to improve? Edited May 2, 2014 by Volvobrick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 2, 2014 Share May 2, 2014 ERP should be two-way traffic. If traffic smooth, we pay. If ERP activated and roads still congested (falling below certain speed), a credit is put back into drivers' account. Also minimal investments/planning/thinking for the road infrastructure - the worse the road network is design, the worse the jam will be, and the more ERP collections for LTA who in the first place fails to plan (or plan to fail). Mana ada incentive for LTA to improve? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear May 2, 2014 Share May 2, 2014 ERP should be two-way traffic. If traffic smooth, we pay. If ERP activated and roads still congested (falling below certain speed), a credit is put back into drivers' account. wait long long oso won't happen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 2, 2014 Share May 2, 2014 ERP should be two-way traffic. If traffic smooth, we pay. If ERP activated and roads still congested (falling below certain speed), a credit is put back into drivers' account. Even though the ERP failed to maintain smooth traffic, and yet the brilliant LTA still continue to add on more ERP. So your suggestion will never happen here, unless total change of garment or LTA! Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic May 2, 2014 Share May 2, 2014 (edited) only take ... no give back ... LOL if give back ... must retake from some other place ... better don't go down this path Even though the ERP failed to maintain smooth traffic, and yet the brilliant LTA still continue to add on more ERP. So your suggestion will never happen here, unless total change of garment or LTA! Lol. Edited May 2, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 2, 2014 Share May 2, 2014 only take ... no give back ... LOL if give back ... must retake from some other place ... better don't go down this path Lol, glad that your mind is still clear. Never allow them to give, cause confirm 100% will take back somewhere or someday. So even now they give so many carrots, and "fine-tune" a few policy, but surely later they will ask you to pay back down the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdexxxxd 2nd Gear May 3, 2014 Share May 3, 2014 I think this weekend all the ADs will be all out to jio customers to book...if got extra, then spill over means coe might go up after the bidding next Wed. Good deals splash out in Sat papers liao...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 3, 2014 Share May 3, 2014 Good deals splash out in Sat papers liao...... Share the list of good deal here leh.... Didn't buy paper long ago ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear May 3, 2014 Share May 3, 2014 Thinking how come used car prices didnt come down? I believe not all people want to buy new car lo, some might be interested in getting used car?! Because of all those bloody KNNBCCB used car dealers lah!! Knn... Selling 2009 car now priced even higher than when first bought then! Pui!!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Complexkid 1st Gear May 3, 2014 Share May 3, 2014 Even though the ERP failed to maintain smooth traffic, and yet the brilliant LTA still continue to add on more ERP. So your suggestion will never happen here, unless total change of garment or LTA! Lol. ERP failed because it's only 50cts to $6 during peak hrs. Make it $5 to $10 a pop I am sure there will be smooth traffic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic May 3, 2014 Share May 3, 2014 people will start to drive to work at 6am move erp to start at 6am and end at 11pm? ERP failed because it's only 50cts to $6 during peak hrs. Make it $5 to $10 a pop I am sure there will be smooth traffic. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 3, 2014 Share May 3, 2014 [quotrate me=Wt_know" post="5156274" timestamp="1399090795] people will start to drive to work at 6am move erp to start at 6am and end at 11pm? Then make it 24hrs, Flat rate of $20 a pop, let those elite enjoy their smooth ride around town anytime...hehe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic May 3, 2014 Share May 3, 2014 (edited) yeah $20 a pop instead of $1 here $2 there. taxi flat rate $2. with $20 a pop then can switch off many erp. instead of control by road, control by zone. go to work $20 return home $20 $40 x 20 days = $800 for erp coe continues. high carpark charges continue. then we only see lambo/ferrari/maserati/porky on the road bmw/merc/audi all high end model only limited AD in spore customer are treated like king with respect we can truly be monte carlo huat ah! Edited May 3, 2014 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...