Outrageous accident

Scion

Maybe before that something happened already. Cuz it seems like both don't want to let each other go infront

The saloon came in from the left slip road so don think they have meet before this happen.

From what I see,

1) SUV driver kuai lan.

2) Sedan driver also kuku.

I think both cars have collided at 0:21s of the video, but both didn't stop and continue to drive on. Natural reaction, if I see a car coming closer to mine from right, I will either slow down or move left to avoid.

maybe its a big coincidence that both drivers can only see with one eye (coz the other eye either injured or born faulty), such one-eye-jack medically cannot judge distances accurately with only one eye, try cover one eye and see if you could judge the distance between two objects as well as using both eyes? (a loss of sense of 3D)

they couldnt tell the other car was getting too close!!

This I agree. I find the sedan a bit kayu. Change 3 lanes at such short distance is against what was learn on driving.

some rookie drivers after they pass the driving test immediately forget what they learned during driving lessons... maybe sedan driver is one of them!!? (how many of us can remember 100% the highway code?)

whether or not there was a big gap behind the SUV, the corolla driver quite sotong..

1. he directly changed lane all the way from extreme left to extreme right.. this is against driving theory, where it says you should change 1 lane at a time,

2. he should check MSB (mirror, signal, blind spot) - before changing lanes. Looks like he mirror, signal... but no check blind spot.

3. kena accident - but still continue driving. This act confirm sotong. 90% of the time, anyone get hit, the instinct is to stomp on the brakes. Only the sotong, or those trying to escape (hit and run), would not stop the car to check what happen.

can zoom in the video to see if the driver was using hp?

clearly the SUV speed up and try to wack the car. the driver could not had anticipate that from behind....

if you are merging after you check your back your eyes would be focus on the front. that joker need to be taken off the road and banned from driving.

he still can join SCDF as fire engine driver coz no need to give way!!

I think the PIT maneuver is enough to classify the SUV driver as a nut-job.

Probably the police car driver may actually copy it as a training video on how to conduct a successful PIT maneuver!

the suv driver may askTP for payment for his copyright? he will claim he directed, acted in the training video!

The SUV one of those VVIP escorts? Wonder who's in the car between the police car and the SUV. Pinky?

could be an embassy driver, or the ambassidor himself!!! dont play play

Very stressful life here. Probably the most stressful place to live in this world.

When borned, need to fight for child care, kindergardent, primary school, PSLE, O, A levels.

Go NS, enjoy life for short 2 years. (remember, it's a previlege to serve NS hor). [laugh]

Come out from NS, fight for limited local uni place, study until face green green. But see foreigners cannot converse in proper england also study together there.

Start work, fight to get a job with FTs.

Once get the job, still need to fight with FTs at workplace.

Everytime go reservist come back, dunno own table and chair still around after reservist.

After some hard work, buy car, no more fighting in trains and buses, but still need to fight against jams, erps, parking charges, and road bullies....... [bigcry]

In other words, we are born into stressful live from day ONE!! Looking at the bright side, as we survive till today, we have become stress-proof, or stress-certified... ie we can survive anywhere in the world unless there is another place more stressful than sgp.. dio bo?

I am curious.. did the police car stop and investigate? Or bo hiew ... ask them go make insurance claim?

if the suv continued and hit the matachia, confirm the police will stop and investigate

Edited by Maseratigood

if the altis is tua lowlee, i am very sure lexus sure lan lan [laugh] maybe horn horn horn [laugh]

No need tua low lee, your monster vehicle will make lexi piss in her pants.

All the car plates from the video looks blurred.

I do agree with TS that this lexus driver should be taken off road. But that altis driver has a part to play in this episode

There are many such drivers like Altis.

Put signal means can cut in.

Never even bother to take a 2nd look.

No brain driver. Still chio the suv head on.

Edited by Mcf777

clearly the SUV speed up and try to wack the car. the driver could not had anticipate that from behind....

if you are merging after you check your back your eyes would be focus on the front. that joker need to be taken off the road and banned from driving.

i agree with u on this. the SUV purposely looking for accident.

车祸没涉及人命伤亡,警方建议两名司机私下解决这场纠纷。

sian... standard reply by the mata as usual

the gangsterism displayed by the Lexus SUV is not taken into consideration

to me, this is reckless driving already, should be chargeable offence

I think both cars didn't stop because they were busy arguing side by side. Anyway nowadays so many drivers think if they show signal, other cars must give way. From my experience, 5 out 10 drivers are like that.

Seems like a "bullying" case to me. Wonder how will insurance company decide. I am guessing Lexus can claim against the Toyota for "cutting" into its lane without checking his mirror/blindspot. Though the Lexus is really an @ssh0le.

Two drivers fighting for a moving 5 x 12 metre of space on Singapore roads - what for? Give up one car length, will die meh? Get one car in front, win something meh? Now everyone loses - first their temper, then their precious time (time is money) and then finally money in fixing this up and maybe fighting it out in court with insurance, lawyers and judges.

Nowadays when I drive, I take the attitude, "Come right in!". Easier on my blood pressure, and its helped me stay accident-free. Clocking 55% NCD for some years now.

Reminds me of an almost similar incident sometime earlier this year. Filter lane from Keppel Road into ECP (Changi direction), 2 lanes will merge into one before merging into the ECP proper. A guai lan SUV was on my left and kept refusing to budge when the lanes were merging, and I was the one ahead. I just carried on driving until my left wing mirror was just infront of his right wing mirror.

We continued till I kept cornering him into the concrete wall by the road shoulder, lol. Guess his ball finally dropped.

like that insurance claim still 50-50 or not?

Toyota got signal intention, safe lane changing until the Lexus from far, see his 'cousin' want to say hello, so far far already step hard on accelerator to close up the gap.

Kan cb this kind of person, if is me I will play him until I happy see he want side by side or front to back. [furious]

I think is deliberate, not accidental. Not covered. Insurance does not cover wilful or deliberate acts.

No need tua low lee, your monster vehicle will make lexi piss in her pants.

No lah now same size with lexis

Wait till I chut the new ford f450 king tiger!!!!

http://www.ford.com/trucks/superduty/trim/f450kingranch/

Got one guy say 林北等下要看录影了.

Yalor Yalor love the commentary man!!!

Two drivers fighting for a moving 5 x 12 metre of space on Singapore roads - what for? Give up one car length, will die meh? Get one car in front, win something meh? Now everyone loses - first their temper, then their precious time (time is money) and then finally money in fixing this up and maybe fighting it out in court with insurance, lawyers and judges.

Nowadays when I drive, I take the attitude, "Come right in!". Easier on my blood pressure, and its helped me stay accident-free. Clocking 55% NCD for some years now.

+10000 points!!!!!

I think is deliberate, not accidental. Not covered. Insurance does not cover wilful or deliberate acts.

(Kee chui)

I know I know !!!!!

This is a collision, not an accident !!!!! [laugh][sly]

Reminds me of an almost similar incident sometime earlier this year. Filter lane from Keppel Road into ECP (Changi direction), 2 lanes will merge into one before merging into the ECP proper. A guai lan SUV was on my left and kept refusing to budge when the lanes were merging, and I was the one ahead. I just carried on driving until my left wing mirror was just infront of his right wing mirror.

We continued till I kept cornering him into the concrete wall by the road shoulder, lol. Guess his ball finally dropped.

Issit you drive lorlee [sly]