Little_prince Supersonic November 3, 2013 Share November 3, 2013 Well i won't say every baby needs aircon. But my baby sweats when she is sleeping. even in aircon. Her patches of sweat marks mark out my bedsheets. She just simply sleeps better with aircon. Without aircon, her sleep is a bit restless. With aircon on, she sleeps more comfortably. my babyseems to sleep better without aircon.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 3, 2013 Share November 3, 2013 my babyseems to sleep better without aircon.... good. save the world haha use less electricity. my girl takes after me. I also don't sleep well without aircon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 3, 2013 Share November 3, 2013 You know that you need confirm structural issues and permits first before knocking down walls right?Yes i knew, knocking down wall is not the main priority, main priority to make wardrobe, fit lightings and small dining table joint to the kitchen table to make L shape, Roughly how much ah? Make nice for what? Gonna rent out right? Will stay there for about 1-2 year there for convenience to campus and work before rent out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 3, 2013 Share November 3, 2013 Yes i knew, knocking down wall is not the main priority, main priority to make wardrobe, fit lightings and small dining table joint to the kitchen table to make L shape, Roughly how much ah? Will stay there for about 1-2 year there for convenience to campus and work before rent out. Make a list of your requirements and ask a contractor? We are not MyContractorForum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 3, 2013 Share November 3, 2013 Make a list of your requirements and ask a contractor? We are not MyContractorForum thought mycarforum here very experienced in this? many bros here renovated their apartments thousand times already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged November 3, 2013 Author Share November 3, 2013 Yeah, I agreed. That's Why I'm here to consult them. Anyone using system 1? I notice Mitsubishi starmax is an inventor. In general, inventor is good except the cleaning part. I'm actually thinking of a non inventor type Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic November 3, 2013 Share November 3, 2013 thought mycarforum here very experienced in this? many bros here renovated their apartments thousand times already Think there are more MCFs more experienced with cooking, washing machines, watches, but not many wearing yellow PCK boots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 4, 2013 Share November 4, 2013 Yeah, I agreed. That's Why I'm here to consult them. Anyone using system 1? I notice Mitsubishi starmax is an inventor. In general, inventor is good except the cleaning part. I'm actually thinking of a non inventor type depends on how often you turn on, like me who hardly use, non inverted is cheaper though running cost is slightly higher, but still lower than upfront payout. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged November 4, 2013 Author Share November 4, 2013 depends on how often you turn on, like me who hardly use, non inverted is cheaper though running cost is slightly higher, but still lower than upfront payout. Yeah but correct me if I'm wrong. It seem only daikin is carrying non inventor . Seen like phasing out slowly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 4, 2013 Share November 4, 2013 Yeah, I agreed. That's Why I'm here to consult them. Anyone using system 1? I notice Mitsubishi starmax is an inventor. In general, inventor is good except the cleaning part. I'm actually thinking of a non inventor type Like i said. Inverter system 1 vs non inverter. The inverter system will be much more quiet. U can go read about it. Power wise for a system 1, the consumption i doubt is all that different. The concept is that inverter systems once the temp starts dropping, it will activate the compressor to blow at partial power. Non inverter will be either be at 0 or 100%. So it only does that when the thermostat reaches a maximum temp. So inverters keep the temperature more constant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic November 4, 2013 Share November 4, 2013 (edited) For non-invertor, it should cost about <$1 per day basis 8-hour usage. Like almost everything, switching on consumes the most energy and incur the highest rate of wear and tear. Edited November 4, 2013 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 4, 2013 Share November 4, 2013 Would like to consult, For wardrobe sliding door, which is better? Wood type or aluminum? heard that wood type tend to 'curve' after use. Nowadays isn't most doors are of a aluminum frame, but inside is either wood, glass (mirrors) or PVC or alkalick (don't know the spelling but a lot of cabinet doors uses this material)? No..? depends on how often you turn on, like me who hardly use, non inverted is cheaper though running cost is slightly higher, but still lower than upfront payout. Exactly right ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic November 4, 2013 Share November 4, 2013 (edited) Nowadays isn't most doors are of a aluminum frame, but inside is either wood, glass (mirrors) or PVC or alkalick (don't know the spelling but a lot of cabinet doors uses this material)? No..? Exactly right ! Aluminum so expensive leh. Probably what you see is the pipings for aesthetic purpose. Better to stick with wood furnitures indoor especially bedrooms for peaceful rest. Edited November 4, 2013 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged November 4, 2013 Author Share November 4, 2013 Aluminum so expensive leh. Probably what you see is the pipings for aesthetic purpose. Better to stick with wood furnitures indoor especially bedrooms for peaceful rest. in fact, wood is more expensive.. i'm talking about solid wood.. but the thing about it, even at solid wood level, it will 'curve' hence i'm going for aluminum, plastic type . now, my next headache is the hacking of the wall.. not many willing to quote for this portion only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 4, 2013 Share November 4, 2013 (edited) in fact, wood is more expensive.. i'm talking about solid wood.. but the thing about it, even at solid wood level, it will 'curve' hence i'm going for aluminum, plastic type . now, my next headache is the hacking of the wall.. not many willing to quote for this portion only. the link i posted earlier on the build-in wardrobe is about the same price as Ikea, full height base on the existing wall, floor and ceiling, come with tempered glass and aluminum frame. Yah wood is quite costly, the contractor couldn't match the price if custom made. Edited November 4, 2013 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 4, 2013 Share November 4, 2013 in fact, wood is more expensive.. i'm talking about solid wood.. but the thing about it, even at solid wood level, it will 'curve' hence i'm going for aluminum, plastic type . now, my next headache is the hacking of the wall.. not many willing to quote for this portion only. Solid wood for sliding door! Isn't that gonna to be heavy to push open/close? Don't hack the wall lah...cos later if you need it back, you gonna headache again...! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged November 4, 2013 Author Share November 4, 2013 the link i posted earlier on the build-in wardrobe is about the same price as Ikea, full height base on the existing wall, floor and ceiling, come with tempered glass and aluminum frame. Yah wood is quite costly, the contractor couldn't match the price if custom made. ya loh.. we intend to custom made our wardrobe since most of the standards don't fit into our pigeon hole renovation, marriage, is really troublesome.. especially if you are like me.. penniless.. i'm so tired.. Solid wood for sliding door! Isn't that gonna to be heavy to push open/close? Don't hack the wall lah...cos later if you need it back, you gonna headache again...! nope, it's not heavy at all. anyway no solid wood, don't have solid money... wall, must hack.. i need space for my altar.. so i must.. hack and also re erect , 60cm towards kitchen.. so if 1 day, if i want dining table.. there's space.. the current layout or even my neighbors, their dining table is towards the wall... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear November 4, 2013 Share November 4, 2013 ya loh.. we intend to custom made our wardrobe since most of the standards don't fit into our pigeon hole renovation, marriage, is really troublesome.. especially if you are like me.. penniless.. i'm so tired.. eh relac leh.. step by step.. mai pek chek.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...