Singapore Reckless Drivers Videos

BabyBlade

That's why it helps if every motorists live and let live and is more tolerant. However, such culture is becoming more and more difficult to achieve in a rat race society unless such beautiful culture has been developed before society becomes a rat race.

This kind of driving is very dangerous

But the horning is also very irritating, maybe if he just horn once as a warning for the danger

The beemer driver would not keep applying brake to retaliate

From personal encounters and many observations, I am inclined to agree with your comment.

Looks like a Transcab. They have the worst drivers.

Praise you for your defensive driving. [thumbsup]

Altis SJF5515, your left lane can only go straight.

You don't cut into my lane to turn right and almost caused accident.

Centre lane is for going straight and turn right.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qFqK22KzmqM&feature=youtu.be

Should send this video to LTA for their comment and/or action. Copy should also be sent to MP for them to raise such increasing problem in parliament to take LTA to task for not regulating and/or enforcing the law on such motorised vehicles to keep our roads and pathways safe.

Nearly knock down a E-scooter rider who dash across while I was doing a right turn. :huh:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lYx9SRz_SA0

Perhaps the dislike is not because of your comment on Transcab drivers but BMW? [lipsrsealed]

I don't know who disliked my post saying I shouldn't generalise. But isn't the rest generalising by saying transcab has the worst drivers? I know many people who drive taxis and some are my relatives. Most of them choose taxi company based on where the taxi service center/office is. 2 of them chose transcab cuz they stay around Defu area and that is where the taxi servicing is. One of my uncles chose SMRT cuz he stays in woodlands. Those that stay more central areas choose comfort.

In the past many taxi drivers choose comfort because its easier to get calls booking for their taxi. But now with all the apps like grabtaxi, hailo, easy taxi and uber, the rest of the drivers from other companies also get to pick up passengers who book taxis using the app already. So its now fairer so the call centre that comfort has is not as important a factor already. Many now choose taxi company based on what taxi they prefer to drive and where the office is located whenever they need to do servicing or report.

While I do not condone the motorist for his driving behaviour (seems fairly obvious to prevent the rider from lane splitting) and hope he will get his just dessert for endangering another road user:

The biker could have prevented the accident in the first place if only the rider had the grey matter to keep a safe distance from the front vehicle vis a vis his speed, avoid lane 1 and more so from attempting to split lane unnecessarily.

The rider should lose his/her licence for such careless riding and putting his / her pillion at risk while I hope the driver can be caught and justifiably penalised.

this driver quite terrible hor.

dont knw what happened in the beginning but can see that this driver blocked the bike on purpose.

he is metal wrap body, bike is body wrap metal leh.

no matter what happen need to endanger the lives of 2 people?? very gek sim...

transcab have the worst drivers and BMW drivers love to ebrake or stop in the middle of the road. Lol.

I agree!

Nevertheless, as motorists, it's best to keep our cool lest we get into trouble for not being able to restrain our emotions. While it is easier said than done, I guess one who keeps practising good driving habits and attitude eventually may find it to be their 2nd nature. The same can be said for bad driving habits and attitude.

It helps if everyone makes an effort to be a kinder soul behind the wheels and handles even if it for once in a while. [sunny]

I try to do that when driving on Singapore roads. Tell myself to keep cool and just close an eye on the bad drivers but most times, that thought quickly disintegrated once I'm on the road. [bigcry]

There was once I was coming down Whitley flyover towards Upper Bukit Timah Road and this cab suddenly jammed on his brakes just after the flyover because someone was flagging by the side road. 3 cars behind him had to e-brake because it was sudden and we were coming down a slope and speed was generally higher. I was the middle car and imagine the trouble we had to go through if there was an accident? I had kids in my car as well. And guess what, the cabby realized he couldn't pick up the passenger because there was a chevron marking there for cars filtering out...he zoomed off. [furious] Not all cabbies are bad drivers but experienced one too many that does not care about other road users.

Edited by Naimed

I try to do that when driving on Singapore roads. Tell myself to keep cool and just close an eye on the bad drivers but most times, that thought quickly disintegrated once I'm on the road. [bigcry]

There was once I was coming down Whitley flyover towards Upper Bukit Timah Road and this cab suddenly jammed on his brakes just after the flyover because someone was flagging by the side road. 3 cars behind him had to e-brake because it was sudden and we were coming down a slope and speed was generally higher. I was the middle car and imagine the trouble we had to go through if there was an accident? I had kids in my car as well. And guess what, the cabby realized he couldn't pick up the passenger because there was a chevron marking there for cars filtering out...he zoomed off. [furious] Not all cabbies are bad drivers but experienced one too many that does not care about other road users.

Out of curiousity, is the reason for your MCF nick because you like / use NAIM products? [confused]

Bingo. Used to be pure Naim electronics but now a mixture of Naim and Exposure. [laugh]

Yeah. I remember reading an article some decades ago regarding the psychology of drivers when they are behind and away from the wheels.

Apparently, drivers can have the Dr. Jekyll and Mr Hyde syndrome in that even the most noble and/or refined person can switch to be unbecoming in personality when they are behind the wheel and be in a bad situation.

Hence, your change in personality when you are behind the wheel seems fairly normal for most people unless they can overcome such syndrome through fervent practice.

I'm sorry to say that bikers who lane split need to know the consequences.

If he had been riding in one full lane, his attention is only on the vehicle in front, and not on 2 lanes.

Bikers doing lane splitting is no different from cars straddling 2 lanes where he can veer left and right as he please.

While for cars, he can be booked for reckless driving, a bike doing lane splitting is perfectly "ok" in the eyes of the law.

more like cam driver tried to speed up to block it.

ego bashed....so stomp lor

Too bad cam driver too slow. I think its a van cuz the sound is quite loud.