First timer, just got keys to hdb apt

Kurty

if one day, i got children, i want them to learn the hard way too..

i grow up with no air con, i already gave them a ceiling fan.. hence they should be grateful enough..

lin bei, grow up with a standing fan that had to share with my sister..

so those bugger, cannot be chooser

Seriously, if you have children later, you will NOT bear to let them "learn" the hard way!

You will give them the best of everything, even if it makes you to spend less on your car mods! [;)]

well if u want to rent out 2 rooms. ur house won't be able to store any significant barang barang. The MBR is dam small also. one bed, one dresser table, one wardrobe. what else can put inside.

I know but the sector of tenants that I'm targeting is different class. People who want a basic overhead.

Single white female huh? :ph34r:

There are 6 hinges (using bolt and nuts) protuding out from your gate. Can you see them? 3 on each side. There's one at the same level and beside your door bell button. These hinges operates as a mechanism to allow the gate to swing open or close.

To remove the whole gate just wack the nut out, pull out the bolt inside and the gate is disconnected to the door frame. Thereafter you can remove the entire gate out!

And after the gate is removed, it is left only the wooden door with a lock! That wooden door, is even more easily to bang open.

HDB default gate (since '08 at least) actually comes with protuding rods and corresponding holes on the gate and frames such that when it's in a closed position, they are interlocked together and it's not possible to remove the gate from the frame or from each other.

So even with all hinges off, it's still not possible to remove the gate from the frame

The MBR is dam small also. one bed, one dresser table, one wardrobe. what else can put inside.

A massage chair? [:)]

Seriously, if you have children later, you will NOT bear to let them "learn" the hard way!

You will give them the best of everything, even if it makes you to spend less on your car mods! [;)]

No! I still love cars more than them. I promise!!

well if u want to rent out 2 rooms. ur house won't be able to store any significant barang barang. The MBR is dam small also. one bed, one dresser table, one wardrobe. what else can put inside.

Yeah.

A 6' wardrobe, queen size bed, a pc with table for porn. It's suffice for me or us

Single white female huh? :ph34r:

How u know!!

Only white t shirt allowed, g string at all times

A massage chair? [:)]

I have 1 x king size bed. 1 dressing table. 1 built in wardrobe. 1 wall mounted tv. I trying to squeeze in a area to put stand fan. That's how squeezed it is...

You should have bought a queen sized bed.....king size is too big for a HDB MBR and looks bulky.

Install a ceiling fan, then no need the standing fan. It saves space and even more airy.

You should have bought a queen sized bed.....king size is too big for a HDB MBR and looks bulky.

Install a ceiling fan, then no need the standing fan. It saves space and even more airy.

i don't like ceiling fan. I want a king size bed. my kid sleeps with us.

A 6' wardrobe, queen size bed, a pc with table for porn. It's suffice for me or us

How u know!!

Only white t shirt allowed, g string at all times

Still using PC? Should use laptop or tablet instead. It saves space and easy to carry around...can watch porn in bed easily, then after "follow the action" easily! [grin]

Oh, only white colour T-shirt is outside huh. How about the inside? Any restriction on the colour of the bra? [:p]

Still using PC? Should use laptop or tablet instead. It saves space and easy to carry around...can watch porn in bed easily, then after "follow the action" easily! [grin]

Oh, only white colour T-shirt is outside huh. How about the inside? Any restriction on the colour of the bra? [:p]

All my rooms got ceiling fans.

No choice mah, pc better for gaming. Monitor as bigger, So see more mah..

Plus 5.1sound system, can hear the effects from all angles...

Yeah. Only white t shirt, revealing the raisins.. Bro, you not in frequency leh.

Looks like the new flats are alot smaller. My bedroom at my parent's house can put 1 queen sized bed, One wardrobe with 4 doors. 2 computer tables and one dressing table and one baby cot.

Edited by Nzy

nope, no need since gonna rent out.

anyway even have, they also become white elephant.

if one day, i got children, i want them to learn the hard way too..

i grow up with no air con, i already gave them a ceiling fan.. hence they should be grateful enough..

lin bei, grow up with a standing fan that had to share with my sister..

so those bugger, cannot be chooser

No lah, i mean if i'm insured 1m.. [whip]

Saying is easy. When you have baby, you sure need to switch on aircon. Fan no use de 'cos it's too humid in Singapore. Your baby will be having sleep problem and this will disturb you too. Trust me, gone through this. Lucky we installed aircons in all rooms!

Don't forget about global warming. Temperature keeps going up. Unless we see a reversal of temperature, i.e. cold in equator and hot at arctic, aircon is a BASIC necessity.

All my rooms got ceiling fans.

Including the hall and dinning area?

Yeah. Only white t shirt, revealing the raisins.. Bro, you not in frequency leh.

Well, I tot you might at least leave some kind of modesty for the female tenant, and not to insist she just wear a white T-shirt and nothing else!!! :D

Including the hall and dinning area?

Well, I tot you might at least leave some kind of modesty for the female tenant, and not to insist she just wear a white T-shirt and nothing else!!! :D

Yeah, all areas

Saying is easy. When you have baby, you sure need to switch on aircon. Fan no use de 'cos it's too humid in Singapore. Your baby will be having sleep problem and this will disturb you too. Trust me, gone through this. Lucky we installed aircons in all rooms!

Don't forget about global warming. Temperature keeps going up. Unless we see a reversal of temperature, i.e. cold in equator and hot at arctic, aircon is a BASIC necessity.

Yeah but temporarily wallet don't allow this as necessity.

I'm not taking loan or whatsoever. Then Dec, solemnization..

All these, need money

I told him already, but he doesn't believe.

He sure regret in future one! [:(]

Looks like the new flats are alot smaller. My bedroom at my parent's house can put 1 queen sized bed, One wardrobe with 4 doors. 2 computer tables and one dressing table and one baby cot.

It is because the people nowadays have smaller family, some have 1 kid only, some no kids at all. So HDB decided no need to built so big flats anymore. So the flat size becomes smaller.

Same for kitchen, its getting smaller for new flats. Because people less cook at home nowadays, most prefer to eat outside or taobao...

[:(]

Well i won't say every baby needs aircon.

But my baby sweats when she is sleeping. even in aircon. Her patches of sweat marks mark out my bedsheets.

She just simply sleeps better with aircon. Without aircon, her sleep is a bit restless. With aircon on, she sleeps more comfortably.