Pisces69 6th Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Dear TS, Once a insurer told me that whenever that is an accident, it is a must to exchange personal detail... this procedure is to acknowledge both parties interest. If accident happened, both parties (A) & (B) did not stop, it is considered no case If A knock on B, B stops and A run: it is case of hit and run It A knock on B, A stop and B continued: it is consider B party taking no case. For your case, it is 50/50. But my main point is the BMW no stop to exchange detail. Not really. In case of accident all u need to report is vehicle reg. number n make/model/colour of other car plus location date n time . It is not compulsory to exchange particulars. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Do you have any proof this is the case? I find it hard to believe. Based on this logic there will be no repercussion for me if I involved in accident. I simply don't report and I can get away scot free if the other party cant afford civil suit? How can this be? That is e law in spore. I prefer last time where all accidents must make a police report. Then pple dare not play play cos making a false police report is a jailable offence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 More like insurance company trying to have the easy way out. No report by my client, sorry cannot process your claim. Really makan consumers together with the bone. Can you imagine if your neighbour's house kena break in and you report but the mata say sorry, house owner did not report we cannot investigate? U have a point there. Ins co also prefer not to pay. And if both parties from same ins co. u must b even more careful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 talk c--k la. you dont need to give him replacement car of another 5 series. any crap car can. when my gtr accident, during the initial phase, they said, ether take a sunny 1.5L or take nothing at all. they cannot squeeze you for an equivalent. as long got 4 wheels can drive, can already. unless he insists repair at pml ... then im sure they have 5 series courtesy car Still not worth cos I see the damage to BMW bumper like can just polish it away. I doubt he can claim much......unless he go ws n ty whack his bumper till jia lat n claim new bumper. Kurty has a pic of the BMW damage. Submit to ins co n see if BMW ins submit pics wh different amt of damage on the bumper. Then BMW owner n ws can b charged with insurance fraud. Maybe Kurty can then get his car repaired fr free to let the matter rest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 tulan right? out already then you still want to hit for what? based on his report, say i dash out..while my video show i move only at 10km/hr.. now waiting for his workshop company to give me quote.. I wud not pay that bustard a single cent. His damage only a scratch on the corner of the bumper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged June 13, 2013 Author Share June 13, 2013 I wud not pay that bustard a single cent. His damage only a scratch on the corner of the bumper. yeah, i learn that insurance company can appoint a surveyor to access the damage of the other party vehicle but again, no one knows the exact cost of repair. only the workshop knows.. i'm just an idiot, who thought its only a minor scratch. just move on with life since he don't want to get off. and this, has become a liability. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zogel Clutched June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 The car with the right of way will win the case. This thread perhaps sums up why there are so many accidents in Singapore roads nowadays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 The car with the right of way will win the case. This thread perhaps sums up why there are so many accidents in Singapore roads nowadays. yup. Everyone wants their right of way, with total disregard for road rules... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 I wondered anyone put 4 camera in his car??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 I wondered anyone put 4 camera in his car??? how to install the 2 at the sides? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 Based on the long scratch rather than dent on the TS's car I have to say that the BMW didn't exactly hit the Savvy - at the last moment he possibly swerved - but not enough to avoid contact completely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 (edited) This is a very useful FAQ from GIA. Hope this is helpful to all http://www.gia.org.sg/pdfs/Industry/Motor/MCF_FAQs.pdf Edited June 14, 2013 by BoneStock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 yup. Everyone wants their right of way, with total disregard for road rules... of which is stupid for letting such ego take over.. now this happened, even when this bmw guy had the right of way, accident occurred, he needs now to get his car repaired and the paperwork done with the insurance company. and if kurty managed to win some liability against him, meaning he will need to pay as well. stupid right? just 5 seconds letting people out and avoid this 5 (or more)-day hassle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 Correct bro.... Ppl never think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jayy25 6th Gear June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 seems like it. i was involved in an accident last year where a big bike hit my butt. he didn't report initially. my insurer told me if that is the case, i'll either fix it outside on my own expense or claim ownself (then take civil suit against him). my insurer won't be able to get the other insurer to pay. as for the other party, the worst he gets into trouble with his future claims/coverage. anyway, the other party later filed, so everything went smooth. bro kurty may want to call his insurer to confirm this lousy industry practise.. This is true. my gf car got hit on the rear while stationary at traffic junction. the stupid auntie is an insurance agent refused to report and my gf insurance company mentioned that they cannot do much until the other party make a report. meanwhile advised my gf to do own claim and once the other party made a report, they will proceed with the claiming of the 3rd party. my gf refused and KPKB until they manage to get hold of the other party to make a report and that auntie did saying she is busy to do one. sometimes one will wonder what the use of an insurance and it cannot even assure you. having said the above, i ever done an own claimed without affecting my NCD because it was hit and run at a carpark. not sure if that company is kind to make that as a goodwill or simply that is the rule for hit and run cases Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 Your rear very ended meh??? Y need 1.5 wor Simi spork car wor becos my car was rear ended by a vehicle coming down a MSCP ramp, i suspect, based on the damage. changed the entire bumper and boot door and 1 set of rear lights, n had to "beat" out the edge of an adjoining panel of the car body....1.5K is abt there for mkt price these days Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alg 5th Gear June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 Motor insurance in Spore is a joke. Just go for the lowest premium every year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 becos my car was rear ended by a vehicle coming down a MSCP ramp, i suspect, based on the damage. changed the entire bumper and boot door and 1 set of rear lights, n had to "beat" out the edge of an adjoining panel of the car body....1.5K is abt there for mkt price these days This is exactly why I refrain from parking at those lots opposite the MSCP down-ramp. There are drivers who drive very fast even in MSCP, and if they lost control when coming down-ramp, those cars down the ramp will take the impact. You are lucky. Imagine the damage on the front/engine bay if you had reverse-parked. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...