TVT Supercharged October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 Wouldnt all the knocking cause the neighbors to see? Might as well get a portable gas cutter or angle grinder to just cut away the lock. Would the nosie attact neighbours? That would depends on what sort of neighbours you have! Some neighbours (even in my own block) are very bo chap one. Some neighbours maybe be very public-spirited but would mistaken it as a renovation contractor hacking a wall, and so ignore the noise..... Would using a gas cutter or grinder be better? That would depends on what sort of theives he is and what he thinks is the best way to break-in. I have no comments on that.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 Ok. then what do u use to protect your house? You got steel frame for your door? Double bolt inside? It's like saying people got wall. i got ladder. wah i win. If it is a professional thief, who has all the necessary tools, there is really nothing you can do to stop him from breaking-in. So don't bother to pay someone to extra weld the hinges, or install extra locks or bolt, or even install an alarm! My suggestion is to buy insurance - home protection type, not the compulsory HDB Fire insurance. This home insurance will insured you against thef, fire, water pipe leaks, etc. Once your house is broken-in, call Police and submit claims to the insurance company! fire rated door so easy to bang open meh? Of course not lah. You must bang the part where the lock is. The aim is to break the lock. In such a case, the quality of the lock would be the important factor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 My suggestion is to buy insurance - home protection type, not the compulsory HDB Fire insurance. This home insurance will insured you against thef, fire, water pipe leaks, etc. Once your house is broken-in, call Police and submit claims to the insurance company! wont you need all the receipts for all the items in the house? Anyone claimed such insurance before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 wont you need all the receipts for all the items in the house? Anyone claimed such insurance before? i believe the premium depends on the amount of assets value you have declared. If you declared $300,000 (in breakdown estimation of each category) and they will cover you up to $300K. at least this is how it work in the commercial, but fire and break-in is different type of insurance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 (edited) i believe the premium depends on the amount of assets value you have declared. If you declared $300,000 (in breakdown estimation of each category) and they will cover you up to $300K. at least this is how it work in the commercial, but fire and break-in is different type of insurance. How about cash? How to prove? Edited October 31, 2013 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 How about cash? How to prove? not every family leave big sum of cash at home and they dun expect you to do so. You will estimate the max amount of cash that you normally have (maybe like beginning of the month) and state $5K cash, hence the premium will decide accordingly. If you happen to have $20K during the fire, then too bad lor insurance calculate the risk and the premium reflect such risk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 (edited) Solar film go home-fix or self-fix can get, I think home-fix got better range of choices and sizes. Go measure your windows LxB before you head down. I also got some to do up my windows but haven't gotten around to it yet. Edited October 31, 2013 by Myxilplix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 i believe the premium depends on the amount of assets value you have declared. If you declared $300,000 (in breakdown estimation of each category) and they will cover you up to $300K. Yes...exactly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 31, 2013 Author Share October 31, 2013 Solar film go home-fix or self-fix can get, I think home-fix got better range of choices and sizes. Go measure your windows LxB before you head down. I also got some to do up my windows but haven't gotten around to it yet. yeah, i measure during lunch time today.. i know home fix etc got sell but don't know the quality of the blockage... anyway, how to choose aircon? i only know to go for inventer, many many many ticks i believe the premium depends on the amount of assets value you have declared. If you declared $300,000 (in breakdown estimation of each category) and they will cover you up to $300K. at least this is how it work in the commercial, but fire and break-in is different type of insurance. ermm, so good? if i declare 1 m.. then something happen.. everything gone, they compensate me 1m? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 ermm, so good? if i declare 1 m.. then something happen.. everything gone, they compensate me 1m? if you are willing to pay the premium every year! just like car you drive a Lambo see how much is the premium chance of house get rob or on fire is so low than car having accident on the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 (edited) yeah, i measure during lunch time today.. i know home fix etc got sell but don't know the quality of the blockage... anyway, how to choose aircon? i only know to go for inventer, many many many ticks ermm, so good? if i declare 1 m.. then something happen.. everything gone, they compensate me 1m? Erm system 1 inverter. main benefit will be more quiet compared to non inverter. Cos only single FCU to single compressor. Electricity consumption not much difference. I got starmex system 1 for my MBR. I think u can do the same. I looked at the compressors in my BTO (visible from my floor). I only see starmex lol Edited October 31, 2013 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 31, 2013 Author Share October 31, 2013 if you are willing to pay the premium every year! just like car you drive a Lambo see how much is the premium chance of house get rob or on fire is so low than car having accident on the road ya lah.. but got loop holes mah, just like car accidents, personal accident, travel insurance.. so many loop holes.. i can't say much but if you are savvy, you really will make. Erm system 1 inverter. main benefit will be more quiet compared to non inverter. Cos only single FCU to single compressor. Electricity consumption not much difference. I got starmex system 1 for my MBR. I think u can do the same. I looked at the compressors in my BTO (visible from my floor). I only see starmex lol ok, thanks! i'm thinking of going malaysia to take a look and compare Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 anyway, how to choose aircon?i only know to go for inventer, many many many ticks Aircon you just ask the salesperson in the shop to recommend lah....then gather all the info and go home to decide which one to buy. Aircon buy inverter type is a good choice. For ticks, buy up to 3 ticks is good enough. But why you only buy system 1? Your 2 other bedrooms no need aircon meh? if i declare 1 m.. then something happen.. everything gone, they compensate me 1m? If your max insured amount is only (eg) $300K, how to claim for $1m? i'm thinking of going malaysia to take a look and compare For Aircon, I think Singapore got more variety and better range to select from....just IMO only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 31, 2013 Author Share October 31, 2013 (edited) Aircon you just ask the salesperson in the shop to recommend lah....then gather all the info and go home to decide which one to buy. Aircon buy inverter type is a good choice. For ticks, buy up to 3 ticks is good enough. But why you only buy system 1? Your 2 other bedrooms no need aircon meh? If your max insured amount is only (eg) $300K, how to claim for $1m? nope, no need since gonna rent out. anyway even have, they also become white elephant. if one day, i got children, i want them to learn the hard way too.. i grow up with no air con, i already gave them a ceiling fan.. hence they should be grateful enough.. lin bei, grow up with a standing fan that had to share with my sister.. so those bugger, cannot be chooser No lah, i mean if i'm insured 1m.. Edited October 31, 2013 by Kurty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 31, 2013 Author Share October 31, 2013 for little prince and others who need aluminum works. ken seng aluminium 6, jalan seri orkid 33, taman seri orkid, 81300, skudai tel: +6016-7062329 email: [email protected] website: www.kenseng.com.my Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 nope, no need since gonna rent out. anyway even have, they also become white elephant. if one day, i got children, i want them to learn the hard way too.. i grow up with no air con, i already gave them a ceiling fan.. hence they should be grateful enough.. lin bei, grow up with a standing fan that had to share with my sister.. so those bugger, cannot be chooser No lah, i mean if i'm insured 1m.. erm BTO u want to rent out. U working overseas fulltime is it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 31, 2013 Share October 31, 2013 nope, no need since gonna rent out. anyway even have, they also become white elephant. if one day, i got children, i want them to learn the hard way too.. i grow up with no air con, i already gave them a ceiling fan.. hence they should be grateful enough.. lin bei, grow up with a standing fan that had to share with my sister.. so those bugger, cannot be chooser No lah, i mean if i'm insured 1m.. If you rent out your room with aircon, isn't it more attractive to the tennant? Please lah, now aircon is a basic necessity liao. Just like the mobile phone! Why you don't let your children take advantage of the modern technology? You live in stone age doesn't mean they must live in stone age right? Anyway, you need to be aware if later you want to install aircon to your other 2 rooms, there'll be drilling and knocking again and your place becomes messy again. So why not install all now and save yourself the hassle later.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 31, 2013 Author Share October 31, 2013 (edited) erm BTO u want to rent out. U working overseas fulltime is it. I know but can sublet the 2 available rooms. I will still be using the master room. Anyway Gf not allowed to stay overnight as her parents still regard us as unwed due to the delay of customary wedding. They don't recognized rom. very cute right? If you rent out your room with aircon, isn't it more attractive to the tennant? Please lah, now aircon is a basic necessity liao. Just like the mobile phone! Why you don't let your children take advantage of the modern technology? You live in stone age doesn't mean they must live in stone age right? Anyway, you need to be aware if later you want to install aircon to your other 2 rooms, there'll be drilling and knocking again and your place becomes messy again. So why not install all now and save yourself the hassle later.... I know but the sector of tenants that I'm targeting is different class. People who want a basic overhead. Deprivation, products eventually will phase out for new products introduction. I believe products cost will goes down. Like tv, 60' below 2k.. Things will only be cheaper due to huge supply. My 2cent of philosophy, although you do have good points there. What to do, tight budget and self sponsorship. Everything got to identify - needs/wants Edited October 31, 2013 by Kurty ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...