Columbarium issue sparks calls for flat refunds

Jman888

Columbarium near you home  

109 members have voted

1. 1. Will you stay or leave?

• Stay
    • Leave

yah man... later they change SA account from Sing Dollars to Hell Bank Note but increase it as the exchange rate is

$1 = HB$1,000,000 and the only way you will get it is they withdraw and burn it...

they burn i dont mind...i scare they put in columbarium....can see but cannot touch...oni can mourn and cry!

any idea who are the organisation that bided for this land and how much they bid?

Wonder who will this $2 commercial company outsource the temple " operation " to?

I think better change Thread title from Columbarium to EPL saga aka Eternal Pure Land !

later all the bpl supporters say its confusing.....hahaha!

any idea who are the organisation that bided for this land and how much they bid?

Wonder who will this $2 commercial company outsource the temple " operation " to?

wah......columbarium not yet built you oredy doubled the company value har.......

later all the bpl supporters say its confusing.....hahaha!

wah......columbarium not yet built you oredy doubled the company value har.......

Sorry, sorry, my bad !

must buy company share.......huat arr!

This type of exclusive company, not say you want to buy they will sell you hor

Sorry, sorry, my bad !

no need apologise lar......but if true no wrong buying into Eternal Life....100% profit.......so good.....hahaha! yahor....good lobang will keep for themselves! Edited by Eviilusion

A lot of point are miss here. Yes a 1 dollar company bid for that land. So what is the issue?? They bid the land become Theirs. If they cannot get the building up, it is their own fault.

The temple isnt going to belong to the government. So 1 dollar company bidding is not and issue.

However if u are saying a 1 dollar company bid for a project to build flat for hdb. Then yes the value of the company is an issue.

Note that this tender, hdb have zero risk. Hence the value of this company is not an issue or requirement.

Will any shopping mall in s'pore also willing to allow a $1 company to be their tenant?

If the store is pay in full cash for whole duration of the rental. Why not.

Edited by Joseph22

Actually the residents is stunned by the usage of the plot of land that a columbarium will be built on.

What about during tender, did all the parties that tendered knew that that are allowed to built a columbarium as part of the temple. If they had no idea of it, then of course they will find it hard to compete on the amount tendered to secure the land.

Its winning bid was $5.2 million, according to tender documents on the HDB website, almost three times as much as the lowest one.

The two other bidders, Peng Hong Association and Xing Guang Maitreya Society, bid $4 million and $1.8 million respectively.

Unquote

- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/housing/story/chinese-temple-columbarium-sengkang-cost-20-million-20150107#sthash.dPld4B6H.dpuf

Will any shopping mall in s'pore also willing to allow a $1 company to be their tenant?

The company would have had to pay a deposit in order to bid - if they win the bid and back out, the deposit will be makaned by the government so it shouldn't matter if the company is 1 dollar or not.

However if u are saying a 1 dollar company bid for a project to build flat for hdb. Then yes the value of the company is an issue.

Note that this tender, hdb have zero risk. Hence the value of this company is not an issue or requirement.

If the store is pay in full cash for whole duration of the rental. Why not.

they are building hdb for the death to stay and the living is paying for it...sales figure as high as upto 5-digit figure at present mkt rate. Gd profit as ageing population increased. Hdb zero risk.

No businesses will pay full cash in rental for the whole duration.

The company would have had to pay a deposit in order to bid - if they win the bid and back out, the deposit will be makaned by the government so it shouldn't matter if the company is 1 dollar or not.

This company should have been disqualified from bidding as they are not a religious organisation, nor a non-profit one for bidding of designated land for religious purposes.

It is ridiculous to plan on bidding with a profit in mind by sale of niches for these lands.

Invariably, this will drive up the value of the land, and cause a domino of problems when other religious lands are at the end of their lease...

It is so sad religious and non-profit organisations have to compete with SGX listed companies for ZONED land..

CHC and NCC probably saw this coming and started heading for commercial plots years ago... excellent foresight on hindsight

To level the playing field, Temples, Mosques, Churches and whatnots better plan for listing in 5-10 years,

Again, this is a sad day for Singapore and Singaporeans in my humble opinion...