JEM/Westgate ceiling collapse!

Duckduck

But you paid $150/- for her service ..... :ph34r:

Uncle,

43 years ago @lane 18 where got $150/= price index, $30.00 nia !

You ever shopped there or not ?

Uncle,

43 years ago @lane 18 where got $150/= price index, $30.00 nia !

You ever shopped there or not ?

he only act innocent and virgin. maybe he was there one gal earlier than you and also collected $18 ang pow. [laugh]

btw, u made that $18 work v hard for you. now u got landed and nice ride. worth that "sacrifice" [laugh]

he only act innocent and virgin. maybe he was there one gal earlier than you and also collected $18 ang pow. [laugh]

btw, u made that $18 work v hard for you. now u got landed and nice ride. worth that "sacrifice" [laugh]

I think the lane 18 gor gor kay's will definitely give Picnic06 a bigger and thicker red packet than mine [:(] Because as a boy boy, he look more Charbie than me [cool]

If you don't believe me ? then go and have a good look at his jumbo waist line now [laugh]

His nostril still virgin :ph34r:

wah this place alot of crouching tiger hidden dragons.

You are absolutely [nod] right, MCF stands for.....Many Clever Fellows [scholar][laugh][laugh]

Let's have your contribution pouring in, but must watch out the Iron Rule [sweatdrop] Cannot bend at all [shakehead]

open in 2 days time, even when they were closed for past 2 week, the building lighting were still on at night, not letting it to feel like a ghost town [:(]

Jem Mall to reopen on Oct 2, two weeks after ceiling collapse

Published on Sep 30, 2013

11:42 AM

The Jurong East Jem mall will reopen on Wednesday, Oct 2, exactly two weeks after a false ceiling collapsed on its first floor. -- ST FILE PHOTO: ALPHONSUS CHERN

By Jessica Lim

The Jurong East Jem mall will reopen on Wednesday, exactly two weeks after a false ceiling collapsed on its first floor.

The mall's management made the announcement on their Facebook page on Monday morning and tenants told The Straits Times that they have been told of the reopening date.

The collapsed ceiling, which injured three people last Wednesday, was caused by a burst water pipe. The mall's developer Lend Lease chose to close the mall the following day to do a thorough check.

I was hoping more information as to why there is a leakage that causes all these hoohaa...

Open liao but never say safe enough also.. maybe like someone mentioned earlier, start bringing umbrella and raincoats when going JEM?

Seriously...BeeSeeAy is wrong agency to check roof issue lah...

Shld have gotten N E A to check ^_^

nb..u wan this to happen again.....wtf [laugh] [laugh]

vivian-01.jpg

As long as they dun start giving out raincoat or umbrella and dun see "remains" of cable ties on floor, it's safe liao.....hmmm....I think [:p]

Safe ride

JEMreopen0110e_2x.jpg

BCA gives the green light for Jem to re-open, ceilings in mall are "sound"

The Building and Construction Authority (BCA) has allowed Jem Shopping Mall to re-open the affected area where the false ceiling had collapsed last month, it said in a statement on Tuesday.

The false ceiling had earlier collapsed due an overload of the ceiling support system following the build-up of water from a burst water pipe.

The BCA said a mechanical professional engineer engaged by the building owner had inspected the pipework system and certified that it is safe for operational use.

A civil professional engineer had also investigated the cause of the incident as well as the false ceiling systems in the other parts of the mall, and confirmed that the design of the ceiling systems is sound.

Source: http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...-sound-20131001