Outrageous accident

Scion

I was driving on the highway from Toronto to Montreal at 110km/h on the right most lane and practically everyone overtook me.

NSHW also the same [laugh][laugh]

The Canadians drive really fast.

For some distance, I tried to keep up with majority of the crowd and my speedo indicated 150km/h.

The Canadians drive really fast.

For some distance, I tried to keep up with majority of the crowd and my speedo indicated 150km/h.

i think all their car 2L and above right, their norm 150km/h is like our 110km for 1.3L car on NSHW [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Edited by Jman888

Bec this is Uniquely Singapore... Polis used for other purposes , not for upholding law and order... LIke catch SDP protestors or get fine $$$.... nowadays, hardly see police on the beat... last time they still walk along the streets, then go onto bicycle, now all patrol in squad car, never seen on the streets anymore... how can they say this is efficient when they are not effective in preventing crime thru visibility?

sgp weather hot, hot..... matachia got aircon, so what do we expect?

seriously, I see in HK more Chai Yan (their mata in cantonese) on the beat on foot more often than I see in sgp..... sgp boleh!!

• Dislike 1

Police don't act just because of the video cos the video was not capture by police official camera. The court will throw out the case (those lawyers will know what I am saying).

Unless the person who does the recording willing to come forward and become prosecution witness and statement recorded, then police got power to investigate base on the report or statement recorded.... [sly]

Like that everybodies just send video to TP on road offences but refuse to become witness, police will become 'chin boh eng' knowning that when go to court, the case will be thrown out ... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Hahaha, thanks for sharing!

Edited by Fastnfaster

I think both cars didn't stop because they were busy arguing side by side. Anyway nowadays so many drivers think if they show signal, other cars must give way. From my experience, 5 out 10 drivers are like that.

You are right but in this instance it is about the Toyota signalling and having ample space to filter in only for the Lexus to speed up to "close the gap". In fact, the Lexus did more than closing the gap.

The Toyota could also have been more careful and alert to back out upon seeing an aggressive driver speeding up.

No matter what, this is a stupid accident. Fellow drivers, please don't do stupid things.

You are right but in this instance it is about the Toyota signalling and having ample space to filter in only for the Lexus to speed up to "close the gap". In fact, the Lexus did more than closing the gap.

The Toyota could also have been more careful and alert to back out upon seeing an aggressive driver speeding up.

No matter what, this is a stupid accident. Fellow drivers, please don't do stupid things.

actually i'm not too bothered by the first "bump" between the two cars... both drivers were at fault

but i'm more concern of how the Lexus driver reacted after that, by "banging" the Toyota back into submission

obviously he had a problem with his anger management

if it was a motorbike, then how? he probably would run over the poor driver

2010: Lexus soundproofing tok kong until cannot hear bicycle being dragged under car.

2013: Lexus tint tok kong until cannot see car signal (or maybe even the whole damn car) in front.

[rolleyes]

Fellow drivers, please don't do stupid things.

Nice thought, but:

1) The stupid ones won't listen.

2) The not-stupid ones don't need to be told.

2010: Lexus soundproofing tok kong until cannot hear bicycle being dragged under car.

2013: Lexus tint tok kong until cannot see car signal (or maybe even the whole damn car) in front.

[rolleyes]

Mata oso cannot see.

sotong there are many and you can practice defensive driving to avoid, deliberate you just need to meet one crazy idiot like this lexus [hur][hur]

Keep reviewing the embeded video and having a very strange feelings that both drivers in suv and sedan seem having old grudges that could have caused this dangerous stunt [rolleyes]

冤家路窄 [sweatdrop]

sounds like the movie "Heat" with De Niro, Pacino and Val Kilmer.

That was sure the most exciting bank heist shootout I've seen from hollywood.

yes, that was one of the best movies i watched.

the plot, the action... [thumbsup]

yes, that was one of the best movies i watched.

the plot, the action... [thumbsup]

shoot bullet like no need money to pay. Sibei satki firefight.

During NS also we never fire so much during a company deliberate attack.

If I signal to switch lane, and see another vehicle accelerate, I will let the other party 'Win'....

The Toyota driver seem reckless to try to cut in even after the gap was closed up.

Then, the Lexus driver seem to bang the Toyota intentionally. it doesn't seem that the Lexus wanted to go straight .

Another senseless incident on the road... Hai~

If I signal to switch lane, and see another vehicle accelerate, I will let the other party 'Win'....

The Toyota driver seem reckless to try to cut in even after the gap was closed up.

Then, the Lexus driver seem to bang the Toyota intentionally. it doesn't seem that the Lexus wanted to go straight .

Another senseless incident on the road... Hai~

Sad to say but certain cars I'll stereotype... and one of them is SUV, so I will drive more defensively around them.

sgp weather hot, hot..... matachia got aircon, so what do we expect?

seriously, I see in HK more Chai Yan (their mata in cantonese) on the beat on foot more often than I see in sgp..... sgp boleh!!

HK has about 200,000 triad members. They do surgery on the streets, also letting off full auto with AKs and practice grenade throwing. Violent crime is very happening. Try wee hours, Cops become soldiers.

SGP has about 200,000 national servicemen. Mostly Ranger experts in escape and evasion :-) home team mostly got back up on tap.

How to make nsmen walk around all the time under sun...else MC, how? Lagi no response lah.

When they work, you never see la. Go Geylang Lorongs or the clubs lah, they are definitely around. Working not relag alright.