BanCoe Hypersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 If I can ever get undercharged for a COE Act blur! Pay what was charged and move on! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 It is more important to do the right thing than it is to save a little money at someone else's expense. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 Post on instagram/FB and haolian I got special discount lo. Isn't that what ppl do nowadays? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 Everybody pays at shops. So noble. Well done! [thumbsup] Now, what about online piracy? Pay or no pay? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 Everybody pays at shops. So noble. Well done! [thumbsup] Now, what about online piracy? Pay or no pay? Haha... well said. Ppl pay because others are watching. When no one is watching nobody gives a damn. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 Yesterday I bought yong tao hoo and got an extra dollar change. I started to calculate for her to tell her that. Almost immediately she talked back profusely, assuming that I am complaining overcharging. Maybe it is my fault. I should have pass her the dollar and walk away. Maybe is my lousy coms skills. I then told I am under charged but she couldn't hear cos she kept on saying that she is correct. She started to be angry and shouted. I gave up and walk away.I think she assume customers only complain. You are not alone. I have similar experience just 2 weeks ago, buy 2 cup of expresso, the cashier charge me for one cup. I told her she charged wrongly (I did specify she collected lesser from me), but yet she turn defensive, point me to the price list. I did the kindergarden way: 1 cup of expresso $3.50 (put the money on the counter) 2 cup of expresso $7.00 (put another $3.50 on the counter) I give you $10, you give me $3.00 Then she blushed, and collect another $3.50 from me... I walk away happily. But nb, when I return to the table, my friend teased me, saying that I am trying to sian that cashier! OK, I shall follow the informal rules in MCF, she is not chio, sexy nor cute. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 (edited) usually i get 2 hours but sometime get overnite for free i talking about prawns fishing Edited June 21, 2016 by Staff69 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 I was given extra change of $1 recently, but I had already left, so made a conscious decision to return the next day to giv back.. the next day on my way over, an old man stopped me at traffic light, told me he lost his wallet, ask for $2 for bus home. Am not proud of it but I was initially very curt having kenna bluff many times. (the old "giv me more $$$, $2 not enough" routine) but this old fella told me the correct bus number he taking and he didn't ask for more $$$, he also wanted my phone number to return me the measly $2. I told him to keep it. Anyway, it was unfortunately the last $2 in my pocket, so I didn't get to giv back to the shop that ovwrchanged me. Oh well, f**k it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 Everybody pays at shops. So noble. Well done! [thumbsup] Now, what about online piracy? Pay or no pay? Actually I do pay for movies/tv-shows/songs/games/applications/books, but that's a totally different topic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 21, 2016 Author Share June 21, 2016 Quite clear we all want to win BUT to win and somebody suffers, we rather lose graciously but more importantly we do what is right and have our conscience intact! Good stuff being shared here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 didn't happen here but while i was living in the states - always visit the same starbucks before class. i gave the cashier US$5, she return me US$45 ... then i double check my wallet ... confirm I gib her $5 ... told her, she quickly double check ... and yes she made a mistake. so for the next 2 years, whenever i walk into the starbucks, she will give me the "head nod" (cos i generally always order the same drink) ... she will always add a discount automatically .. and by the time i reach the counter to pay ... the drink is ready for me already .. save me time and money ... sometimes you do good, you get it back 10 folds ... (pity she quit during my final semester though! but it was a good 2 year run!) 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 For big organisations nobody will know or care but for small businesses and employees I will return what is extra. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 (edited) I think these 2 threads should merge ... http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2645634-good-body-massage-for-men/ think think no wrong hor Edited June 21, 2016 by Angcheek 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 For big organisations nobody will know or care but for small businesses and employees I will return what is extra. ai sey ! just like me 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 21, 2016 Author Share June 21, 2016 ai sey ! just like me Yup Geylang is small organization Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 didn't happen here but while i was living in the states - always visit the same starbucks before class. i gave the cashier US$5, she return me US$45 ... then i double check my wallet ... confirm I gib her $5 ... told her, she quickly double check ... and yes she made a mistake. so for the next 2 years, whenever i walk into the starbucks, she will give me the "head nod" (cos i generally always order the same drink) ... she will always add a discount automatically .. and by the time i reach the counter to pay ... the drink is ready for me already .. save me time and money ... sometimes you do good, you get it back 10 folds ... (pity she quit during my final semester though! but it was a good 2 year run!) ok now now .... rich boy spotted .... ! Yup Geylang is small organization 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 ok now now .... rich boy spotted .... ! hahahha Do they ever give back change ? I not quite sure kekeke buy starbucks is considered rich ah... wah then coffee bean how, billionaire ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 When younger, act blur and hurry out of the shop, feeling good inside that got a bargain. When older now, would inform the cashier/staff of the mistake and pay the correct amt. Everybody is just earning a living, when we underpay, someone will get hurt. It can be either the cashier, owner, etc. When we purchase a product, we already agree to the pricing before committing to the purchase, so we should honor that. Do not do unto others what you do not want others to do unto u. Does that apply to ERP gantries? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...