We Love HDB

Jman888

Rules are there to refrain people abusing the situation. But it shldnt be cast in stone for all cases.

Doing so is just been ignorant and turn a blind eyes. In this case, all parties are in the wrong.

Rules are there to refrain people abusing the situation. But it shldnt be cast in stone for all cases.

Doing so is just been ignorant and turn a blind eyes. In this case, all parties are in the wrong.

Now everyone who break the law got different soap opera story behind.. Then every ruling become different. Then u want rule for what???

So people kana conn to bring drugs shld all be put to death ?

So now why sg and indo are reconsidering this rule ?

The word Rules shld not become the seed to ignorance . All depend on the seriousness.

Unfortunately there are many blind people in the world ...

most easy way to settle thing ma ... why do so much , just follow . Sinkapore mentality

Now everyone who break the law got different soap opera story behind.. Then every ruling become different. Then u want rule for what???

The word Rules shld not become the seed to ignorance . All depend on the seriousness.

most easy way to settle thing ma ... why do so much , just follow . Sinkapore mentality

That is why it's reconsider. But to have separate rule for separate case, might as well remove rule. Let's go for arnachy ruling.

Its not just reconsidering ... its already been practised. Without rule , society gov will collapse as well. As long as not tending towards either end , thing will be better for civilization .

That is why it's reconsider. But to have separate rule for separate case, might as well remove rule. Let's go for arnachy ruling.

Its not just reconsidering ... its already been practised. Without rule , society gov will collapse as well. As long as not tending towards either end , thing will be better for civilization .

Practice?? I think Indonesia just shoot dead their drugs criminal.

maybe she does not know who her MP is?

I also dunno who my MPs are . . . . at least I know I in GRC . . .

i know my GRC, PM n MP so what.

i can Q from 6pm to midnight to see my mp regarding putting in study rm in CC, i don't see him. request put to cc chairman but was rejected. i direct to my PM whom in turn direct me to PA n still cannot get a study rm to be set up in one of the CC in AMK.

u say ironical or not. 1 study rm in one of the many cc in amk, too much to ask for? residents need quiet place to study yet only give suggestions to go fastfood chain, void deck or library. nearest paying study rm is in serangoon. pay marnee travel there n still cannot get a seat.

One was off the hook i think was a ph woman.

Practice?? I think Indonesia just shoot dead their drugs criminal.

They did the correct thing by their SOP, but the ethically right thing to do? Don't think so...

Though, hard to say what they can do also, husband in jail for drug offences, she was on short term visit pass (at the time of starting her "factory") so cannot work, but must feed 2 kids... Hard for HDB to allow such things to happen, but things like this, probably require coordination from multiple govt organisations.

I think MOM has recently allows spouse of local to work even spouse is not given PR.

So it meant the same situation may be addressed.

Like this case the woman most probably will not cook at home if she can find job.

Hope HDB just don't anyhow charge people, have to see the financial condition of the family and quickly refer to FSC or CDC.

Am I seeing this right? Isn't this the husband's fault? Supposedly the sole bread winner in the family but go take drugs. That lead to a chain of events that drag his family into troubled waters. The authorities are only doing their job. So far they also raided parts of Tiong Bahru where ppl convert HDBs into retail shops. It's not so much of a selected case that they choose this family. I also believe it's in the contract that they had signed when they bought the flat.

And dan there's the food hygiene. If ppl who ate the puffs suffered food poisoning are the authorities at fault too for not doing their job? And ppl who suffered from food poisoning, where or who are they going to get recourse from? Who's going to show them compassion? Somemore she's not a PR but on social visit pass does she even fall into the low income group? The kids maybe yes but the mother is considered a foreigner. Yes there are a lot of ppl in Singapore who are in some sort of trouble like what I saw a three year old who is not fed well coz the kid's mum and aunt are schizophrenic.

These ppl need help but they got to seek help from proper channels, not break the law and dan expect the law to show compassion. It's obvious the man who took drugs and got caught didn't do his part to care for his family. It's his responsibility and he should have thought of the consequences before taking drugs.

So we all also know the family must suffer.

But penalty aside, some form of assistance need to be provided, like referring the woman to the right organisation to seek help.

Particularly if the husband is a drug abuser, so kids will be able to get out of vicious cycle.

It's good for society when even one less kid repeat the vicious cycle of the adult.

The law cannot happy happy act in compassion lah.. Every crime or breach of law have their own soap opera behind. If everything also base on compassion then how many different ruling we want.

What is most important is whether the court had assign a social worker to help that family.

Yes, that should be the case.

Penalty should be meted out for any wrong doing.

But it's what comes before or after the punishment, which ministry or organisations can do to prevent this group of people from doing the same thing over and over again.

I wanted to highlight this case not because I want to paint a bad light to HDB, but more should be done.

It's always easier to do enforcement....it's what next after the punishment.

maybe she does not know who her MP is?

I also dunno who my MPs are . . . . at least I know I in GRC . . .

I also not so sure too. Maybe election time they will show.

Yes, that should be the case.

Penalty should be meted out for any wrong doing.

But it's what comes before or after the punishment, which ministry or organisations can do to prevent this group of people from doing the same thing over and over again.

I wanted to highlight this case not because I want to paint a bad light to HDB, but more should be done.

It's always easier to do enforcement....it's what next after the punishment.

Yes u get the point. If the law allow lesser penalty just because u had good sad story to back Up, it's going to be another issue. The best is still, enforce accordingly and see what is there to help. Pardon is after sentence is carried out.

I also not so sure too. Maybe election time they will show.

Usually U just need to go to ur hdb lobby will write at the board.

i know my GRC, PM n MP so what.

i can Q from 6pm to midnight to see my mp regarding putting in study rm in CC, i don't see him. request put to cc chairman but was rejected. i direct to my PM whom in turn direct me to PA n still cannot get a study rm to be set up in one of the CC in AMK.

u say ironical or not. 1 study rm in one of the many cc in amk, too much to ask for? residents need quiet place to study yet only give suggestions to go fastfood chain, void deck or library. nearest paying study rm is in serangoon. pay marnee travel there n still cannot get a seat.

yes, study room is a good suggestion.

they should put in some effort to look into it and setting up one

they miust be thinking "basket, cannot study at home meh? [laugh]

Its ideal to look into each case and address it accordingly, thats what a judge is for. Not everyone convicted was given the maximum penalty.

looks jin ho jiak [grin]

bf21.jpg

It's his responsibility and he should have thought of the consequences before taking drugs.

I think if he can think, wouldn't do this liao, not in Singapore at least.

I think MOM has recently allows spouse of local to work even spouse is not given PR.

So it meant the same situation may be addressed.

Like this case the woman most probably will not cook at home if she can find job.

Hope HDB just don't anyhow charge people, have to see the financial condition of the family and quickly refer to FSC or CDC.

Ah, thanks for sharing this information, I didn't know.