nazerath Turbocharged August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 It is at time of application from what I understand. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 happy meh??...............you no see here got so many ppl keep saying...... "60.4% are kuku............vote with your eyes open..............come 2016 time for change".............like that is call happy meh???............. singaporean want changes.............want all super rich and no poor no middle income leh......... Some even said they want sin go back to the kampong era......... condo is pte property..............upstairs complaint simi???.............. [laugh] Some condos resident sibei jialat one. Thinking they stay in bungalow. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 Nothing new in HK. Lots of apartments are tiny. As with several cities like Tokyo etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 $240k for 16sqm? 16sqm include toilet? Living/dining/bedroom( 3 in 1) n kitchen, toilet/bathroom. Almost everything is fold-away when not in use. Maybe even the kitchen sink. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 yes it does but i doubt there will be a bathtub "The main space doubles as both bedroom and living room, with a kitchen and bathroom tucked away in the corners." Some do have a bathtub. About the size of a washbasin. Hahaha. Just nice to bathe their pet birds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 i try to stay in my kitchen for 1 day to see i can adapt the space anot.. maybe put a tilam on my dinner table try... I heard some families in SG even have house members sleep in the kitchen at night. Maybe even in the toilet/bathroom. Last time those SIT 1 room flats can stay 5-6 pple also no problem. All go out n hang around the garden/park downstairs or watch TV at Community Centres till bedtime. That was SG life 40-50 years ago. Even those small 1 room flats were considered a luxury to some. Alternative was a same size "house" in a kampong. No running water n shared outside toilet(bucket type) n bathroom(well water mostly). Young gers always kenna peep at while bathing by the kampong boys. Hahahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 Try already come back and tell us ok If he dun came back n tell us......Likely he fell off the table n broke his bones n end up in hospital. Hahahahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 The world's most expensive property has gone on sale - but to live in it will cost you a staggering £13,500 per square foot. The luxury Hong Kong home, located in the city's exclusive Victoria Peak district, has been placed on the market for £63 million. While the total price may not seem much compared to some of the world's most sought-after residences, the house has a saleable area of just 4,600 feet. This is around one quarter of the size of Britain's most expensive flat - which recently sold for £140 million in London's Hyde Park. Look carefully at all the windows. maybe can see Throttle2 looking down at us? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 private also can complaint to management, later your face appear in the lift I think be it HDB...condo or even landed.....as long as you smoking in your own place.........the smoke want to fly where cannot control leh............how to complaint......... [laugh] you will be surprise how useless most condo managements are...........high rise littering and no pay maintenance fee also they boh hiew............you think smoking they care meh........... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 Vid no need to live like this, right? That one maybe his massage table for when the massusue come to give him his daily private massage n "special". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 When going to some condo launches I have seen the bomb shelter converted to a room for the maid - and we all remember Harry Potter's room under the stairs. IIRC I read some time back, someone in SG rents the bomb-shelter as his room to stay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 Some even said they want sin go back to the kampong era......... Some condos resident sibei jialat one. Thinking they stay in bungalow. cannot catch up so better goestan mah............. many condo residents sibei funny one..........think stay condo big f**k liao........a bit a bit go complaint management........management where got time .......... [laugh] 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 ya, hopefully 20, 50 yrs time, Singapore HDB will not be in this state. We wil never know. As it is now flats n condos r getting smaller n smaller till we end up with 16sq.m flats? BTW how big is the smallest Elderly flats now? 60sq.m???? Not too long ago....average 4-5 room HDB was abt 130-140 sq.m. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 My rooftop is empty lah. After renovating, I didn't even do up anything. Now still waiting for me to fill it up. Hardly go up there. It's not penthouse lah And my car is not at home... it's in the basement carpark Yr roof-top u did nothing .... Except the high power telescope. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 bro, let's get real. its impossible for everyone to be super rich and there is no poor no middle income. we are not living in Heaven. Isnt that the Swiss Standard I heard so much about? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 There are people in hk who ask their bosses not to increase their pay so that they can qualify for public housing. They have to queue many years and during these time, their pay must not be higher than the limit. Quite poor thing actually. Dun increase the pay buy give the amt in "Fringe Benefits" lah or allowances? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 True in the past when most people are poor. nowadays quite hard when everyone is moving forward and you are left behind. Ya it was already said, "The nobodys wil b left behind". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 12, 2014 Share August 12, 2014 Just saw this new launch http://www-fortesuites.com/project-details/ 3-Bedder is 624 sq feet. I thought see wrongly, they forget to add "1" in front. Then I look at the rest, 1 bedder is 441 sq ft, so it should not be typo. But 3 bedder only 624 sq feet Ya what. 624sq ft can put 3 beds side by side. Just nice. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...