We Love HDB

Jman888

Not every private property owner will sure make money la....especially if he has only one private which he lives in.

The guy who makes money is the HDB owner which later has a private. This guy make from rental and appreciation at the same time. And in terms of % gain, the HDB owner gain more to be honest.

So you guys owned HDB should feel lucky. Your future path has many alternatives (resale, private, another new HDB). For me, the new HDB route is more or less close. But I can see PR buying new HDB everywhere..

Bro new PR unless they married to a SG cant buy BTO, new mint PR need to wait for 3yrs before eligible to buy resale HDB.

I agreed that not all who buy private will make profit, always about entering at right timing (luck or T2 type of people).

Edited by Bacteria83

Bro new PR unless they married to a SG cant buy BTO, new mint PR need to wait for 3yrs before eligible to buy resale HDB.

I agreed that not all who buy private will make profit, always about entering at right timing (luck or T2 type of people).

T2 type wont even look at bto :nosepick:

dont say too loud ... T2 tulan liao because his birth right for BTO is taken away from him ...

however, a newly minted citizen can get Pinnacle and boast no $1M no sell ... lol

T2 type wont even look at bto :nosepick:

But legally can own 2 direct HDB at the same time right? (buy one, 5 years later apply another one)

hmm nope u can't. one only at anytime.

just can upgrade one niah.

dont say too loud ... T2 tulan liao because his birth right for BTO is taken away from him ...

however, a newly minted citizen can get Pinnacle and boast no $1M no sell ... lol

KNN. HDB is OUR HOME. It is not to make $$$ out of it.

By the way, T2 drives porky but stays at HDB hor.

post-59158-0-90577000-1443006504_thumb.png

post-59158-0-59095500-1443006910_thumb.png

First time I ever heard that lexus owners envying toyota owners

Kbw very successful as national development minister

😂

Lol, I like ur pic, says a thousand words

I was shocked to see that analyst estimated 600k is needed for a 5 room flat

And this one is BTO wor

The analyst don't know come from which planet one.......

already the goal post has move.

Once someone started comment that 30 K can buy a 2 room 99 year leasehold flat and 60 K can only buy a 10 year COE, we are all going to start living different life of varying degree of diverse expectation.

Some may even be left behind not knowing what happen to 30 K used to be able to buy a 5 rm point block..

First time I ever heard that lexus owners envying toyota owners

Kbw very successful as national development minister

😂

Some MCFers (or sometimes MCFers) have rather complex emotions.

Good deal they want, but ask them to live in it, they may not want.

Tell you they can't afford, but always look at the top floor in the most central location and in the largest configuration.

Tell them they can't buy then they want, when they qualify to buy they don't want.

Sometimes it applies to me when I think about watches also.