Being invited then uninvited

He better make sure the above is true. If any reporters spotted someone who has step down long ago, but attended the session during the event, then that's going to open up another can of worms.

And, pray tell, which reporters would these be? This is an invited event, so we aren't going to have gate-crashers from the free "non-mainstream" media now, are we? I wonder which reporters from the PFI No. 149 "mainstream" media would be stupid bold enough to break the story and put it into context? [rolleyes]

his master call him to call bocky. so what excuse/reasons ? his master say go figure it out... that's why I pay u mirrion$ salary...

Being paid millions to be the master's kakia.... not bad what!!! [grin]

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh] [laugh] not just him but the whole MCF too

can we all wear mcf t shirts and march in thru the main istana gate as a contingent? anyone can play the marching drum to lead in front, or we prefer a xmm (cheerleader type) to lead the contingent?

shhh.... of cos we know the truth [sly]

just that the more LSS tried to explain, the more petty he and his gang appear

not a very smart move for a supposedly very smart minister [sly]

Smart...I'm not sure.

Rich...I know. I always remember how rich he is, every time he looked at his cpf statement.

to simply put it...

PA is formed by the government to build cohesiveness among the citizens.

At least this is what they want us to perceive it to be.. -_-

haha... extremely poor PR by LSS

he could have turned the mistake into his favour by adding one more seat and an additional pair of chopsticks

Ya lor.

Maybe someone go on MC or host last minute chicken curry buffet party and cannot make it?

Then got vacant seat and extra pair of chopsticks, right?

to simply put it...

PA is formed by the government to build cohesiveness among the citizens.

At least this is what they want us to perceive it to be.. -_-

I believe the story!! [bounce1][bounce2]

Leech. . . . . leech.

he looks prosperous, with or without the zorro mask [grin]

the issue is never about seat/chopsticks/lou hei or whatever, it is about a line drawn, and which side TCB is in......

& you think LSS is the one who drawn up the policy or whatever crap? [sly]

LSS is Deputy Chairman of the PA.

and of course, the Chairman of PA is none other than the PM.

Either TCB is very naive or very cunning, both of each all do not put him in good light. There is nothing to expose or reinforce as it is plain and simple what everyone think of the organisation concern. He still want to hanker for the recognition of his past contribution? He really miss catching up with his old kakis?

Perhaps the reality has just sunken in, and he cant get over it? Time to move on...

I will always remember his past contribution to us for the Sunday free parking.

You are right, PA money is Pappies monies and is our monies??? I sibei confused liow.

No lei. I was told to believe that PA is not PAP. One is Peoples' Action. The other one is People Ass. Not same same. Wait...or are they the same? Seee ... Now i am confused.

PA got about half a B $ per year funding by garment..

You'd better wake up your idea ...

PA got about half a B $ per year funding by garment..

You'd better wake up your idea ...

Enlightening words from one tiger to another tiger :D

the way i see it, very simple.

even if really invited wrongly, it would be much easier to just accomadate the additional guests.

by uninviting him, they are just blatantly sending a message...

even if really invited wrongly, it would be much easier to just accomadate the additional guests.

just add a pair of chopstick only :D

if they accidentally invite me then uninvited me, I won't blame them [laugh]

You are spot on.

Are they telling Bocky to fxxk off and not to tap on PA's or is it PAP's grassroot and to rely on PA's or is it PAP's network/ machinery for his future presidential ambition, if any, or is TCB making a move that the PA and/ or is it PAP deem to be against their larger interest in the future, it is definitely not a simple 2-chopstick question, PA or shoud it be PAP is not so "small gas" one. Just saying....

Just watched Robocop, the politicians don't commit political suicide by going against public opinion. I think by uninviting TCB, PA or is it PAP have definitely done themselves a disservice.

Edited by Voodooman

You are spot on.

Are they telling Bocky to fxxk off and not to tap on PA's or is it PAP's grassroot and to rely on PA's or is it PAP's network/ machinery for his future presidential ambition, if any, or is TCB making a move that the PA and/ or is it PAP deem to be against their larger interest in the future, it is definitely not a simple 2-chopstick question, PA or shoud it be PAP is not so "small gas" one. Just saying....

Just watched Robocop, the politicians don't commit political suicide by going against public opinion. I think by uninviting TCB, PA or is it PAP have definitely done themselves a disservice.

yeah man. my point exactly.

they're just sending a very loud message.... if you don't toe the party line, no matter how long you've served or how well you've done in the past, you have no place here.

when come to invitation, respect is 2 way.

if u agreed to turn up but last min dont come, also not respectful to the host.