Vid Hypersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 I thought is the other way, TCB showed interest first. Last minute TT budged in, right? It doesn't matter who showed interest first. What matters is that if he was not with the PAP, he is against them. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 They think this is Facebook. "Friend" or "Unfriend" is just a toggle click. might as well use 'junk' button ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 Very childish act by the PAPies.... Still dare to say that the grassroots & PA got no links with PAP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 Mod! RadX threaten me!! Oh wait, you're Mod.. =X Hahaha.. Ok, I go emo one corner and start scratching every Porsche I see on the roads.. Should follow protocol. Raised your concerns to mcf new mod, BabyBlade... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 Very childish act by the PAPies.... Still dare to say that the grassroots & PA got no links with PAP. It takes 2 hands to clap clap ..... What so good about dinner in Istana ? This cannot, that cannot, must come 1 hour early before GOH, park at PS and walk over, cannot talk loud, cannot swear knnbccb, when GOH finish talking, all must clap clap..... etc... Almost every coffee shops with 'zhi char' will have 'lo hei'. Istana one taste better meh ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 Vote Tan to be the next President so that he could decide who to invite/uninvite to his Istana for CNY gathering. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 It takes 2 hands to clap clap ..... What so good about dinner in Istana ? This cannot, that cannot, must come 1 hour early before GOH, park at PS and walk over, cannot talk loud, cannot swear knnbccb, when GOH finish talking, all must clap clap..... etc... Almost every coffee shops with 'zhi char' will have 'lo hei'. Istana one taste better meh ... Park at PS n walk over? Can walk-in meh? Last last n last year was park at Revenue House n charter bus bring u over. Info from my all-white colleague. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 Now he knows how ong teng cheong must have felt. Not to late to learn .... and repent as some one said. Maybe house owner afraid tcb would be even more popular than himself since the crowd had refused to let tcb leave b4. Was any such love shown for TT ever? A woman who knows her husband's real love was not herself would never ever let the Other woman in the house right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 chut poh zhua liao!!!! http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/tan-cheng-bock-uninvited-istana-chinese-new-year-garden-party Tan Cheng Bock uninvited from Istana Chinese New Year garden party The Straits Times Friday, Feb 07, 2014 SINGAPORE - In a Facebook post on Friday, he said that he received an invitation to the event from the People's Association on Dec 27 last year. Then on Jan 8, he was told by Labour Chief and deputy chairman of the PA Lim Swee Say, that there was a change of policy, and he would no longer be invited to attend. Get the full story from The Straits Times. Read his full Facebook post: "SORRY "You are "un-invited" to the Chinese New Year Garden Party. "On 27 Dec 2013 I received an invitation from People's Association to the CNY Istana party (9th Feb 2014). I told them I will come with my wife as usual. "Then on 8th Jan 2014 l was informed by Minister Lim Swee Say, deputy chairman PA that this was an error! He conveyed to me by phone and email. There was a change in 'policy' to invite only those ex-advisers to grassroots organisations, from the immediate past GE (2011). I did not fit into this category as l stood down in 2006. "Since 1980 l had always been invited to attend the CNY garden party and l never failed to go. I get to meet grassroots leaders and old colleagues and we exchange warm New Year greetings. The warm reception usually given me by those grassroots leaders at the function, were overwhelming, more so, after the Presidential election. At times it was very touching. Last year l had to be helped to get back into my car because the crowd kept me from moving forward. "I shall miss meeting all these friends there again this Sunday." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 People at that level, who are used to a certain level of face, are very particular about when and where to be seen and being invited to the right events. Here, the salt in the wound is the "uninvite". I suppose if they never invited him to begin with, there is less for him to say since the invite has got to stop some time and it may not be for him to decide, but the "uninvite" is like a "change of mind", so the insult flavour is there. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 (edited) Facebook is better in this aspect. When you "unfriend" a person, that affected person wouldn't be aware, unless he takes the effort to look for you. Edited February 7, 2014 by Albeniz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 Count-Bracula junked Zorloh. I feel embarrassed to be a Singaporean. Why my so-called leaders so pathetically ngeow chi . . . hum hum hum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 Facebook is better in this aspect. When you "unfriend" a person, that affected person wouldn't be aware, unless he takes the effort to look for you. serious huh?? i never dare to unfriend anyone scare offending people... or hurt their ego... hehehe.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 7, 2014 Author Share February 7, 2014 serious huh?? i never dare to unfriend anyone scare offending people... or hurt their ego... hehehe.... i dun fren you...... :angry: :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 Now he knows how ong teng cheong must have felt. Not to late to learn .... and repent as some one said. Maybe house owner afraid tcb would be even more popular than himself since the crowd had refused to let tcb leave b4. Was any such love shown for TT ever? A woman who knows her husband's real love was not herself would never ever let the Other woman in the house right? Agree...You just reminded me that TT is the president. Hardly see or hear him do anything. Must be really good life drawing the millons & relaxing. No wonder he seemed to be fatter every time his photo appears somewhere. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 7, 2014 Author Share February 7, 2014 Well, it is in the ST, so looks like it affects the public...unker SOYA pls take note. Let's see the response. I give some options 1. Somebody hacked into my email acct. I dunno how that happened. Someone also impersonate me thru phone call 2. It was misread and heard wrongly. WE never meant to uninvite but rather to unveil the invites.... 3. Somebody may be giving 'his wrong interpretation of the entire event' and we all carry on with life and kpkb abt ERP, COE, LTA, yadda yadda yadda.... and still listurb porker and turbo...the 2 inseparable lubbers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 7, 2014 Share February 7, 2014 Bcuz he almost made TT looked bad ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...