ECP fatal accident

Vega

Free advise to all....

I rather to be late for appointment or reach home or office..than forever never reach ....

R.I.P

It's better to be late than be The Late.......

highway to Hell comes to mind with the speed he was going

In this case, do you be think if the cam car rather be an ass*** road hog could save the GTi?

No. The golf will take the middle lane instead.

sure the GTI guy will swerve lo, and maybe even langar the cam car? must be his lucky day he yield the lane lo...

3. A LOT of IRE reserved for the camera car, no attempt at all to stop and help. THAT deserves scolding and cursing - he had time to stop, if he wanted to. Even if going to the airport, he could have stopped - the traffic was light, absolutely no excuses for him. I hope that he lives with the knowledge that people were hurt and he didn't care. Selfish b**tardish

Oh I see you are righteous about this. Can you detail exactly what you would have done if you are the camera car?

The guy with the car cam also one kind....

What the hell was he thinking when he saw the VW crash and did not stop to help/call police/call ambulance?

"Wah lau! I can't wait to get home to upload on Facebook!"

Oh I see you are righteous about this. Can you detail exactly what you would have done if you are the camera car?

At least stop by roadside and call ambulan lah!!! Knn jiak ka ah ne dua han dunno how to think meh!

The guy with the car cam also one kind....

What the hell was he thinking when he saw the VW crash and did not stop to help/call police/call ambulance?

"Wah lau! I can't wait to get home to upload on Facebook!"

You look at the FB comment also know lah.

Then, the cam car may be blamed as a crucial factor causing the accident.

There would then be speculation that the cam car was involved in racing with the GTi.

imho, the cam car was lucky to had change to lane 2.

I would have stopped.

Probably on the shoulder of the slip road leading to the ECP,

I may also have been able to stop prior to the entry slip road and gone to help.

Would have called emergency services from there

And it's not righteous or not - you can see immediately how serious it is, the camera car made no effort whatsoever to stop and help -

And yeah - I'm pretty consistent about this - at any time, if I can ever stop and help I will ...

Like the time I stopped my car lane two of AYE after seeing a downed motorbike - and then passed him my phone to call wifey and also help him remove the bike,

Or the time I helped someone change their tyre on the causeway

Anytime I see an accident, and I am first few on the scene I will always stop to help - it's the very least that we can do

No one who uses ecp regularly will take that exit like that. Madness.

Yeah. The exits for ECP along that stretch mostly have long bends.. Sigh. I always make sure I slow down to negotiate those bends.

i dont think his point is about being righteous .. its simply about helping. thats why i also asked because i wasnt sure what can be done in a situation like this aside from calling police. someone replied earlier that not say i can help extricate the victim also ... i just think its more of a feeling of empathy for your fellow man .. thats all. i honestly dont believe Darryn is trying to be righteous ...

I would have stopped. ......

Anytime I see an accident, and I am first few on the scene I will always stop to help - it's the very least that we can do

Yes, yes I know you would have stopped to help. But exactly how would you be helping?

Are you going to pull people out of the wreckage?

Are you going to extinguish fire (do you have a sizeable extinguisher?).

Are you going to direct traffic? (the car is already out of the road)

Exactly how are you helping by stopping?