We Love HDB

Jman888

tell management KP kee lan..........as long I sign in my friends...............whats the big deal.......... [laugh]

the different is .........condo you make noise at night is security guard come knock your door................HDB is police come knock on your door............. [:p][laugh]

need to sign meh? last time no need.....

suppose to...............but usually nobody heck care.............. [laugh] [laugh]

Trust me on this, HDB is best!

Why?

1)New condo got no storeroom (most of them but not all) so can't store those stuff like broom, vacuum, ladder etc.

2)Condo (new or old) likely no service yard so can't dry clothes. They expect you to use dryer but why use dryer in our climate?

3)The aircon ledge super huge (don't forget this is counted as your floor space!)

4)New condos internal walls are partition (not all though), not real brick walls like HDB. My daughter in next room ask me not to talk so loud hehe!

5)Some condos have bay windows and planters all counted as floor area.

I cannot be accused of sour grapes cos I stay condo.

Why? Cos mine dual key (stay with parents). HDB don't have this as far as I know.

Condo good points are the security and the surroundings/facilities are normally better than HDB but have to pay extra for this hor....

Condo manager also lppl one la

my friend change her window, they said send lawyer later till now also no send

which mcst will use the funds to sue pple over such small matter

problem is other few also doing it..LOL

she parked at others regular slot, tio vandalized also LOL

thats why i never step into residence industry..very hard to work

if private i think landed enjoy more freedom

not i sour grape..i just describe the difference only..

yah... I think condo manager job pai tan............inside outside also no human............ [laugh] [laugh]

Trust me on this, HDB is best!

Why?

1)New condo got no storeroom (most of them but not all) so can't store those stuff like broom, vacuum, ladder etc.

2)Condo (new or old) likely no service yard so can't dry clothes. They expect you to use dryer but why use dryer in our climate?

3)The aircon ledge super huge (don't forget this is counted as your floor space!)

4)New condos internal walls are partition (not all though), not real brick walls like HDB. My daughter in next room ask me not to talk so loud hehe!

5)Some condos have bay windows and planters all counted as floor area.

I cannot be accused of sour grapes cos I stay condo.

Why? Cos mine dual key (stay with parents). HDB don't have this as far as I know.

Condo good points are the security and the surroundings/facilities are normally better than HDB but have to pay extra for this hor....

Then get slightly aging condo, problem solved :D

Is Dual Key such an important thing?

to promote 3 generations mah, even hdb also now launch dual key.

Can rent out the dual apartment....yet preserve your own privacy.

to promote 3 generations .... L M A O .... muahahaha

dual key units is simply 2 units = 1 live + 1 let out

pay 1 property tax

consider as 1 property ... no ABSD

if require dual key to live with 3 generations ... what the fk ... don't want to see papa/mama face ... go in lock door?

to promote 3 generations mah, even hdb also now launch dual key.

to promote 3 generations .... L M A O .... muahahaha

dual key units is simply 2 units = 1 live + 1 let out

pay 1 property tax

consider as 1 property ... no ABSD

if require dual key to live with 3 generations ... what the fk ... don't want to see papa/mama face ... go in lock door?

oh i duno people are out to con the govt [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

But got no dual key!

imho, think dual key is just marketing strategy..

they used to have jumbo flats right.. then mansionettes, big 5 rms..

but now all the flats floor space shrunk.. so dual keys could be the next "in-thing" .. seeing response if hot, will cater more to this demand..

might as well build larger 4 rm flats can save on the 2nd keys.. lol..

so parents / in-laws can stay together ...

the 2nd keys is the catalyst to push big units for higher profit margin

by design ... 1 studio + 2/3 bedder is already fulfilling the multi-generation needs

living together and yet have "personal space"

what the fk for 2nd keys ... obviously is to treat the studio as "separate unit" to let out to generate incomes

but now all the flats floor space shrunk.. so dual keys could be the next "in-thing" .. seeing response if hot, will cater more to this demand..

the 2nd keys is the catalyst to push big units for higher profit margin

by design ... 1 studio + 2/3 bedder is already fulfilling the multi-generation needs

living together and yet have "personal space"

what the fk for 2nd keys ... obviously is to treat the studio as "separate unit" to let out to generate incomes

usually new hdb flats give you 4 sets of keys??.. or isit 3 sets for all..

cant recall... if duals keys then its 8??!!! nvm .. just sell you at premium of 40% more of selling price.. haha

For me it is cos when staying with parents, it's best to hv some privacy and space. Mum/Dad runs her own place and we run ours. Near and yet far!

But don't talk to loud hor can still hear haha!!

For me it is cos when staying with parents, it's best to hv some privacy and space. Mum/Dad runs her own place and we run ours. Near and yet far!

But don't talk to loud hor can still hear haha!!

Haha true true privacy is the key here.

I like dual key cos it's really 2 in 1, entrances separate and only connection is the balconey for my project. Some projects, can't even connect.

It's not a matter of space but privacy. For us guys, the last thing you want is to be caught in a cross-fire between wife n mum. This way less chance of this happening. You know ladies esp older generation, want to do things their way and will pressure wife to follow suit and small conflict becomes big and later relationship may sour cos of this.

Kitchen is their palace so I got 2 kitchens, washing area x 2. Mum super clean, wife working so can't expect the same standards. Mum don't see no trouble!!

Sorry to all women folk for saying this but sadly it's true!