2016 Jan, 1st COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

Just too bad a lot of people cannot wait.they rush in n push up prices

If what you said is true, how come COE is dropping?

But what if it does not get cheaper?

i suggest you join the bears in screaming for coe prices to go down

will make your lost parf more palatable when new car prices come down sufficiently for you to buy 1

coe prices go up, you will still be driving a coe renewed car with bitterness every day

What if price drop further?

Wait for next bidding.....

What if next bidding drop, will it drop even further?

If thats the case, wait for next bidding lor....

What if..... it drops again?

Errr.... just keep waiting till, you buay lun or it hit $1. I think that will be the time you can buy liao.

Ha ha ha ha ...

i suggest you join the bears in screaming for coe prices to go down

will make your lost parf more palatable when new car prices come down sufficiently for you to buy 1

coe prices go up, you will still be driving a coe renewed car with bitterness every day

Ha ha ha....

Drop or go up, i will still change car this year.

Cos back side itchy.

I know i know..... i lose till i ki siao.

But, thats my problem.....

Ha ha ha...

Bro, really or not? Like that really no need to rush liao.

I thought only from end of 2015 till this year only.

Zhun. Quota will only reduce in early 2019. If not late 2018.

96 k for Altis now consider cheap?

Forte will be selling at $45k soon. Including Coe. Normal plate. Brand new.

Not so fast bah? Have to do my sum first. CO wants a new car and thinks we can afford but I am in favour of renewing since my Sunny did only 38k mileage in 9 years. Still doing my homework. Arggh?

Bro,

I think your "issue" is not affordability:

"CO wants a new car."

Buy a new car, make your Boss happy, otherwise even if you renew PQP at $1, also no use.

My two cents.

Looking at the oil price heading to 20 bucks a barrel, and the market trend now, this is gonna be the case soon. I finally need a car due to job requirement, but even with that, and the COE dropping, it's still not convincing enough to spend such an amount on a car. 

Take bus and mrt also not too bad.

Looking at the oil price heading to 20 bucks a barrel, and the market trend now, this is gonna be the case soon. I finally need a car due to job requirement, but even with that, and the COE dropping, it's still not convincing enough to spend such an amount on a car. 

wah,,, 45k kia forte brand new including coe, normal plate?? wah, so optimistic... erm, i kinda agree too...with coe going downtrend, maybe, just maybe, we may see total car price dropping too...  [laugh]  [laugh]

Take bus and mrt also not too bad.

yea. Not that bad. But everyone has different life style and priority, so maybe it is bad to some. lol. 

Then u want coe to drop to how much? or say, total car price u willing to fork out?? now coe 40k range, add in car body about another 50k, so standard normal cars cost around 90k ... its indeed still very expensive... maybe coe drop from current 40k to 10k, so total car price 90k drop to 60k, still can consider buying..hahhhahaha... cuz i not willing to pay 40k for the coe paper..LOL. I rather the car body worth more than the coe paper (entitlement in this case).. [crazy]  [crazy]

Same sentiment. Car price alone already bloated a lot from the taxes. Yet still have the COE. Unless you have lots of cash and not much commitment then it's another story. 

I see some die die must have a car. I personally know some spend almost their paycheque on the car. This is sad. 

38K in 9 yr? U only drive your car to seven eleven ah?

Fetch son to school, go tuition, go guitar lesson, go police academy, go changi jetty, go go go.

No lah, mainly because OPC.

Bro,

I think your "issue" is not affordability:

"CO wants a new car."

Buy a new car, make your Boss happy, otherwise even if you renew PQP at $1, also no use.f

My two cents.

My vehicle commander. Haha!

Initially when we bought our first car, she was against it but for me I think timing was right, COE at that time in 2007 was under 20k and my kiddo was starting primary school. Now I think she cannot do without the convenience of having a car. I paid fully for this car on my own, this time get her to chip in. Bra haha!

your car 9 years service 3 times only excluding 1st 1k service?

Changed all suspension early last year, changed radiator fans twice, changed batteries 3 times, into my 3rd set of tyres, first few servicing go TC then started to go AV for servicing. Made it a point to change EO every 3-5k. Alternator still working. No major hiccup so far.

May go spray paint and do PPS if renewing COE, touch up a bit.

Oil drop no use wan. The government will just create a tax such that you still pay the same price as when oil 90 a barrel.

My vehicle commander. Haha!

Initially when we bought our first car, she was against it but for me I think timing was right, COE at that time in 2007 was under 20k and my kiddo was starting primary school. Now I think she cannot do without the convenience of having a car. I paid fully for this car on my own, this time get her to chip in. Bra haha!

Always good to get stakeholders to become shareholders too.....

:XD:  :XD:  :XD: