Washing machine repair

Hamburger

Front load save water and clothes not easily damaged but seemed like not clean enough though…

Top load easy to put in clothes but can easily wear out T shirt collars..

9 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Front load save water and clothes not easily damaged but seemed like not clean enough though…

I find my front load cleans better. Definitely uses less water. 

Main thing for machine longevity is never over load the machine. 

Using Samsung for the last 4, 5 years. Usually 3-4 full loads per week. 

24 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Even though i use front load, all T-shirt goes into laundry net.  No issue with collar le.

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

Even though i use front load, all T-shirt goes into laundry net.  No issue with collar le.

Like that clean meh?

Sure got chao sng bah wu as sweat bacteria still lingers on when not thoroughly washed🤮

Laundry net mainly for lingerie , G strings n thongs..

24 minutes ago, 13177 said:

This one got sell in supermarket?

I’m not sure.. maybe Japan Home selling.. 

Shopee buy better as got delivery svc..

https://shp.ee/ahqrymw
Now got sale lei..

Edited by Freeder

34 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I only soak white clothing with baking soda

That’s for stubborn stains and also must add vinegar for more power soaking..

5 minutes ago, Freeder said:

I’m not sure.. maybe Japan Home selling.. 

Shopee buy better as got delivery svc..

https://shp.ee/ahqrymw
Now got sale lei..

I see. I think i only see the capsule version in supermarket. No impression seeing the liquid version.

1 minute ago, Freeder said:

That’s for stubborn stains and also must add vinegar for more power soaking..

Soak with vinegar? The clothing will have chao sng smell liao le. 🤮

18 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Soak with vinegar? The clothing will have chao sng smell liao le. 🤮

Initially I thought so but wifey proven me wrong.. It turned out whiter than white.. no pun intended..

4 hours ago, Freeder said:

Like that clean meh?

Sure got chao sng bah wu as sweat bacteria still lingers on when not thoroughly washed🤮

Laundry net mainly for lingerie , G strings n thongs..

You know your laundry care well bro..😁

My old Panasonic front loader is very noisy during the spin cycle. Likely bearings worn out. Anyone has replaced the WM bearings before? And costs? 

Got my Sharp top loading 15kg washing machine < 2 years back and it started to make a lot of noise and wobbling when in spinning cycles some time back. I contacted Courts to do repair as still under warranty till 2027. 

The technician came and diagnosed the 4 suspension arms to be worned out and would replace when got stock. Also he shared that the washing machine is slanted one side slightly, and he pushed the drum to the opposite edges of the inner casing to demonstrate the issue - really true as one side hit the inner casing much earlier comparing to the opp side. So we proceeded to use items to prop up the lower side to even it out. 

This really work the magic as since then the machine does not have the spinning noise any more regardless of load when previously even spinning at small load will have the issue. The delivery guy never did a good job after installing the washing machine and we are not aware of the need for this calibration. Good to know.