ECP fatal accident

Vega

What's with these folks when a pretty girl is at their side?? Ego boosting? I admit I do driving in a spirited way at times when I'm alone in the wheel, but when a passenger comes in, I drive like turtle and take safety x 2. What is there to show off or speed with passengers??

It could be they are in a rush to a hotel or a place to relax..... so kan cheong and speed !! [sweatdrop]

Pretty girl in car is jinx!

Yup, next time you have a pretty female passenger in your car, put her in mine.....I will takeover the "jinx" from you. [:p]

Hang flower joint aka HFJ is typically those thai disco (or similar variants with taiwan or korean) singers whereby customers pay an amount of money to hang garlands onto their favourite singers or band members just to show their support. Can cost anything from $50 - $1000 - unlimited.

For a updated scene and reviews of HFJ in Singapore - http://www.singthaidisco.com/forums/

PS. I'm surprised an all-men-with-cars forum here nobody knows abt HFJ scene?? :huh:

Thanks for the info.

All-men-car-forum usually talks about cars lah....or current topics like FT, FHM, HFM, so many don't know about HFJ. :D

You do know that bro TVT is just joking right? Of course he know what is HFJ. He is a cheongster.

I'm not a cheongster, but I do like to eat chee cheong fun.

I never heard of HFJ. I only know what is HFM, ie. hand-foot-mouth disease. :D

LOL. didnt see that one coming...

Old liao...don't be so bad, just take a little longer to come.

wa combo liao... i surrender!!

Almost all are Japanese cars expect for this VW.

You almost rarely hear about an owner of a Maserati, Jaguar, Bentley, Lambo crashing with a beautiful girl inside.

My humble take. This owners of the car ( I mean owners and not daddy mummy uncle car ), they know they don't hav to do anything to impress the chicks. Rather the chicks have to impress them.

Any other takes?

12 years ago, I only tested good buddy SABB 9-5 2.0L Turbo once along NSHW to KL trip, the turbo kicked in just like a super jet taking-off on airport run way, the sudden surging of power pulling the car is really sensational thrilling.

After this super pick up speeding experience, I tells myself no turbo engine car for me but with minimum 2.5L > engine capacity car to avoid hell drive speeding becomes my driving habitual concerns.

Is that the aero version, because I can't think of any normal saab which can give that kind of feeling? The normal saab are just light pressure turbos.

You almost rarely hear about an owner of a Maserati, Jaguar, Bentley, Lambo crashing with a beautiful girl inside.

My humble take. This owners of the car ( I mean owners and not daddy mummy uncle car ), they know they don't hav to do anything to impress the chicks. Rather the chicks have to impress them.

Any other takes?

Sport car one is tah Bai tio hey sio ( every time kena fire burn) [grin]

Thanks for the info.

All-men-car-forum usually talks about cars lah....or current topics like FT, FHM, HFM, so many don't know about HFJ. :D

I'm not a cheongster, but I do like to eat chee cheong fun.

I never heard of HFJ. I only know what is HFM, ie. hand-foot-mouth disease. :D

Bro, ur dyslexia is getting worst... It's FHM not HFM.. Hahaha...

True true. Last time when I was chasing my now wife, I drove at 60 in Lane 3 of the expressway

then I think my friend deserve to die......

he was always speeding to book hotel with every girl he was with, scared too late no more rooms.... [:p]

Don't know why, to me, her eyes looks like those eyes of an addicts...

Think maybe the dark eye rings Mate, hahahah lol :)

This reminds me of the Civic EG that crashed at bayshore road exit in the 1990s.

Anyone remember? Details, links, pics?

This reminds me of the Civic EG that crashed at bayshore road exit in the 1990s.

Anyone remember? Details, links, pics?

I only remember the EF civic at fort road exit. He was running from TP, clocked at 190ish just before accident. Army half-marathon morning, one NS man who was doing marshalling duties died.

dunno y got pretty ger in car must speed... drive slower la, den can shiok longer mah. Or drive to carpark like Jack Neo. (But JacK neo one not pretty)

Edited by Mockngbrd