First timer, just got keys to hdb apt

Kurty

robot vacuum quite useless. save the cash bro.

dont recommend white walls. very easy dirty. from personal experience.

painting by contractor abt 1.5k for 5rm flat. inclusive paint.

i hired 3x blangra at $50 per day. and just buy the paint etc myself. total less than $500.

the rest of house items can get at warehouse sale. usually end of yr alot. I got at HN warehouse sale. but of course not latest models lah. but good enough.

i like the blangra part!!! [laugh]

ciyafter07.jpg

what do you guys think?

ceiling white

walls, light or white color

then a corner, bright orange like this

The orleng wall look like the Nippon momento "wallpaper" paint.

White/light colour and bright wall...not so kick. I'd prefer more contrast, darker colours or darker feature wall.

60" TV? I know its tempting but HDB put 60" like a bit too huge? It is like almost occupying the whole wall and nowadays the living room so small.

Maybe can cut that part of the cost and use it on something else. if i'm you, i get smaller TV and a better aircon.

Edited by Knoobie

Wa bro congrats on getting keys! Haha

But power you can plan and actual work ar the same time

I suggest those who are getting their keys soo n

Plan ahead so got ample time to do and react

Things should go smoother if plan ahead

Thanks

60" TV? I know its tempting but HDB put 60" like a bit too huge? It is like almost occupying the whole wall and nowadays the living room so small.

Maybe can cut that part of the cost and use it on something else. if i'm you, i get smaller TV and a better aircon.

actually not really.. we been to a few units, all using below 60'.. it really looks cartoon..

my sofa is 2.1m long..

the wall behind sofa is 2.5m

for a 60', the dimension is 1358 x 786 x 67.2, actually can bigger is better..

i foresee, big tv is the next big thing to have at home..

plus our walls are pretty empty.. no console.. as everything is mount onto..

Wa bro congrats on getting keys! Haha

But power you can plan and actual work ar the same time

I suggest those who are getting their keys soo n

Plan ahead so got ample time to do and react

Things should go smoother if plan ahead

Thanks

no choice..

beggers cannot be chooser..

if you want to save money, be your main con is the best..

identify the big spending tickets and work on it..

i agreed with you, planning ahead do helps a lot..

my wedding is dec end.. we already wasted 3 weeks by just talking and no action..

only this week, got actions..

hopefully, by next week, things should come to an end and start installing and painting

the neigbor from opposite block will like him a lot, no need to buy tv and watch from their house [laugh]

haha, that's exaggerating..

the nearest block is around 600m... i doubt with the reflective solar film.. they can see anything..

haha, that's exaggerating..

the nearest block is around 600m... i doubt with the reflective solar film.. they can see anything..

not exaggerating leh.. if you didn't have the reflective solar film, sure can see..

nowadays flat so close to each other..

if you think 60" will be the "in" thing in future, why not buy then? Afterall, electronics are not something you invest early on. let the price drop in the coming yrs then buy again also good mah.

I think 60" really a bit over kill. just my opinion :)

actually my viewing distance is 3.6m, taking into consideration of sofa, i still got around 3m..

i did a search, 60' is still acceptable.

The best viewing distance depends on the screen size.
Please refer to the table below for recommended viewing distance

TV Size Viewing Distance Range
22 inch Approx. 80cm
26 inch 1 metre
32 inch 1.2 metres
40 inch 1.5 metres
46 inch 1.7 metres
50 inch 1.9 metres
55 inch 2.1 metres
65 inch 2.4 metres
84 inch (4K TV) 1.6 metres

i'm just waiting for the right price to come in..

hey, the topic is about wall colors.. not tv.. [grin]

Edited by Kurty

if anyone looking at cheap and decent sound bar,

can try lioncity..

they have this model from sharp, that going $169, 300W but no bluetooth..

plus below 1.7k, you can get 55'..

60'.. still linger at $2.4k..

only sharp is below $2k

can try lioncity..

only sharp is below $2k

Good buy, if you gonna watch porn on that 60'...plus the sound bar. [:p] Big clear pictures, plus sound !!!

can try lioncity..

only sharp is below $2k

by the way. Note that places like Harvey Norman is NOT fixed price.

Prices are negotiable ( tell them Parisilk sell cheaper etc). Can ask them to throw in freebies as well ( i got microwave and vacuum)

hacking of walls, need to make a plan, submit to HDB? one of my walls i relocate, and also the position of the spare room door...all submitted by my ID

need meh ? i tot as long as not structual no need.