Columbarium issue sparks calls for flat refunds

Jman888

Columbarium near you home  

109 members have voted

1. 1. Will you stay or leave?

• Stay
    • Leave

I suspect that hdb is not involve in the bidding. So they cannot determine what is the actual land use except that the place is zone for place of worship. Now the inherent problem if this is true is the lack of communication between two agency. (Which is nothing new sadly)

URA and HDB under MND whom Khaw is the minister. Like that consider under one umbrella or separate.

Hdb and Ura operate separate. Minister is the same that is all.

It's like liverpool and that baseball team in usa are under FSG, do u considered same or separate.

Edited by Joseph22

Now have made me curious - have gone looking for the original tender document -

Cannot find on GeBiz, (but land parcels don't seem to be announced there)

Also cannot find any announcement on HDB or URA website

Does anyone know if there is a way to retrieve historical land tender invites?

Money will always be there for us to earn.

It is very important but it cannot be the only single determinant.

Must keep the balance.

Only Rats can win a Ratrace, 大哥

This is Singapore lei.....where got balance wan? The rats will still be rats.....cockroaches will still be cockroaches......they will always congregate at the same place!

some time i think the island is so small that the govt have to have thoroughly thought through city planning, many projects need to be handle by the agencies to stipulate the usage and avoid redundancy. Certain group of people may not like it without been consult upon.

look at what big cities in the neighboring countries, their govt sold the land but never bother to see the project through.

wah.....so fast take cover!

some time i think the island is so small that the govt have to have thoroughly thought through city planning, many projects need to be handle by the agencies to stipulate the usage and avoid redundancy. Certain group of people may not like it without been consult upon.

look at what big cities in the neighboring countries, their govt sold the land but never bother to see the project through.

and yet they want to add another 2 million people here! MIW pawn onself!

This is Singapore lei.....where got balance wan? The rats will still be rats.....cockroaches will still be cockroaches......they will always congregate at the same place!

This is planet earth. No country on earth is balance.

wah.....so fast take cover!

I don't think so - I also can't find any other land tenders anywhere - except for one current one on the URA website ...

But would be interesting to read what sort of evaluation criteria went into this tender

I don't think so - I also can't find any other land tenders anywhere - except for one current one on the URA website ...

But would be interesting to read what sort of evaluation criteria went into this tender

ahhh...i thought u went there earlier it was there but now missing. Most prob went gebiz tender exercise is over....the said website will be archived....but dont ask me how to find...i know nuts!

GeBiz can also search past tenders - so that's not it

Land Tenders don't seem to be loaded to GeBiz

There is a place on the URA website for land tenders - but there only seems to be the current one there, without any sort of archive or anything.

Wonder if there are any "requirements" for the tender outside of price?

Wonder what the specifications are for the tender?

That would be something I'd enjoy reading through

Found this: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10297p.nsf/ImageView/Sites%20Sold%20-%20Ancillary%20-%20Chinese%20Temple%20(CT_FP)/$file/CT_FP+Ancillary+(17+Jul+14).pdf

Also found this: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10330p.nsf/w/LandDevMangReqforInfo?OpenDocument (for a different place of worship)

So it seems that most likely it was physical info pack, and there won't be anything that can download and read - I guess it was probably payable as well

Edited by Darryn

There is a place on the URA website for land tenders - but there only seems to be the current one there, without any sort of archive or anything.

cannot de...thats why they came out with gebiz.....all must be transparent.....no tender outside of price! If 1st tender fails must go for another round of exercise. But there is a clause in there somewhere that says you can give the tender to the next highest and so on....but must give good reasons for doing that!

Yes -

I found a place on HDB website where all previous tenders, and the number of bidders, as well as bid amounts are listed...

But couldn't find on GeBiz

Found this: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10297p.nsf/ImageView/Sites%20Sold%20-%20Ancillary%20-%20Chinese%20Temple%20(CT_FP)/$file/CT_FP+Ancillary+(17+Jul+14).pdf

Also found this: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10330p.nsf/w/LandDevMangReqforInfo?OpenDocument (for a different place of worship)

So it seems that most likely it was physical info pack, and there won't be anything that can download and read - I guess it was probably payable as well

ur link not working

Sorry - second link works - you can access info on all past bids there ---

Quite a lot of info, is interesting to browse through

Edited by Darryn

look like tender still open......closing date 27 feb. Am i right?

Different tender - using it as an example of what the tender looks like

look like tender still open......closing date 27 feb. Am i right?

Different tender - using it as an example of what the tender looks like

punggol got Punggol 21 big plan

and now waterfront living

punggol huat ah ... hdb 4-room already selling $600k-$700k

where got 600-700K for punggol 4-rm? you kena con already if you bought one..... heard drop below 480K already for my cluster.. peak was at around 550K when any tom dick harry would say anything below 500K is cheap cheap.....hehe... [laugh]