Djim 1st Gear September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 Not every boy boy so daring you know You never clap hands meh ? sorry sorry I humbly beg for your forgiveness ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 sorry sorry I humbly beg for your forgiveness 没 事, 没 事, 没 事。。。。。。。。 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 没 事, 没 事, 没 事。。。。。。。。 you must lots of kids; I guess; Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 you must lots of kids; I guess; 1 daughter only, now in U and I need to be jovious happy to live Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 她 是 收 买 人 命 的 凶 鸡 No worries. You are still alive [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 No worries. You are still alive [laugh] But but but, I'm half death after her physical torture Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 1 daughter only, now in U and I need to be jovious happy to live u are so lucky, no more financial burden; now it is daughter's turn to take care of you; are u looking forward to take care of your grandchildren Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 u are so lucky, no more financial burden; now it is daughter's turn to take care of you; are u looking forward to take care of your grandchildren No lah, still need to pay for her U-fees & pocket monies, I already punched 2~3 holes in my belt to prevent my trouser drops. Grandchildren may need to wait for another 10 years, by then...if we're still in MCF, I'll PM you for my Red Eggs delivery Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 No lah, still need to pay for her U-fees & pocket monies, I already punched 2~3 holes in my belt to prevent my trouser drops. Grandchildren may need to wait for another 10 years, by then...if we're still in MCF, I'll PM you for my Red Eggs delivery I hope I am not too kaypoh, what is your daughter studying in the University; I hope you did not pressurized her to take the particular course; were you very stress at her various milestones like when she had her permanent teeth; PSLE, GCE O and A levels; do you give her lots of freedom so much so that she can talk with you anything under the sun; did you ever brought up the subject of birds and bees at the appropriate time or you let her school teacher take care of it; are u so old fashion that you will leave almost everything for her when you kick the bucket or are you the modern type - I provide you with education and now you have wings to fly - you find your own money; when the time comes will you accept your daughter marriage with someone who is not of the same race eg Caucasian / Indian and etc. Sorry to ask so much. You sounded such an experience and well learnt person. Just don't collect tuition fee from me OK Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 I hope I am not too kaypoh, what is your daughter studying in the University; I hope you did not pressurized her to take the particular course; were you very stress at her various milestones like when she had her permanent teeth; PSLE, GCE O and A levels; do you give her lots of freedom so much so that she can talk with you anything under the sun; did you ever brought up the subject of birds and bees at the appropriate time or you let her school teacher take care of it; are u so old fashion that you will leave almost everything for her when you kick the bucket or are you the modern type - I provide you with education and now you have wings to fly - you find your own money; when the time comes will you accept your daughter marriage with someone who is not of the same race eg Caucasian / Indian and etc. Sorry to ask so much. You sounded such an experience and well learnt person. Just don't collect tuition fee from me OK Well, I would suggest using PM for details in child nurturing to avoid conflicts, but if need me to mention in forum openly, my guidance are as simple, parents must be constructive and reasonable to their childs, not as a friend but be a good and caring mentor for the child developments. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear September 23, 2013 Share September 23, 2013 Well, I would suggest using PM for details in child nurturing to avoid conflicts, but if need me to mention in forum openly, my guidance are as simple, parents must be constructive and reasonable to their childs, not as a friend but be a good and caring mentor for the child developments. thank you, understood, appreciate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged September 24, 2013 Share September 24, 2013 Jem mall still shut as checks on ceiling collapse continue Jem mall will remain shut till at least tomorrow as checks and rectification works continue. Tenants at the Jurong East centre have been informed and the mall's management posted on its Facebook page that a further update will be provided tomorrow. "We are doing everything we can to open the centre as soon as possible," the post said. "Comprehensive checks and rectification works are progressing on track." The mall shut last Thursday after a burst water pipe caused the collapse of a 50m by 4m portion of false ceiling on the first floor the previous night. Tenants expect to be given at least a rental rebate for the period of closure. Source: http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...ntinue-20130924 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear September 24, 2013 Share September 24, 2013 What talking them..... 50 meters long is equal a length of a swimming pool, false ceiling collect water for 50 meters ...... one hell of a leak .... Can some construction engineer bros here advise me... how can water collect for 50m stretch till heavy weight and yet no sign of water leak from the ceiling? is the ceiling water proof such that not one drop escaped and drip to the shopping walkway? if got water leaking, then no one noticed ceiling leaking water? the building maintenance or security guard blind or eyes only see eye level? got many loop holes here to ask and not only why the water pipe burst... the maintenance regime and building control failed absolutely too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged September 24, 2013 Share September 24, 2013 Can some construction engineer bros here advise me... how can water collect for 50m stretch till heavy weight and yet no sign of water leak from the ceiling? is the ceiling water proof such that not one drop escaped and drip to the shopping walkway? if got water leaking, then no one noticed ceiling leaking water? the building maintenance or security guard blind or eyes only see eye level? got many loop holes here to ask and not only why the water pipe burst... the maintenance regime and building control failed absolutely too... can happen if full plaster ceiling. but the cut outs for the lights would have definitely leaked .. i dont know many contractors who make waterproof ceilings since sure will have access panel somewhere (which will allow for water leaking) but dont quote me, i'm still a rookie in this business maybe smt i havent learnt myself ^^ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 24, 2013 Share September 24, 2013 S$18.00 cold hard cash But you paid $150/- for her service ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear September 24, 2013 Share September 24, 2013 can happen if full plaster ceiling. but the cut outs for the lights would have definitely leaked .. i dont know many contractors who make waterproof ceilings since sure will have access panel somewhere (which will allow for water leaking) but dont quote me, i'm still a rookie in this business maybe smt i havent learnt myself ^^ thanks for the info bro... I too puzzled why no one noticed water leaking but no action taken.. like Nat Geo Seconds to Disaster ( I know I watch too many disaster show liao... ), things dun just happen but is an accumulation of prior events leading up to the disaster... think some one really sleeping there.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear September 24, 2013 Share September 24, 2013 Can some construction engineer bros here advise me... how can water collect for 50m stretch till heavy weight and yet no sign of water leak from the ceiling? is the ceiling water proof such that not one drop escaped and drip to the shopping walkway? if got water leaking, then no one noticed ceiling leaking water? the building maintenance or security guard blind or eyes only see eye level? got many loop holes here to ask and not only why the water pipe burst... the maintenance regime and building control failed absolutely too... By looking at the pict recently...I think is the pipes that gives way...that comes to mind the brackets and also the wall plug..imo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear September 24, 2013 Share September 24, 2013 By looking at the pict recently...I think is the pipes that gives way...that comes to mind the brackets and also the wall plug..imo Thanks bro.. this sounds more logical... Wa.. then must be sub-par workmanship or the QS calculations wrong liao ah?... for the brackets and mounts not being able to take the water pipe weight.. then wat abt the sai pipes? if the other pipes also lidat, then the whole building pipes will start falling off the ceiling and flood the whole place with sai chwee... Gross! Think I'll avoid JEM until all the pipes are declared safe or else need to bring umbrella or raincoat to go shopping inside there.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...