We Love HDB

Jman888

BTO flats in Bidadari estate to come at a premium: Analysts

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/bto-flats-in-bidadari/2141488.html

"These flats will also be offered under the first BTO exercise launched after the income cap was raised to S$12,000.

CEO of Century 21 Ku Swee Yong, said: “That gives us a fresh group of applicants who previously were not allowed to apply for BTOs. So on the demand side, the tap has been opened a little bit."

[sly]

anigif_original-13638-1427924209-14.gif

"These flats will also be offered under the first BTO exercise launched after the income cap was raised to S$12,000.

CEO of Century 21 Ku Swee Yong, said: “That gives us a fresh group of applicants who previously were not allowed to apply for BTOs. So on the demand side, the tap has been opened a little bit."

[sly]

$12k income ceiling can one!!!

CEO of Century 21 Ku Swee Yong, said: That gives us a fresh group of applicants who previously were not allowed to apply for BTOs. So on the demand side, the tap has been opened a little bit."

[sly]

anigif_original-13638-1427924209-14.gif

Lol, I like ur pic, says a thousand words

I was shocked to see that analyst estimated 600k is needed for a 5 room flat

And this one is BTO wor

The analyst don't know come from which planet one.......

buy 600k flat but won't be able to board the NEL train during peak hours

better get ready another 120k to buy car too

And this one is BTO wor

600K for this area is cheap liao loh

Cat A BTO: Ponggol Seng Kang

Cat B BTO: Tampines, Bidadari, Toa Payoh

Cat C BTO: CCK Bukit Panjang

Cat D BTO: Woodlands Yishun

Cat E BTO: Tiong Bahru Bukit Merah Mount Faber

see this coming already la ... especially when raise the income ceiling to $12k

last time $12k sibei tua kee ... can buy private condo ... yaya papaya

now $12k can only buy hdb

instead of reducing bto price ... raise income ceiling

earn more but also pay more for bto ... back to square one ... eat roti and maggie mee

that is why 600k is cheap!

see this coming already la ... especially when raise the income ceiling to $12k

last time $12k sibei tua kee ... can buy private condo ... yaya papaya

now $12k can only buy hdb

instead of reducing bto price ... raise income ceiling

earn more but also pay more for bto ... back to square one ... eat roti and maggie mee

Hahaha, so BTO is new EC, EC is new PC, PC is new private hse. Everyone take one step back and problem solved.

cannot summarise any further than this [thumbsup]

yes i can

you want hawker, foodcourt or restaurant?

Hahaha, so BTO is new EC, EC is new PC, PC is new private hse. Everyone take one step back and problem solved.

600K for this area is cheap liao loh

Cat A BTO: Ponggol Seng Kang

Cat B BTO: Tampines, Bidadari, Toa Payoh

Cat C BTO: CCK Bukit Panjang

Cat D BTO: Woodlands Yishun

Cat E BTO: Tiong Bahru Bukit Merah Mount Faber

Why huh.....there like got not much amenities leh.....

lol.....Jin analytical

I page my best friend come read this

@angcheek come come read your fav topic

And this one is BTO wor

Just posted this morning in the property thread that my colleague just booked a BTO 5 room flat at Clementi Central for $720k 40th floor!!

Woah! Crazy prices people are willing to pay for.......[lipsrsealed]

Maybe people think that this one can potentially can turn out to be like the pinnacle?

Maybe next time sell off at 1m, can still earn $200-300k in pocket......

balance unit ?

I have done a separate analysis on the pricing mechanism before.

Assuming building cost of 200PSF and the final selling price of 720K, this buyer is paying about 400PSF for the land (some neighbours below might be paying 300+PSF).

This is a huge premium to pay for public housing, but is also the amount that many buyers are willing to put in for a mature town in a convenient location (beside Clementi central). This area is a huge employment hub area near IBP and the universities, pretty near the city also driving or bus or MRT.

For the convenience to be near these hubs (with lots of bus services below the MRT), and perhaps to be near relatives, some people are willing to put in the amount, and not necessarily for greed or selling in the future. Not all are looking to sell to be frank. If a couple earns 12K, monthly CPF will be $2400. Based on a 25 year HDB loan, they only need to top up $200 a month. In fact, if add bonus, they might not even need to top up cash.

Expensive or not? You decide.

Woah! Crazy prices people are willing to pay for.......[lipsrsealed]

Maybe people think that this one can potentially can turn out to be like the pinnacle?

Maybe next time sell off at 1m, can still earn $200-300k in pocket......

balance unit ?

No, in fact he's amongst the first 20 to choose during this BTO exercise.

As his parents live nearby and also future-in-laws, he feels its' worth it.

I also couldn't believe it as well when he told me it's BTO.