We Love HDB

Jman888

From my understanding, $12k is income ceiling excluding employer CPF but inclusive employee CPF so it's not take home pay.

Yes u definitely need to continue contributing to SA and MS.

You have to use the calculator to calculate the exact monthly payments but my guess is it will be little or no savings in CPF. That said, if you are lucky, bonus payments and increments should enable you to have some savings in CPF along the way.

Think it would be imperative to save part of your take home pay for emergencies in this case.

its tough for one to own BTO at that kind of price....

definitely according to market value, HDB torn down a few blocks there to build these new blocks, residents was offer buy out price of market value and HDB offer them an exchange new unit of similar size at small top up (partly cos is new and also depends on which floor).

OK then it makes sense, as the cost of paying off the original owners makes it pricier as compared to other BTOs. Come to think of it, BTOs in matured estates where previous HDB blocks stood will be more ex compared to those where the land was previously unoccupied or cemetery eg Bidadari

Assuming status quo, no pay rise and no increase in CPF ceiling, the couple will have very little OA after 25 years, assuming is their 1st flat. But SA will accumulate a substantial sum and if they use their cash savings well, should still do well.

Also depends on age. If a couple 35 years plus 30 years old after servicing flat, still need to work 5 to 10 years after completing mortgage so will have some OA.

But the game changes much along the way. For example, can redeem mortgage if accumulate enough cash.

Can also opt for 3 or 4rm at low floor if scared of lift problem or such a huge sum down.

waaaa .......... the lift better dont kaput ........ kekeke

sorry some clarification

meaning no saving in CPF for the next 25 yrs ?

Still need to pay medishield and SA in CPF ?

12k is take home pay ?

40th floor cannot be balance unit one ........ kai wan xiao ma :XD:

Resale maybe much shorter lease (70 years?) versus new (90+ years? )

i thought someone says new BTO and Resale DE-LINK already

why must show "resale comparables" [sly]

bto $725k vs resale $750k for a 5-room comparison

buyer should be happy for $25k cheaper or misery for 25 years to pay $725k? [sly]

opps ... sorry ... i forgot 5 years later can sell $1M already ... paiseh paiseh ...

i thought someone says new BTO and Resale DE-LINK already

why must show "resale comparables" [sly]

bto $725k vs resale $750k for a 5-room comparison

buyer should be happy for $25k cheaper or misery for 25 years to pay $725k? [sly]

opps ... sorry ... i forgot 5 years later can sell $1M already ... paiseh paiseh ...

He say for song only ... and 69 believed ......... Totally no mechanism to say how to achieve this.

so its only cheap cheap talk. the only thing de-linked were some neuroreceptors in the brain. [hur]

Edited by Angcheek

Assuming status quo, no pay rise and no increase in CPF ceiling, the couple will have very little OA after 25 years, assuming is their 1st flat. But SA will accumulate a substantial sum and if they use their cash savings well, should still do well.

Also depends on age. If a couple 35 years plus 30 years old after servicing flat, still need to work 5 to 10 years after completing mortgage so will have some OA.

But the game changes much along the way. For example, can redeem mortgage if accumulate enough cash.

Can also opt for 3 or 4rm at low floor if scared of lift problem or such a huge sum down.

Resale maybe much shorter lease (70 years?) versus new (90+ years? )

old age time rent out one month $10,000

then go wah nam there rent a bangolow, ho jiak ho koon

Two delinks are evident.

Non mature estate BTO and resale.

Private and HDB.

He say for song only ... and 69 believed ......... Totally no mechanism to say how to achieve this.

so its only cheap cheap talk. the only thing de-linked were some neuroreceptors in the brain. [hur]

There are many other options.

Get smaller, lower floor or North, Northwest or Northeast. 4rm 250, 300K possible.

Then the distribution will be fairer to all.

69% can afford :P

BTO much lower than resales transactions.

http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu05p.nsf/0/15MAYSBF_page_1905/$file/about0.html

evident as in ? price drop ?

Haiz.... Why must die die buy bto 5 rooms when one's comfortable loan repayment/commitment is for 4 rooms?

Seriously, reminds me of ppl who died die die must drive big big conti when actually a bnb badge reach the same destination, in fact, cheaper fc and road tax too.

If cannot afford 5 or 4 rooms, start with 3 room flat. If grandfather's time, a family of 12 can all stay in a 1 room flat, why can't a couple with 1 or 2 or 3 kids?

Want face then kpkb must eat bread with water. Somemore must use aircon for all rooms. Cannot use fan cos will die in pool of sweat.

Plan and plan and plan. Live within one's means. Not live in a dream and wake up to find it's a nightmare cos moolah not enough.

I remember that in some HK flats, one ENTIRE floor of 10 FAMILIES (not 10 ppl) share a common toilet and kitchen. The tour guide was telling us that quarrels and fights for use of these communal facilities very common. Here, smelly smelly even a 3 room HDB flat has at least 1 toilet and 1 kitchen within the flat.

Frogs live in well still think the sky above is the entire universe. Live with plenty also kpkb. Lice with less also kpkb. Live life well does not mean extravagant lifestyle. It's living within one's means and knowing there will forever be ppl who live better and also ppl who live lesser than us.

True contentment does not mean resignation to one's state but rather, one is genuinely happy with one's lot. 3 square meals for some. 5 square meals for others plus 2 round ones of desserts.

Hehe...... I love my hdb. Just nice. Not so big that I cannot clean it regularly. No need maid. No need worry about repayment cos all paid up. No need have green or red eyes disease cos it's my own bloody business how big or small it is and who cares what the Tans, Wongs, Chias etc etc think about what I have anyways, not as though i stole from anyone.

OK, it's the haze's fault and the govt of cos. The Indonesian govt, for allowing the haze to come into my beloved hdb.

Safe ride

That's why PM also gave up catering for people's aspirations but focused on their anxieties instead.

Be blessed and thankful for blessings.

Haiz.... Why must die die buy bto 5 rooms when one's comfortable loan repayment/commitment is for 4 rooms?

Seriously, reminds me of ppl who died die die must drive big big conti when actually a bnb badge reach the same destination, in fact, cheaper fc and road tax too.

If cannot afford 5 or 4 rooms, start with 3 room flat. If grandfather's time, a family of 12 can all stay in a 1 room flat, why can't a couple with 1 or 2 or 3 kids?

Want face then kpkb must eat bread with water. Somemore must use aircon for all rooms. Cannot use fan cos will die in pool of sweat.

Plan and plan and plan. Live within one's means. Not live in a dream and wake up to find it's a nightmare cos moolah not enough.

I remember that in some HK flats, one ENTIRE floor of 10 FAMILIES (not 10 ppl) share a common toilet and kitchen. The tour guide was telling us that quarrels and fights for use of these communal facilities very common. Here, smelly smelly even a 3 room HDB flat has at least 1 toilet and 1 kitchen within the flat.

Frogs live in well still think the sky above is the entire universe. Live with plenty also kpkb. Lice with less also kpkb. Live life well does not mean extravagant lifestyle. It's living within one's means and knowing there will forever be ppl who live better and also ppl who live lesser than us.

True contentment does not mean resignation to one's state but rather, one is genuinely happy with one's lot. 3 square meals for some. 5 square meals for others plus 2 round ones of desserts.

Hehe...... I love my hdb. Just nice. Not so big that I cannot clean it regularly. No need maid. No need worry about repayment cos all paid up. No need have green or red eyes disease cos it's my own bloody business how big or small it is and who cares what the Tans, Wongs, Chias etc etc think about what I have anyways, not as though i stole from anyone.

OK, it's the haze's fault and the govt of cos. The Indonesian govt, for allowing the haze to come into my beloved hdb.

Safe ride

BTOs are really too expensive. My block's cleaner only can afford a 2-room, flat cuz his wife is sick and unable to find a job. They have to squeeze in a 2-room flat with their 3 kids. And this is after all the subsidies or grants they can get.

Exact same background as a relative of mine 20 years ago. Sustained a family to University on single income of $800. Now the children all 3 graduates, 1 completed Masters, decent incomes.

Land of miracles to me.

BTOs are really too expensive. My block's cleaner only can afford a 2-room, flat cuz his wife is sick and unable to find a job. They have to squeeze in a 2-room flat with their 3 kids. And this is after all the subsidies or grants they can get.

waa liew like that HDB become new dormitory and Landed - become new cemetery ?

kekeke

I realize i wrong liao

I thought bto is cheaper than resale, now i m thankful i bought a resale, cheaper than bto

Lol.....got good things must share share.....Kekekeeeeee

hah! ya lo, last time i stay 25th.... now i stay ground floor... really macham landed

I really like ground floor unit, outside can grow many plants, really very nice

But these units are so hard to come by....

Exact same background as a relative of mine 20 years ago. Sustained a family to University on single income of $800. Now the children all 3 graduates, 1 completed Masters, decent incomes.

Land of miracles to me.

20 years ago can do it on $800 single income

Can this feat be repeated today?

Last time land of miracles. Today leh?

😂

Dunno can or not. Certainly hope so.

20 years ago I think closer to 600. 10 years ago 800.

Anyway they managed to upgrade 15 years ago to 4rm flat.

Let's hope we can continue to foster a good level of social mobility.

😂

😂

$800 abit hard la. $1000 possible for sure though. The cleaner at my block lo. Earning about $1000 a month. Heard that actually it was $800 a month last year. His 3 children all in uni now. Single income cuz his wife is sick and has to keep going for dialysis and cannot work. Whole family got to squeeze into a 2-room flat.