We Love HDB

Jman888

to promote 3 generations mah, even hdb also now launch dual key.

For this concept, HDB not so good; private better cos HDB 3G flat is just extra room, toilet but still one house. If I'm not wrong HDB don't have a real dual key like private.

for you is true need [thumbsup]

EC dual key should ban owner to let out studio ... again this is hard to almost impossible to administer

I like dual key cos it's really 2 in 1, entrances separate and only connection is the balconey for my project. Some projects, can't even connect.

It's not a matter of space but privacy. For us guys, the last thing you want is to be caught in a cross-fire between wife n mum. This way less chance of this happening. You know ladies esp older generation, want to do things their way and will pressure wife to follow suit and small conflict becomes big and later relationship may sour cos of this.
Kitchen is their palace so I got 2 kitchens, washing area x 2. Mum super clean, wife working so can't expect the same standards. Mum don't see no trouble!!
Sorry to all women folk for saying this but sadly it's true!

to promote 3 generations .... L M A O .... muahahaha

dual key units is simply 2 units = 1 live + 1 let out

pay 1 property tax

consider as 1 property ... no ABSD

if require dual key to live with 3 generations ... what the fk ... don't want to see papa/mama face ... go in lock door?

For me, i still see my parents cos when wife cook, they come over to eat.

Diff is cleaning up we do our way, parents go back to their unit otherwise mum sometimes will re-wash the plates cos she fussy which happen last time when we stayed in 1 place.

Small things like this gives me peace of mind so even though it's expensive to own one, I find it's worth it!!

for you is true need [thumbsup]

EC dual key should ban owner to let out studio ... again this is hard to almost impossible to administer

Fully agreed on this cos my neighbour downstairs, rent out the studio side for almost $3k, i think about 40 sq m and pay owner occupied property tax some more!

Another unit use the studio side as office!!

Trust me on this, HDB is best!

Why?

1)New condo got no storeroom (most of them but not all) so can't store those stuff like broom, vacuum, ladder etc.

2)Condo (new or old) likely no service yard so can't dry clothes. They expect you to use dryer but why use dryer in our climate?

3)The aircon ledge super huge (don't forget this is counted as your floor space!)

4)New condos internal walls are partition (not all though), not real brick walls like HDB. My daughter in next room ask me not to talk so loud hehe!

5)Some condos have bay windows and planters all counted as floor area.

I cannot be accused of sour grapes cos I stay condo.

Why? Cos mine dual key (stay with parents). HDB don't have this as far as I know.

Condo good points are the security and the surroundings/facilities are normally better than HDB but have to pay extra for this hor....

piak piak cannot be too loud

your daughter can hear you

For this concept, HDB not so good; private better cos HDB 3G flat is just extra room, toilet but still one house. If I'm not wrong HDB don't have a real dual key like private.

Buy 2 3-rooms and combine together as one jumbo and you will have it.

For me, i still see my parents cos when wife cook, they come over to eat.

Diff is cleaning up we do our way, parents go back to their unit otherwise mum sometimes will re-wash the plates cos she fussy which happen last time when we stayed in 1 place.

Small things like this gives me peace of mind so even though it's expensive to own one, I find it's worth it!!

Fully agreed on this cos my neighbour downstairs, rent out the studio side for almost $3k, i think about 40 sq m and pay owner occupied property tax some more!

Another unit use the studio side as office!!

Wah. Studio for 3k. What location is this?

Buy 2 3-rooms and combine together as one jumbo and you will have it.

Wah. Studio for 3k. What location is this?

2 x 3rooms will require us to find side by side units simultaneously which is not easy and even if have the owners will mark up in view of our situation.

Dakota. I suppose besides the location, the new factor played it's part in the high rent. Next time round, don't think can get this price anymore cos older and also now mkt softer!

haha! good one!! so will tell my wife i now got excuse to "eat outside"!!

Trust me on this, HDB is best!

Why?

1)New condo got no storeroom (most of them but not all) so can't store those stuff like broom, vacuum, ladder etc.

2)Condo (new or old) likely no service yard so can't dry clothes. They expect you to use dryer but why use dryer in our climate?

3)The aircon ledge super huge (don't forget this is counted as your floor space!)

4)New condos internal walls are partition (not all though), not real brick walls like HDB. My daughter in next room ask me not to talk so loud hehe!

5)Some condos have bay windows and planters all counted as floor area.

I cannot be accused of sour grapes cos I stay condo.

Why? Cos mine dual key (stay with parents). HDB don't have this as far as I know.

Condo good points are the security and the surroundings/facilities are normally better than HDB but have to pay extra for this hor....

1) is your "storeroom" the bomb shelter? I tot all flats, including condos must have a bomb shelter? Cos in most HDB flats, the bomb shelter is the storeroom...

2) Dryer is not a bad thing afterall. This is especially true when its wet weather periods, and when you're tired to hang clothes out to dry. It does save you some time.

1) is your "storeroom" the bomb shelter? I tot all flats, including condos must have a bomb shelter? Cos in most HDB flats, the bomb shelter is the storeroom...

2) Dryer is not a bad thing afterall. This is especially true when its wet weather periods, and when you're tired to hang clothes out to dry. It does save you some time.

Mine got no storeroom at all!!

Bomb shelter is the staircase well.

Quite a few new condos (not all) are like this these days.

Actually I also have a dryer but very seldom use cos no need for this most times and also I ngiaow want to save electricity.

Tell her she cannot complain because she didn't complain when she was made. <_<

The worlds most expensive property by square foot has gone on sale and it

isnt overlooking Hyde Park in London.

Sun Hung Kai Properties in Hong Kong has put the penthouse from its latest luxury development on the market for HK$820 million (£62.7 million).

That might not seem so expensive, especially as Britains most expensive flat reportedly recently sold for £140 million.

But with a saleable area of just over 4,600 square foot, the home at the top of Hong Kongs hugely sought-after Victoria Peak district is just a quarter of the size.

At HK$175,000 (£13,400) per square foot, it represents the worst value by area of property the world has ever seen, the South China Morning Post reported.

The property is listed as house No 1 in the Twelve Peaks development at 12 Mount Kellett Road. Developers SHKP released its price list for all 12 houses in the development last night, with all of them going on the open market, but the penthouse was by some distance the most expensive.

The worlds most expensive property by square foot has gone on sale and it

isnt overlooking Hyde Park in London.

Sun Hung Kai Properties in Hong Kong has put the penthouse from its latest luxury development on the market for HK$820 million (£62.7 million).

That might not seem so expensive, especially as Britains most expensive flat reportedly recently sold for £140 million.

But with a saleable area of just over 4,600 square foot, the home at the top of Hong Kongs hugely sought-after Victoria Peak district is just a quarter of the size.

At HK$175,000 (£13,400) per square foot, it represents the worst value by area of property the world has ever seen, the South China Morning Post reported.

The property is listed as house No 1 in the Twelve Peaks development at 12 Mount Kellett Road. Developers SHKP released its price list for all 12 houses in the development last night, with all of them going on the open market, but the penthouse was by some distance the most expensive.

You know it, those big players surely know big drop going to happen anytime soon. time the market and faster sell off. Whereas normal forks still work hard as slave and earn that little income. [:|]

last time we got card slave ... now we got property slave, the most sought after prestige title [thumbsup]

Distance not far, my eyesight still good lol

But to "observe" chio bu [gorgeous] jumping around in her room in her underwear, better to use bino for close-ups of vital parts. [laugh]

Skali she takes out hp take pics of you using binos on her, how??! Polis will have evidence against you!!!

Thanks. Good to hear I can entertain some here. [thumbsup]

But some say my posts make me seem CREEPY [rolleyes] ???????????

Hahahaha.

Well to each his own I guess.

Anyway pple like Einstein, Da Vinci, Newton, Aristotle, Gallelieo, Nostradamus were all found CREEPY n strange by many pple of their times. Maybe cos these genisus were many many years ahead of their times.

Only like 100 years later wil pple start to ustand what they were trying to say cos they were just too intellegent for their time. [scholar]

Maybe 100 years later pple read my posts in MCF n say .....WOW......That Pisces69 was a genius man [laugh] . [nod][thumbsup]

But you don't look that funny in real person

They only know how to compare us with those much worse.

Why they never compare us to those much much better than us?

Bro it makes them even more stupid. One kee chiu enough to make u laugh whole day

A few yrs back he say liao....when ask if hdeebee will build smaller flats.....ans....will build flat size that is relevant to the size of familys.

The thing is we all know our TFR. So not so indirectly,....imo = yes, smaller flats... :(

I pity our next generation, I won't my kids from moving out from here. I myself want to get out before 55

Skali she takes out hp take pics of you using binos on her, how??! Polis will have evidence against you!!!

Then u must also b fast n use yr HP to take pic of her taking pic of u.

When police come, u show yr pic of her taking pic of u.

Say she always use HP cam to spy on u. Now u caught her n she saw u catch her so she scared n quickly call police to turn the table n say u watching her.

Tell police many times u saw her peeping at u when u in room change after shower.

police also dun know who to believe. maybe just give warning to both only. [confused]

Hahaha. [laugh]