ADs angry liao......

Soya

Gold price is dropping now

USD$ is going up

Both of these are tied to each other. one go up the other come down

heehee lols

Contray to what u say, both is going up at the moment. Gold already up to US$1321/ounce

US$ against SGD up to 1.254 used to be 1.23-1.24.

Iraq crisis, Hamas/Israel crisis, Ukraine Crisis, and we myopic citizens of spore is COE crisis COL.

Cannot ban as they cannot stop people from buying cars. We are a democracy. Just peg the baseline of CAT A, B, E to CPF min sum as it has a proven track record of squashing the aspirations of the working classes.

Our Govt can do anything, it has been proven. It's only a matter of whether they want to or not.

The underlying sentiment we have right now is that Govt views cars like booze and cigs. They think it's bad for the citizens, but the revenue stream is just too much for them to let go.

Our Govt can do anything, it has been proven. It's only a matter of whether they want to or not.

The underlying sentiment we have right now is that Govt views cars like booze and cigs. They think it's bad for the citizens, but the revenue stream is just too much for them to let go.

I'd love to know just how much tax the automotive sector contributes to the consolidated fund across

a) road tax

b) ARF

c) COE

d) ERP

Never mind for petrol tax....leave that alone for now.

I'd love to know just how much tax the automotive sector contributes to the consolidated fund across

a) road tax

b) ARF

c) COE

d) ERP

Never mind for petrol tax....leave that alone for now.

Trade secret. Cannot tell. The famous Chay Kway Teow stall also cannot tell you what is the secret ingredient they put in their dish. [lipsrsealed]

why LTA so stupid, check every unit of the same brand to verfy whether it's <130bhp

if yes, definitely need more than 3 months to queue up,

why did LTA not use random check, and if found any violation, fine and jail--Singapore is very experienced :D

#itslikethatone

when first implement, catch like no tomorrow.. slowly slowly all relac one corner drink teh tarik..

then when realise many people hiong.. then they come out catch again..

macam carpark attendant lah.. new carpark like everyday come.. suddenly you see they like whole month never come.. then on the last week of the month all come out..

Exactly. [furious]

I meant this

attachicon.gifgold.jpg

Receive up to 10g of PAMP 999.9 Gold Minted Ingot1 when you deposit Fresh Funds2 into your UOB Wealth Premium Account by 30 September 2014.

What's the minimum deposit for UOB Wealth Premium??

Are you aware that they...the AD's are the culprits in speculating the COE pricing in price package ? I went for booking and were told not to dream of COE dropping to the mark that I wish to purchase thier new car [:(]

One needle, see blood

一针见血!!

When LTA rules were in their favours in the past and they laughed all the way to the bank, they kept quiet. Now they kbkb when they can't make as much.

You forgot to add the 2.76 billion in COE, and I rather suspect that also excludes ERP

If their check and balance so easy to find, people wouldn't kpkb already.

Car purchase $70k....

So lets say $6k depreciation per year

In round figures

$16 per day depreciation

$6 Road tax + Insurance

$3 season parking

$7 Say 6 litres of fuel (60 km or so) at $1.14 per lire (boleh!!)

$10 per day for maintenance

Grand Total $42

Car purchase $70K? COE free?

This is very common for ppl who drives to work.

I ride bicycle to work daily. 7km a day from Kallang MRT to Asia Sq. I am not as mess up as u.

Well I suppose you do sweat right and I'm sure you would have your bath essentials in office to clean up before starting work, correct?

otherwise, i'm sure it would be unpleasant for your colleagues to work with someone whom don't clean up after a work out such like cycling

which is why you are not as messed up as I do

Edited by Jayy25