Outrageous accident

Scion

From what I see,

1) SUV driver kuai lan.

2) Sedan driver also kuku.

I think both cars have collided at 0:21s of the video, but both didn't stop and continue to drive on. Natural reaction, if I see a car coming closer to mine from right, I will either slow down or move left to avoid.

Blow by blow description:

1) The altis appeared on the cam at the 6 sec mark when it was filtering in from the left.

2) The lexi only appeared on the cam's right at the 12 sec mark.

3) At the 12 sec mark, the atlis was way ahead of lexi (at least 6-7 car lengths ahead) when its right signal lit up.

4) At the 16 sec mark, you can see the altis filtering after allowing the blue jazz to pass him and the altis was still ahead of the gold camry on lexi's lane and the altis' intention was to allow the camry to pass before filtering into the extreme right lane (18 sec mark)

5) At the 16 sec mark, it's also obvious that lexi was up to no good when it started accelerating from about 5-6 car lengths back behind the camry. It's not an expressway, why the sudden need for speed?

6) Lexi made contact with the altis at the 22 sec mark.

7) 6 secs is a long time for lexi to see the atlis, figure out its intention and decide to swipe the altis instead of just slowing down a little to allow a fellow motorist to get to his destination.

8) At the 30 sec mark, you can see that the extreme right lane splits into dual right turn lanes to the expressway. Lexi was on the extreme right, and logically, altis can take the right turn lane just before the lane lexi was in but lexi was having none of it and charged into the right turn lane to its left and pushed the altis out at the 35 sec mark.

I dunno about you but they need to take lexi fxxker off the roads.

And some earlier post suggested there was some incident earlier between them, NO. The altis was filtering from the left (6 sec mark).

To those who suggest the altis driver is a kuku, hope you meet lexi tmr on your commute to work/ home. Most drivers filtering would be caught off guard by lexi's stunt.

Imagine if altis was a bike instead. Lexi would be charged with manslaughter.

Edited by Sabian
  • Praise 11

1) The altis appeared on the cam at the 6 sec mark when it was filtering in from the left.

3) At the 12 sec mark, the atlis was way ahead of lexi (at least 6-7 car lengths ahead) when its right signal lit up.

4) At the 16 sec mark, you can see the altis filtering after allowing the blue jazz to pass him and the altis was still ahead of the gold camry on lexi's lane and the altis' intention was to allow the camry to pass before filtering into the extreme right lane (18 sec mark)

5) At the 16 sec mark, it's also obvious that lexi was up to no good when it started accelerating from about 5-6 car lengths back behind the camry. It's not an expressway, why the sudden need for speed?

7) 6 secs is a long time for lexi to see the atlis, figure out its intention and decide to swipe the altis instead of just slowing down a little to allow a fellow motorist to get to his destination.

8) At the 30 sec mark, you can see that the extreme right lane splits into dual right turn lanes to the expressway. Lexi was on the extreme right, and logically, altis can take the right turn lane just before the lane lexi was in but lexi was having none of it and charged into the right turn lane to its left and pushed the altis out at the 35 sec mark.

And some earlier post suggested there was some incident earlier between them, NO. The altis was filtering from the left (6 sec mark).

Both should get off the roads. The altis also seem quite aggressive. Cuz normal drivers will stop if their car hits something rather than continue driving. The altis didn't even try to stop also.

Edited by Nzy

From the video, shows clearly that the SUV speed up to stop Toyota from changing lanes. SUV wrong. Hope he is charged with dangerious driving. Yes, as mentioned from many ppl here, these type of driver should be taken off the road.

whoa!!!! i love the commentary!!!! really is very nice and exciting!!! [grin]

Both should get off the roads. The altis also seem quite aggressive. Cuz normal drivers will stop if their car hits something rather than continue driving. The altis didn't even try to stop also.

after event hard to comment, we duno who is behind the wheel, who knows the drive could have heart attack! [sweatdrop]

There was ample space and time to filter in, the Lexus speed up so fast which i guess the car didn't expect that it just run into him.

last time when I was rookie driver after go licence, I signal my intention to filter left, the bloody lorry driver accelerate and break my side mirror

I'm greatly disturbed by the action of the Teana on the left stopping to see what went on..this is the kind of driver whom held up traffic and cause slowdown on roads during accidents

maybe he was worry that the lexus or altis might spin over to his lane [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

To those who suggest the altis driver is a kuku, hope you meet lexi tmr on your commute to work/ home. Most drivers filtering would be caught off guard by lexi's stunt.

Solid report........ [thumbsup]

Great work bro, I noticed on the timing too.

yes he may be charged for rush acts but I would say Altis driver is still kuku, drivers like Lexi are everywhere, everyday. Speeding up upon seeing me trying to "cut" his lane, what to do I have to backup else end up like Altis...

Drivers should not be caught off guard, drivers are taught to signal and check blind spot before filtering. if I signal only and expect to filter successfully, I'm kuku...

If I'm speeding up because someone trying to filter lane, I'm really an a**hole. Where is my graciousness? I'm don't juz key, I practice.

yes he may be charged for rush acts but I would say Altis driver is still kuku, drivers like Lexi are everywhere, everyday. Speeding up upon seeing me trying to "cut" his lane, what to do I have to backup else end up like Altis...

Drivers should not be caught off guard, drivers are taught to signal and check blind spot before filtering. if I signal only and expect to filter successfully, I'm kuku...

If I'm speeding up because someone trying to filter lane, I'm really an a**hole. Where is my graciousness? I'm don't juz key, I practice.

I do meet some idiotic drivers who speed up but I haven't met any like lexi who close a 6-7 car lengths gap.

That's why if I were in the altis position, I'd be caught off guard bec when I checked, I had hell a lot space to filter into and in 6 secs...some big ass SUV cut you off so abruptly and continue to do so further down when the lane becomes 2 lanes, it's obvious lexi is asking for a fight.

Here is the translation - some good laughs inside

One insists on changing lanes, one refused to let the two cars parallel 150 meters, the road seems to collide with each other playing "bumper cars", full electric eye caught by another vehicle into the mirror! The accident occurred at 13:39 yesterday about five locations in Ang Mo Kio, near Ang Mo Kio ITE road outside. Involved in this farce of two cars, a Toyota, one is Li-sheng, incident moving direction of opening to Sengkang.

Video footage showed the Toyota Technical Education from the left into the road after 5 Ang Mo Kio produce signal lights, turn into the middle lane, we will still continue to cut into the far right lane.

Traveling along the rightmost Li Sheng suddenly accelerated forward, I do not know Toyota did not notice Lisheng car, or insisted on changing lanes, the results two cars collided.

Strange that after the collision, the driver of the two vehicles did not stop the meaning of the two vehicles to continue to play right turn signal lights, Lisheng car continued to slow in parallel.

Came to the car before the flyover, Lisheng car because the front of a car while stopped, then a little Toyota car brakes, a little slow in through Lisheng car.

Passing along the owners thought that two drivers will get off the theory, the results unexpected scene occurred!

Li Sheng drivers believe Afterward, in the Toyota car slowly passed, Lisheng car suddenly "eat" into the left lane, pushing Toyota, which so nearly 180 degrees clockwise spin, slide the two cars distance came to a halt.

Newspaper readers Hongqi De (41 years, engineers) incident just followed behind, the car electric eye so to capture the entire process of the incident.

This morning he put in 1 minute video e-mail to the newspaper.

Police play in front crash

Police in close proximity, two Chezhao hit not wrong!

Hongqi De told the newspaper, early childhood Toyota Road, turn into the road in front, on the right lane there is a police car, I do not know Lisheng drivers are not aware of police presence.

Two vehicles collided in the car the second time, the police just beside the police car lights warning lights therefore, understand the situation and get off.

According to this understanding, the right door Toyota car was dented, Lisheng believe the extent of damage is not serious.

Accident did not involve casualties, police suggest two drivers privately resolve the dispute.

Witnesses: road rage case of road rage

Rather "hit" no "so that" the reader feels like "road rage encounter road rage," lose-lose!

Readers photographed during the incident, was then driving to see customers and colleagues, they absolutely did not expect, usually only seen in the playground bumper car, actually staged in a busy highway.

"Two are not willing to give way, one crashed into the left side, one crashed into the right side, when the road rage encounter road rage, it will happen."

Mr Hung said that male drivers driving Toyota bit older, Lisheng driver was unclear.

He said with emotion: "If the parties careful, considerate more, this accident can be avoided simply."

- See more at: http://wanbao.omy.sg/multimedia/vodcast/story20131030-15187#vod

I do meet some idiotic drivers who speed up but I haven't met any like lexi who close a 6-7 car lengths gap.

That's why if I were in the altis position, I'd be caught off guard bec when I checked, I had hell a lot space to filter into and in 6 secs...some big ass SUV cut you off so abruptly and continue to do so further down when the lane becomes 2 lanes, it's obvious lexi is asking for a fight.

if the altis is tua lowlee, i am very sure lexus sure lan lan [laugh] maybe horn horn horn [laugh]

Very stressful life here. Probably the most stressful place to live in this world.

When borned, need to fight for child care, kindergardent, primary school, PSLE, O, A levels.

Go NS, enjoy life for short 2 years. (remember, it's a previlege to serve NS hor). [laugh]

Come out from NS, fight for limited local uni place, study until face green green. But see foreigners cannot converse in proper england also study together there.

Start work, fight to get a job with FTs.

Once get the job, still need to fight with FTs at workplace.

Everytime go reservist come back, dunno own table and chair still around after reservist.

After some hard work, buy car, no more fighting in trains and buses, but still need to fight against jams, erps, parking charges, and road bullies....... [bigcry]

+ 10,000 points!!!!

I think can see. He's just finish filtering from the left most lane to the middle lane but the suv close up already. I dunno where his eyes are looking but such a big suv dun tell me he could not see also? The sedan is a little too late while the suv is fast. IMO both at fault.

This I agree. I find the sedan a bit kayu. Change 3 lanes at such short distance is against what was learn on driving.

this always happens nowadays on the roads.

hahaha so nice got police car. maybe lexus is that vigilante guy drive one.

camera car is truely asia?

mata chia appeared at the right place, right time!! spot on!! can buy 4D?

this always happens nowadays on the roads.

technically being a small place, road junctions in sgp are usually located very close to one another, so the driver has to quickly filter 3 lanes in a short distance in order to make a turn. bo bian.

if the altis is tua lowlee, i am very sure lexus sure lan lan [laugh] maybe horn horn horn [laugh]

hahaaaa.... should buy lowlee instead of altis!!

btw, since the suv sped up, it would have left a gap behind it, why didnt the altis slow down, let the suv chiong all he liked, and then filter and go behind the suv?

suv just closed the gap in front, but opened another big gap behind it

hahaaha.... funny

but we get the meanings more or less

Here is the translation - some good laughs inside

suv driver is one kind, extreme!! kuku drivers are common, but extremes like suv driver are not common

last time when I was rookie driver after go licence, I signal my intention to filter left, the bloody lorry driver accelerate and break my side mirror

as a rookie, the reverse happened to my door mirror --------- i was trying to drive thru a narrow gap between two poles, my door mirror ended up hitting one pole and cracked.... very maloo... [sweatdrop]

Edited by Maseratigood