Simonsoh 2nd Gear September 6, 2017 Share September 6, 2017 Grab itself cover hitch rider liao ma ya... i know... anything happen rider confirmed covered by driver's or grab's insurance... i not worried for rider... but i worried insurer may not cover my car or other cars if i cause an accident. think will switch to AIG or Aviva bah... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 6, 2017 Share September 6, 2017 The similar side profile of my car that the uncle saw IMG_8803.JPG I think because it's white, it looks like a PHV. Think I go wrap chrome red la ð Uncle blind la, where got uber look sia, ur car so nice should be grab premium 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 When I took Uber to Changi during CNY I also prepared an ang pao for the driver. Hokay ... U can fetch me go eat supper. I will also give you something ... Wow u so nice de one hitch one pressie? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 Yesterday I was waiting in my car for my wife at my block's lobby with windows down. Out came an old couple. The old man said to his wife.. "see Uber car waiting". The auntie said "no lah mai luan luan gong". He replied "Bo lah now alot of Uber like that one" I feel both amused and incredulous. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 I had the same encounter while waiting for my mum at TTSH Pick up / drop off point. Also, an old couple, just open my door and ask me " Go ..... " , i just told them, " sorry, i am going other place ". it was a nearby place, frankly, if i am not waiting for my mum and sis, i do not mind to just give them a ride. Guess, it just shows that the PHV label should be designed bigger or placed also on the side for people to properly recognize them. Like i said before, the PHV label should be bigger and stick on the car doors, like those advertisement on the car. Then people confirmed can see the car is a PHV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 Yesterday I was waiting in my car for my wife at my block's lobby with windows down. Out came an old couple. The old man said to his wife.. "see Uber car waiting". The auntie said "no lah mai luan luan gong". He replied "Bo lah now alot of Uber like that one" I feel both amused and incredulous. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 I had the same encounter while waiting for my mum at TTSH Pick up / drop off point. Also, an old couple, just open my door and ask me " Go ..... " , i just told them, " sorry, i am going other place ". it was a nearby place, frankly, if i am not waiting for my mum and sis, i do not mind to just give them a ride. Guess, it just shows that the PHV label should be designed bigger or placed also on the side for people to properly recognize them. Grabhitch also needs to paste sticker? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 Grabhitch also needs to paste sticker? Grabhitch no need to paste the PHV label. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 The similar side profile of my car that the uncle saw IMG_8803.JPG I think because it's white, it looks like a PHV. Think I go wrap chrome red la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 Wow u so nice de one hitch one pressie? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 (edited) Yesterday I was waiting in my car for my wife at my block's lobby with windows down. Out came an old couple. The old man said to his wife.. "see Uber car waiting". The auntie said "no lah mai luan luan gong". He replied "Bo lah now alot of Uber like that one" I feel both amused and incredulous. ð I kena before also. I go to my friend's place...the securitty guard ask me uber or grab...without even thinking twice....and I am not even driving the common PHV. And every morning i count the number of PHV on the road at each traffic light...it is like 4 out of every 10 passenger cars....tiagong directasia confirm dun cover hitch ah? sayang leh.. every morning i drop off kid at dover at 7am... den drive to tuas for work reach more than half an hour early... if hitch people even if detour also just nice reach workplace. everyday reach too early cho bo like kum gong... thinking of changing to the 4 confirm approved insurers during next renewal.Does your insurance cover any passengers in your car? Should have that option. Edited September 7, 2017 by Andyngps 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 (edited) I kena before also. I go to my friend's place...the securitty guard ask me uber or grab...without even thinking twice....and I am not even driving the common PHV. And every morning i count the number of PHV on the road at each traffic light...it is like 4 out of every 10 passenger cars.... Does your insurance cover any passengers in your car? Should have that option. Out of 4 with PHV sticker, maybe 2.5 drive full time, the rest 1.5 is part time, aka own car and got full time job, they drive Uber / grab part time to supplement the income. Edited September 7, 2017 by Yewheng 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 I kena before also. I go to my friend's place...the securitty guard ask me uber or grab...without even thinking twice....and I am not even driving the common PHV. And every morning i count the number of PHV on the road at each traffic light...it is like 4 out of every 10 passenger cars.... Does your insurance cover any passengers in your car? Should have that option. Good leh. Next time can go there to swim. Just tell the guard yes Uber then go in, park and go swim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 Good leh. Next time can go there to swim. Just tell the guard yes Uber then go in, park and go swim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 It's based on trust basis leh. If like that do, then it makes things difficult for security guard, and next time there will be long jam of cars queuing at security guard just to fill up form and etc.No la Uber or grab no need to fill up form. Just say the word and drive in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 (edited) No la Uber or grab no need to fill up form. Just say the word and drive inYup, that's why I say it is based on trust basis. If many drivers take this and just want to go condo and swim and say he is driving Uber or grab and pick up pax and go in. Next time security guard will ask every Uber or grab drivers to fill up form before can go in to prevent misuse of the trust.. Edited September 7, 2017 by Yewheng 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 Rochor tau huay ? *wink wink* Good idea 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 7, 2017 Share September 7, 2017 I kena before also. I go to my friend's place...the securitty guard ask me uber or grab...without even thinking twice....and I am not even driving the common PHV. And every morning i count the number of PHV on the road at each traffic light...it is like 4 out of every 10 passenger cars.... Does your insurance cover any passengers in your car? Should have that option. Confirmed you can see most of the cars on the road now is paste with the PHV label, cause many private owned cars they also covert to PHV, maybe even they seldom switch on the uber apps. And plus all the cars from LCR, surely will find every car on the road is PHV. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...