Jamesc Hypersonic June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 (edited) I think TS is only 40% wrong and the BMW is 60% wrong cos BMW front hit TS's side so that mean BM went too fast. If the BMW was driving with due care, he should have been able to stop in time. Anyway TS got out of his car to exchange particulars and BMW drove off. Thats a hit and run by Mr BM. Edited June 14, 2013 by Jamesc ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erinio Neutral Newbie June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 this is what is known to us someone in this thread say if one party never report to ins, no claim can be done???? jun bo??? hahahaah if you got no video zun lor. not sure witness can or not. The party can just deny but it all depends if he is afraid or not and if he is very sure there is no video evidence. I kena hit & run by my neighbour. I got cctv video but cannot see car plate. So the w/s told me to scare my neighbour into reporting so my w/s can claim him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged June 14, 2013 Author Share June 14, 2013 (edited) I think TS is only 40% wrong and the BMW is 60% wrong cos BMW front hit TS's side so that mean BM went too fast. If the BMW was driving with due care, he should have been able to stop in time. Anyway TS got out of his car to exchange particulars and BMW drove off. Thats a hit and run by Mr BM. but again, the local law is bo logic. take my case as a good example. next time, regardless of anything. just report. right way is always right. in life, you win some, you lose some. so this time, i lose some.. maybe sometime later, i win again Edited June 14, 2013 by Kurty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 but again, the local law is bo logic. take my case as a good example. next time, regardless of anything. just report. right way is always right. in life, you win some, you lose some. so this time, i lose some.. maybe sometime later, i win again You had won lucky window tint and lost to BMW driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 A gentleman is a rare specie in Singapore. long story cut short, happen last saturday. happen at custom, making a right turn when my car was hit by a BMW. i got down from car, wanted to talk to the driver but he don't want, tell me to go away. so i took a picture and left as i can't stop there. later today, i received a call from my insurance that this joker wanna claim me. and i had to go down to insurance's workshop to access the damage and file. i don't have any intention to claim him as i felt it was superficial and now, he's trying to claim me. this is exorbitant, damn pissed.. i will upload the video shortly.. what should i do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 Where got gentleman in sgp? I was hit recently from the back and my car spun 360 and was quite badly damaged. The uncle who hit me said sorry sorry his fault and will admit it. I told him I got front and back camera. This uncle still go and claimed against me and said I spinned instead and hit him as he was directly behind me. Nb, what integrity is that? Heng I got front and back camera Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldranger Neutral Newbie June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 Has the era came that a vehicle has to have camera in 360 degree of the car? Sometime i also notice that some car do sudden lane change which can also be very dangerous. If for example my phone ring or i'm reducing the sound of the in-car entertainment system, i may look away for that seconds and they cut in... also ho seh liao. I think i should get my camera fixed up asap before end of this month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 Where got gentleman in sgp? I was hit recently from the back and my car spun 360 and was quite badly damaged. The uncle who hit me said sorry sorry his fault and will admit it. I told him I got front and back camera. This uncle still go and claimed against me and said I spinned instead and hit him as he was directly behind me. Nb, what integrity is that? Heng I got front and back camera The uncle did you a favour by saying not his fault. If he said its his fault mean his insurance company does not have to cover your claim. He personally has to pay you himself if he has the money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 The uncle did you a favour by saying not his fault. If he said its his fault mean his insurance company does not have to cover your claim. He personally has to pay you himself if he has the money. This I dont understand..... What u mean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 Where got gentleman in sgp? I was hit recently from the back and my car spun 360 and was quite badly damaged. The uncle who hit me said sorry sorry his fault and will admit it. I told him I got front and back camera. This uncle still go and claimed against me and said I spinned instead and hit him as he was directly behind me. Nb, what integrity is that? Heng I got front and back camera Knn.. This type of lame excuse the lorry can also think of... Even if u have no camera on board, he will also lose.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 The uncle did you a favour by saying not his fault. If he said its his fault mean his insurance company does not have to cover your claim. He personally has to pay you himself if he has the money. No lah, unless it is DUI case, even that insurance will need to pay victims but may not cover owner's loss. AXA paid out under Ma Chi case, right? And it was a clear cut case but maybe they did not pay his estate for full loss of his Ferrari. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 Spotte a BMW 3 series with similar damage. SJG xxxx G. If it is really this car, looks really minor and can buff out type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 Spotte a BMW 3 series with similar damage. SJG xxxx G. If it is really this car, looks really minor and can buff out type. the car is 5 ser Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 Has the era came that a vehicle has to have camera in 360 degree of the car? Sometime i also notice that some car do sudden lane change which can also be very dangerous. If for example my phone ring or i'm reducing the sound of the in-car entertainment system, i may look away for that seconds and they cut in... also ho seh liao. I think i should get my camera fixed up asap before end of this month. Yes, in Russia, & Singapore. I think there is a serious need for people who lies, be in workshop or drivers, to face the law, drivers to be persecuted, & workshop to be shut down or something. People are dishonest because they can get a way with it. Think about it. A) If you are at fault & admit it, you lose, B) if you are tell a lie, & they believed, you win, c) if kanna caught lying, you lose, same as A. So why not take a shot, many people will think this way, since you have nothing to lose. Same thinking of workshop, over inflated charges. If insurance accept, they earn bug bucks, if not, they take a smaller cut, that's all. For a develop country, why are some of our laws so backwards, is mind bogging. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 Where got gentleman in sgp? I was hit recently from the back and my car spun 360 and was quite badly damaged. The uncle who hit me said sorry sorry his fault and will admit it. I told him I got front and back camera. This uncle still go and claimed against me and said I spinned instead and hit him as he was directly behind me. Nb, what integrity is that? Heng I got front and back camera Fact is everyone saw that video and did nothing, uncle signed his name on the declaration form, committed perjury and went away scot-free, so what is there is stop Uncle No 2 and No 3 and so forth. Govt must do more. We should allow people to report such cases and for the police to take action so noone will lie so blatantly. Make it a statutory declaration. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zogel Clutched June 15, 2013 Share June 15, 2013 To those who think TS is totally in the wrong, I would say technically yes but given the circumstances (custom jam), if he die die stick to the rules, he will be stuck there forever not able to turn. I have not seen the video but if what TS claim is true that he already partially out and the BMW purposely cause the accident knowing he has the right of way, I would say fight till the last drop. Anyway if dun fight also liable right so might as well try. What custom jam? Cars don't stream out all the time... Whether ts is partially out another is irrelevant because he should had make sure that the lane is clear before he moved out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear June 16, 2013 Share June 16, 2013 Bro, the other thread, we are jus joking abt the pple jamming up the causeway la K this case, I dun wan or no need argue with you Let me jus point out to you k on neutral ground no siding any side U got accident? U got claim ins? U won or u lost? U keep saying ts case 50/50, I agree or maybe he can win 60% k Do u know if u nv win 80% of case, u lost ncd??? U know 55% of premium is how much?? U wan face, u fight the case lor U wan min loses, settle pte move on Liao The options r given as per ins co, lawyers partial pple here Its ts choice, it's your choice Next x sway sway touch wood if happen on you Wat would you choose?? Cheers First the other party has already lodge report and chances are car has already been repaired. Its not up to you wanna report or not. Can be a a** and dun report the case. Leave it pending...but this way I have no idea what is the implication. Dun think its a option for pte settle. If I am in TS shoes...I will report to insurance. Yes I am well aware that under 80% your NCB will be effected. But not all 30% of it. If the case is under 5k...the NCB deducted will be lower. If can fight 50/50...then better still..each repair at own cost. It did happen to me before. In short...not asking TS to bang head against the wall...its base on the current situation and circumstances. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged June 17, 2013 Share June 17, 2013 Where got gentleman in sgp? I was hit recently from the back and my car spun 360 and was quite badly damaged. The uncle who hit me said sorry sorry his fault and will admit it. I told him I got front and back camera. This uncle still go and claimed against me and said I spinned instead and hit him as he was directly behind me. Nb, what integrity is that? Heng I got front and back camera thats why (touchwood) next time if able to step out of the car after the accident, must start recording video secretly... take down everything the culprit say in case he roti prata... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...