Little_prince Supersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 correct....ppl have to look at the big picture and not look and nitpick over the smalle petty things like increments aiyah how much u give, ppl also not happy...money is temporary, a good work life balance is priceless and that that $$$ cannot be bought if ppl only look at the $$$, true to my word, they are not worth any salt true true. anyway glad i left the mnc culture. the politicking and backstabbing as well as the inherent instability of the job is too much for me to take. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 Singapore's unemployment rate is a low 1.9% , this shows that whether FT or not, locals still have jobs what. It is not as if they take away our jobs and we are left jobless. As for suppressing wage, there are many people out there who earns good salary, and those who earn low salary shoud take a look at themselves before blaming the FTs for suppressing their wage. We are in a meritocracy society, and if a FT can replace your job, it only shows how inadequate you are (read how little market value you have). Bro, well said... I feel the same as you. Don't blame the FT for suppressing the wage. I have been telling my friends and colleagues if you find that your job can be replaced by a FT, then 2 things will happen 1. You pay will be capped 2. You job will be in danger. Hence, you have to do everything possible to ensure that your value to the company cannot be replaced by the FT. And with regards to what needs to be done so that a person's value to the company cannot be replaced by FT, the best person to answer this is the person himself... It is your own career and you have to manage it yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 in hdb. hons is 3rd class. 100 increment is low. but they always got market adjustment. i'm in mnc for so many yrs also no adjust before hmm. i'm pretty sure a engineer in mnc at 32 dont draw 6k. if that is average for civil service, i think it's a pretty good deal dont want to create double post so reply you all in this post. you have a point there. Market adjustment is always the best like RadX say. this will keep then inline with those fresh grad. something MNC or SME dont do. Over look on this. speaking of engineer dont draw 6K. a lot of engineer working in GLC dont think so. leh, they always think engineer in commerical world get 5K in 5 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 correct....ppl have to look at the big picture and not look and nitpick over the smalle petty things like increments aiyah how much u give, ppl also not happy...money is temporary, a good work life balance is priceless and that that $$$ cannot be bought if ppl only look at the $$$, true to my word, they are not worth any salt yeah agree with all limps up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 true true. anyway glad i left the mnc culture. the politicking and backstabbing as well as the inherent instability of the job is too much for me to take. where you go to liao?? GLC or Ministry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 where you go to liao?? GLC or Ministry pm you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 yeah agree with all limps up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 I have my best buddy, working in mnc, hd of BD, work hours abt 12 hrs a day, wknds as well......he is burnt out. we both earn the same in the 6 fig bracket, but i work half his hours, and i have good worklife. He wants out as his work is taking a toll on his life, family and even marriage....and i told him, that such things $$$ cannot buy. Thus, he is looking and at any opportunity, he will leave. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 I have my best buddy, working in mnc, hd of BD, work hours abt 12 hrs a day, wknds as well......he is burnt out. we both earn the same in the 6 fig bracket, but i work half his hours, and i have good worklife. He wants out as his work is taking a toll on his life, family and even marriage....and i told him, that such things $$ cannot buy. Thus, he is looking and at any opportunity, he will leave. wah sei.....u get paid 6 figures a month killing trolls in mcf ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 wah sei.....u get paid 6 figures a month killing trolls in mcf ah? eh they got 60mil....wat i get is peanuts im gonna negotiate again [laugh] surely tthere must be a Soya allowance somewhere out there in the package....stress deal with old man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VolksBarSG Clutched July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 eh they got 60mil....wat i get is peanuts im gonna negotiate again [laugh] surely tthere must be a Soya allowance somewhere out there in the package....stress deal with old man Some more must maintain the new kidney. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 If they want to relocate to another country, they should be prepared for cultural difference. If they just want to transplant their lifestyle from China to Singapore, might as well go back to China or wherever they were from. Talk about transplanting lifestyles. The Western expats transplant their lifestyles from the West to Singapore all the time! Their social clubs, condos, etc mostly people of the same race, behaviour and customs. Understandably so.... they wouldn't want uncivilised local savages polluting their leisure environment, after all they already have to deal with the ugly Singaporean every day on the roads and at work. Some condos like The Tenerife in Sixth Avenue has EXCLUSIVELY white people living there (except for the helpers and some victims of the Pinkerton affliction), everything in the compound is totally Western lifestyle and I think they would prefer it to stay that way. The only difference here between the PRC family and most ang moh FTs is that the ang moh expats tend to live in spacious well-located and well-appointed condos (not the suburban heartland type of condo) and do not complain about neighbour's cooking smells.... or at least it wasn't ever reported in the papers. The PRC family unfortunately can only afford to live in a HDB, which puts them in direct conflict with the Singaporean way of life, Singaporean ethnic groups and Singaporean ethnic cooking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 Some more must maintain the new kidney. yalor. his kidney grille $200k+ hor. dem shiny somemore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 Some more must maintain the new kidney. LOL....yah man....my medication like a meal initself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 yalor. his kidney grille $200k+ hor. dem shiny somemore. [laugh] how apt....in this forum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 I have my best buddy, working in mnc, hd of BD, work hours abt 12 hrs a day, wknds as well......he is burnt out. we both earn the same in the 6 fig bracket, but i work half his hours, and i have good worklife. He wants out as his work is taking a toll on his life, family and even marriage....and i told him, that such things $$$ cannot buy. Thus, he is looking and at any opportunity, he will leave. You earn six figures a month?! Damn... power...! Means you are at the listed company junior exec director's salary level liao.... got $2.5m a year? Cool bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 got decimal pt [laugh] annual lah poondeh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...