Kurty Supercharged October 29, 2013 Author Share October 29, 2013 time for TS to buy a sledge hammer!!! haha, actually i bought a small hammer from daiso yesterday, based on auspicious timing, i need to start work on 4th of Nov. so going to DIY, hack my wall etc.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 yeah, but the quality is better than singapore. let me share this: for a queen size bed frame (VIP type with crystal) and latex mattress etc. 6' warerobe half leather cow hide sofa, 3 seater type. stool for legs GST, levy. RM8k net. that time a few bro here got share MY furniture kangtao maybe you google abit, should be still there bah maybe can save a bit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 Usually if you want to tear down wall, reno fees will be quite expensive, no choice if you want to do this. Reno pricing really depends what you want to do and also how big your flat is la. I know the reno fee for 2 room flat for whole house cost less than 10K. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 29, 2013 Author Share October 29, 2013 verbal warning to TS....title of thread extremely ambiguous! Dun let it happen again haha, english no good mah.. plus since when you see me start a sex thread, is you guys been thinking too much. anyway thanks for the help and grace. don't watch me, i'm a law abiding citizen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerryl Clutched October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 if you are not familiar the renovation procedure jus let a contractor to do everything, and buy your preference light and water fittings, kitchen appliances pass to the contractor. For curtain and aircon you may enage separately, and aircon got to install before any ceiling work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 Ok guys.. I’m new to this, virgin.. I just got my house keys last Friday.. it’s a premium flat at punggol MRT area.. Was nice until the contractor came in and gave me the pricing.. $15k for simple works.. Basically, I want to tear down a HDB wall and re-erect a new one at further away. (this, already cost me $1.5k-2k). the re-erect portion can be bricks or just partition.. as we got no plans for it. Then I intend to raise the flooring of kitchen for cabinet, washing machine, 2 x toilets.. Carpentry is really a major cost contributor.. My kitchen is 3.48m long and only have space for floor type.. I didn’t intend to engage any ID, I wish to be my own main con.. I also exploring the possibility of getting carpentry works in Malaysia. Hence is there any tips for me.. Bro. These are some good shops in JB. Prices abt half sg prices. Tampoi lighting centre No.2,4 & 6, Jalan Titiwangsa 3/1, Taman Tampoi Indah (Batu 6 1/2, Jalan Skudai), 81200 Johor Bahru, Malaysia Best light 103, 105, Jalan Ros Merah 2/3, Taman Johor Jaya, Johor Bahru Johor, 81100, Malaysia This one for electrical stuff. LED lights. Fans. Water heater etc very cheap. https://www.facebook.com/pages/YES-Electrical-Supply/143969298961977 taobao lights. Very cheap. And large variety. Can use as price comparision if you going JB light shopping. http://s.taobao.com/search?q=lights&commend=all&ssid=s5-e&search_type=mall&sourceId=tb.index&spm=a214x.6760217.5803581.d4908513 qoo10. For chair sofa and other bulky items, qoo10 more worth cuz shipping included. http://list.qoo10.sg/GMKT.INC/Search/SearchQuery.aspx?gid=14060&jaehuid=200000353&_anchor=result&gclid=COHjw9jeuLoCFUtFpQodTj0Ajw&dispType=IMAGE#result Let me know if you need more help. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 29, 2013 Author Share October 29, 2013 actually my requirements are the following, pretty simple to me. A, supply and install False wall (partition type) 4ft wide, 8.5ft tall x 10cm thickness Distance from false wall to main door, 127 cm B Hack C, supply and install Reconstruct new wall, can use partition or bricks (please provide 2 pricing – partition and bricks)D, supply and install Raise floor for kitchen cabinet Kitchen cabinet, 11.5ft long, width 2 ft, height 90cm, with worktop. E, supply and install Raise floor for common toilet for shower screen Shower screen, 80 by 80cm F, supply and install Raise floor for washer machine G, supply and install Raise floor for shower screen in master toilet Shower screen at 145cm long. H, supply and install Wardrobe, 180cm long, 8.5ft tall. Additional: supply and install System 1 aircon, preferred highest energy rated type. (in master bedroom) Master toilet sink, tear down and build a new one (90cm long, sink 60cm), cabinet type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 haha, english no good mah.. plus since when you see me start a sex thread, is you guys been thinking too much. anyway thanks for the help and grace. don't watch me, i'm a law abiding citizen LOL...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 Bro. These are some good shops in JB. Prices abt half sg prices. Tampoi lighting centre No.2,4 & 6, Jalan Titiwangsa 3/1, Taman Tampoi Indah (Batu 6 1/2, Jalan Skudai), 81200 Johor Bahru, Malaysia Best light 103, 105, Jalan Ros Merah 2/3, Taman Johor Jaya, Johor Bahru Johor, 81100, Malaysia This one for electrical stuff. LED lights. Fans. Water heater etc very cheap. https://www.facebook.com/pages/YES-Electrical-Supply/143969298961977 taobao lights. Very cheap. And large variety. Can use as price comparision if you going JB light shopping. http://s.taobao.com/search?q=lights&commend=all&ssid=s5-e&search_type=mall&sourceId=tb.index&spm=a214x.6760217.5803581.d4908513 qoo10. For chair sofa and other bulky items, qoo10 more worth cuz shipping included. http://list.qoo10.sg/GMKT.INC/Search/SearchQuery.aspx?gid=14060&jaehuid=200000353&_anchor=result&gclid=COHjw9jeuLoCFUtFpQodTj0Ajw&dispType=IMAGE#result Let me know if you need more help. [thumbsup]whoa!!!!! most comprehensive post!!! +10,000 praise!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged October 29, 2013 Author Share October 29, 2013 Bro. These are some good shops in JB. Prices abt half sg prices. Tampoi lighting centre No.2,4 & 6, Jalan Titiwangsa 3/1, Taman Tampoi Indah (Batu 6 1/2, Jalan Skudai), 81200 Johor Bahru, Malaysia Best light 103, 105, Jalan Ros Merah 2/3, Taman Johor Jaya, Johor Bahru Johor, 81100, Malaysia This one for electrical stuff. LED lights. Fans. Water heater etc very cheap. https://www.facebook.com/pages/YES-Electrical-Supply/143969298961977 taobao lights. Very cheap. And large variety. Can use as price comparision if you going JB light shopping. http://s.taobao.com/search?q=lights&commend=all&ssid=s5-e&search_type=mall&sourceId=tb.index&spm=a214x.6760217.5803581.d4908513 qoo10. For chair sofa and other bulky items, qoo10 more worth cuz shipping included. http://list.qoo10.sg/GMKT.INC/Search/SearchQuery.aspx?gid=14060&jaehuid=200000353&_anchor=result&gclid=COHjw9jeuLoCFUtFpQodTj0Ajw&dispType=IMAGE#result Let me know if you need more help. thanks bro, you really is an angel. yeah, i do need help in carpentry and raise floor portion. any recommendation in them? i intend to engage from malaysia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 Ok guys.. I’m new to this, virgin.. I just got my house keys last Friday.. it’s a premium flat at punggol MRT area.. Was nice until the contractor came in and gave me the pricing.. $15k for simple works.. Basically, I want to tear down a HDB wall and re-erect a new one at further away. (this, already cost me $1.5k-2k). the re-erect portion can be bricks or just partition.. as we got no plans for it. Then I intend to raise the flooring of kitchen for cabinet, washing machine, 2 x toilets.. Carpentry is really a major cost contributor.. My kitchen is 3.48m long and only have space for floor type.. I didn’t intend to engage any ID, I wish to be my own main con.. I also exploring the possibility of getting carpentry works in Malaysia. Hence is there any tips for me.. Congrats, it must be a damn good feeling collecting those keys... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 thank you, bro. i pass this info to my gf, my ci na not good.. haha yes, all this need permit. let me share with you the cost.. permit $200+ clearing of debris $300 so the rest is the contractor and material. permit need money meh? u engage PE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 Post here for what. go google renotalk replies lah... actually my requirements are the following, pretty simple to me. A, supply and install False wall (partition type) 4ft wide, 8.5ft tall x 10cm thickness Distance from false wall to main door, 127 cm B Hack C, supply and install Reconstruct new wall, can use partition or bricks (please provide 2 pricing – partition and bricks)D, supply and install Raise floor for kitchen cabinet Kitchen cabinet, 11.5ft long, width 2 ft, height 90cm, with worktop. E, supply and install Raise floor for common toilet for shower screen Shower screen, 80 by 80cm F, supply and install Raise floor for washer machine G, supply and install Raise floor for shower screen in master toilet Shower screen at 145cm long. H, supply and install Wardrobe, 180cm long, 8.5ft tall. Additional: supply and install System 1 aircon, preferred highest energy rated type. (in master bedroom) Master toilet sink, tear down and build a new one (90cm long, sink 60cm), cabinet type. Aircon just buy yourself lor. the seller will install piping and trunking. Go read up on what type of piping and insulation they should use. Seriously your wetworks are minimal. Correct term will be shower kerbs for your toilets and cement base with tiling for your washer. Not raise floor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 actually my requirements are the following, pretty simple to me. A, supply and install False wall (partition type) 4ft wide, 8.5ft tall x 10cm thickness Distance from false wall to main door, 127 cm B Hack C, supply and install Reconstruct new wall, can use partition or bricks (please provide 2 pricing – partition and bricks)D, supply and install Raise floor for kitchen cabinet Kitchen cabinet, 11.5ft long, width 2 ft, height 90cm, with worktop. E, supply and install Raise floor for common toilet for shower screen Shower screen, 80 by 80cm F, supply and install Raise floor for washer machine G, supply and install Raise floor for shower screen in master toilet Shower screen at 145cm long. H, supply and install Wardrobe, 180cm long, 8.5ft tall. Additional: supply and install System 1 aircon, preferred highest energy rated type. (in master bedroom) Master toilet sink, tear down and build a new one (90cm long, sink 60cm), cabinet type. i did the same thing. be my own main con and procurement agent. full renovation by malaysian contractor everything in including carpentry about 15k. add furniture and fittings etc. everything in less than 20k for 5rm flat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 Bottom cabinet just use SS. Cheapest lor. Don't need to quote until so exact dimensions. Show your floorplan to the sub-contractor. they will measure themselves. Get them to quote you cost for a) Hacking of existing wall b) Rebuilding wall by hollow brick/parititon c) Make good floor tiles from above Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 thanks bro, you really is an angel. yeah, i do need help in carpentry and raise floor portion. any recommendation in them? i intend to engage from malaysia. mine can't recommend. although cheap and workmanship good. cuz he my dad friend. specialised do commercial property. he just did as favor for me. [thumbsup]whoa!!!!! most comprehensive post!!! +10,000 praise!!!!!!! no lah. that time i started a thread asked for advice from bros here. now is just paying it forward. =) SIC mah lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugsy Neutral Newbie October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 Dont forget about the haulage charge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 29, 2013 Share October 29, 2013 I just went last week. Tampoi only has philips lights. since his budget so tight. Don't bother going that shop. Starworld is ok. bought a dining light from there. But variety not much. YES electrical supply ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...