Roh96 6th Gear January 6, 2017 Share January 6, 2017 BMW 523i - depreciate $9,000 a year. Cheaper than resale Altis. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=617301&DL=2880 A car which changed hands 5 times? No thanks...I will give this a miss. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged January 6, 2017 Share January 6, 2017 But still, there is surely a group of people think its high at that time. COE is never ending. I wonder What is the definition of low COE. My friend tell me if coe $30k he sure buy a car, But when COE really drop and maintain at $30k they will think again. One day if COE drop to $1, People will think i shouldn't be paying for COE. lol That's why shouldn't wait for a certain price. So long as within budget just buy if you want. If not within budget then just don't think about it. Those that need to wait till COE drop before buying are the kinds who are stretching themselves too much to buy a car la. If need to think so much before buying a luxury item, it means that you shouldn't be buying it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic January 6, 2017 Share January 6, 2017 (edited) A car which changed hands 5 times? No thanks...I will give this a miss. Actually its 6 owners....... really "teruk" machine it must be ... whom want to be the Lucky #7??? now Edited January 6, 2017 by BanCoe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear January 6, 2017 Share January 6, 2017 BMW 523i - depreciate $9,000 a year. Cheaper than resale Altis. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=617301&DL=2880 Repair also Tak Boleh Tahan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 6, 2017 Share January 6, 2017 (edited) BMW 523i - depreciate $9,000 a year. Cheaper than resale Altis. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=617301&DL=2880 Buy my 911 lah. Depre only $17k per year cheaper than E250 No repairs required, last service 23 Dec2016 Edited January 6, 2017 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MQX87511 5th Gear January 6, 2017 Share January 6, 2017 BMW 523i - depreciate $9,000 a year. Cheaper than resale Altis. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=617301&DL=2880 dare to buy COE BMW? good luck bro, even 2nd hand BMW is also no value in market, this is why BMW owner normally sold their car after warranty expired Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic January 6, 2017 Share January 6, 2017 Actually its 6 owners....... really "teruk" machine it must be ... whom want to be the Lucky #7??? now A dealer told me once before, more owner better, every owner does a bit of repair , the car will have no problem. I let him continue to enjoy the trouble-free car of course. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged January 6, 2017 Share January 6, 2017 Buy my 911 lah. Depre only $17k per year cheaper than E250 No repairs required, last service 23 Dec2016 Very interested. But... I am Uber/Grab driver. They do not accept 2 door cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 6, 2017 Share January 6, 2017 BMW 523i - depreciate $9,000 a year. Cheaper than resale Altis. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=617301&DL=2880 My smelly pigkarp one year $4500But nobody wants :( Except me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonewposts 4th Gear January 6, 2017 Share January 6, 2017 Repair also Tak Boleh Tahan6 owners lol Actually I feel that buying car now is bohua a sense that the money is actually going to dealer's margins, unless you are buying something like Porsche where they list the cars w/o COE. When COE was very high in, I think 2013, e.g. BMW 5 series (520i) was around $240K. When COE dropped almost 40K from the peak, and the same car is still going for around $220K. So the COE went down $40K but car price only went down $20K. More $ is actually going into dealer margins. Not forgetting the f10 5 series is going to be phased out soon. Pml is not serious about pushing the sales of the f10 anymore for now. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alvinnoob 1st Gear January 6, 2017 Share January 6, 2017 (edited) Ops.. wronf post Edited January 6, 2017 by Alvinnoob 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic January 6, 2017 Share January 6, 2017 If cheap enough, will always find buyers Its still a BMW 5 series hor Actually its 6 owners....... really "teruk" machine it must be ... whom want to be the Lucky #7??? now 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic January 6, 2017 Share January 6, 2017 If cheap enough, will always find buyers Its still a BMW 5 series hor yup. it's not no buyer. pricing only. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic January 6, 2017 Share January 6, 2017 If cheap enough, will always find buyers Its still a BMW 5 series hor Provided you enjoy driving it to workshops regularly 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged January 6, 2017 Share January 6, 2017 I bought my car in 2008 at 4k COE, that was significant low COE Maybe during those yrs some agency kena jialat fr higher authority cos should collect more fr coe that y this round econ slow coe beforehand oredi at 90k before "moderate" to 50k.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 7, 2017 Share January 7, 2017 Provided you enjoy driving it to workshops regularly 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 7, 2017 Share January 7, 2017 Due to arf changes in 2013? Last time 100% of omv. Now there is the tiered calculation.You are right.Some people just obmit some info to make their argument sound. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged January 8, 2017 Share January 8, 2017 BMW 523i - depreciate $9,000 a year. Cheaper than resale Altis. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=617301&DL=2880 actually, many conti is cheaper than Altis.... Altis and Vios is 2 of the cars with very high resale value. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...