RadX Moderator March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 Seekali got one hor sin go in ya and see wat the ad below your post came out...transform to buttock ah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 ya and see wat the ad below your post came out...transform to buttock ah saveasustank.JPG Wah! Sexy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 Seekali got one hor sin go in then becum this one.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 Seekali got one hor sin go in As The Offspring sang, Seth Brundle really is pretty fly for a white guy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 SQ is still my preference airlines. Heng ah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 Check in cameras, laptop and ipads? Christmas comes everyday for the luggage handlers?!? The primary reason why people try to carry on these items is because the security from luggage handler theft leave much to be desired. Secondary is to work on their laptop during the flight. A decent grade digital SLR cost to the north of 2k and with decent lenses 5k?....a proper business laptop >1.5k.....ipad 1k.... Take note if you are travelling on these airlines/flying from or in transit from these airports to UK and US. Which airports are involved? The U.S. ban cover 10 airports, including major global hubs such as Dubai. The full list: Cairo, Egypt; Dubai and Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates; Istanbul, Turkey; Doha, Qatar; Amman, Jordan; Kuwait City; Casablanca, Morocco; and Jeddah and Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. The U.K. list is shorter. It covers all inbound flights from Turkey, Lebanon, Egypt, Tunisia and Saudi Arabia but omits airports such as Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Doha. Which airlines are affected? The nine airlines that operate direct flights to the U.S. from affected airports are Egyptair, Emirates Airline, Etihad Airways, Kuwait Airways, Qatar Airways, Royal Air Maroc, Royal Jordanian Airlines, Saudi Arabian Airlines and Turkish Airlines. The U.K. restrictions apply to 14 airlines: British Airways, EasyJet, Jet2.com, Monarch, Thomas Cook, Thomson, Turkish Airlines, Pegasus Airways, Atlas-Global Airlines, Middle East Airlines, Egyptair, Royal Jordanian, Tunis Air and Saudia. Which devices are banned? Smartphones will still be allowed. But passengers will have to check in any electronic devices bigger than that. That includes laptops, cameras, gaming devices and tablets such as iPads. http://money.cnn.com/2017/03/21/news/airline-electronics-ban-explainer/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 (edited) Check in cameras, laptop and ipads? Christmas comes everyday for the luggage handlers?!? The primary reason why people try to carry on these items is because the security from luggage handler theft leave much to be desired. Secondary is to work on their laptop during the flight. A decent grade digital SLR cost to the north of 2k and with decent lenses 5k?....a proper business laptop >1.5k.....ipad 1k.... Not to mention the fragility of these devices. Seen the way baggage handlers treat check in luggage? Exactly. Why do I get the feeling the terrorists are just trolling us now? I mean, all they have to say is they're thinking of putting some damn bomb in some damn thing and everything remotely connected to that thing will be banned, logic, common sense and convenience all be damned. Bombs in liquid form: ban water Bombs in gel form: ban toothpaste Bombs in electronics: ban all electronics All we need now is one ISIS troll to post that they've found a new way to embed bomb microelectronics in any clothing in such a way it can't be detected and we'll all be travelling naked! (If anyone from ISIS is reading this, what are you waiting for? Better say you're starting with women's clothing. ) Edited March 22, 2017 by Turboflat4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 I am small fry. Boss say fly I fly. Cannot question which airline and route Haha, me too but I can try to not fly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 Jialat. I think Emirates, Qatar, Etihad and Turkish Air will lose a lot of business because of this. Won't be surprised if they KPKB 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 Jialat. I think Emirates, Qatar, Etihad and Turkish Air will lose a lot of business because of this. Won't be surprised if they KPKB US will also loose alot of businesses ..... anyway now those in ME got excuse not to fly over , let the US business man pay for flight , not bad too . 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 23, 2017 Share March 23, 2017 Jialat. I think Emirates, Qatar, Etihad and Turkish Air will lose a lot of business because of this. Won't be surprised if they KPKB The USA ban is obviously targeted at the "unfair practices" airlines that US airlines were complaining about ... Not so simpur... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 23, 2017 Share March 23, 2017 The USA ban is obviously targeted at the "unfair practices" airlines that US airlines were complaining about ... Not so simpur... What was that complaint about? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged March 23, 2017 Share March 23, 2017 Check in cameras, laptop and ipads? Christmas comes everyday for the luggage handlers?!? The primary reason why people try to carry on these items is because the security from luggage handler theft leave much to be desired. Secondary is to work on their laptop during the flight. A decent grade digital SLR cost to the north of 2k and with decent lenses 5k?....a proper business laptop >1.5k.....ipad 1k.... Not only that, there is a possibility that the luggage may get lost, delivered to wrong location, damaged or water seep in. These are real hassle especially if there are important work related document, electronic item in the luggage. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 23, 2017 Share March 23, 2017 Oh ok. I thought usually the company HR just has a travel agent who books for you based on your requirement. Small company.... our admin does the booking with my CC (then I claim back) And since I usually travel with the boss, gotta follow his choice of airline, route and timing also. Haha, me too but I can try to not fly I cannot. My jobscope cannot be done without flying (but not that often la). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged March 23, 2017 Share March 23, 2017 which airline companies have very good in flight entertainment? I don't travel often. Krisworld as usual, is good. terrorists AKA SAMSUNG Krisworld standard dropped already. Kung Fu Yoda still not available. Still have a lot of aircraft with tiny screen. with bad resolution. Emirates quite good. But now UK US want to sabo them. Small company.... our admin does the booking with my CC (then I claim back) And since I usually travel with the boss, gotta follow his choice of airline, route and timing also. I cannot. My jobscope cannot be done without flying (but not that often la). Good what. Boss stay Marriott. You also can stay Marriott. If flying alone, you admin will book you Ibis or Holiday inn express. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 23, 2017 Share March 23, 2017 What was that complaint about? The middle eastern airlines have cheap fuel. Essentially fuel subsidies that the american companies consider as state subsidies. Maybe less relevant in the age of 40+ USD oil... But they are right. That is one of the reasons why the middle eastern airlines boomed (among other reasons). Krisworld standard dropped already. Kung Fu Yoda still not available. Still have a lot of aircraft with tiny screen. with bad resolution. Emirates quite good. But now UK US want to sabo them. Good what. Boss stay Marriott. You also can stay Marriott. If flying alone, you admin will book you Ibis or Holiday inn express. my plane was good. A330. Big screen. Super lot of movies. Almost everything except those showing now in theatres. I think this krisworld is much better than the old one. much less lag. But i haven't travelled on SQ for a long while. since 2011. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged March 23, 2017 Share March 23, 2017 http://www.straitstimes.com/world/canada-france-may-join-us-uk-ban-of-devices-in-cabins?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&xtor=CS1-10#link_time=1490226240 Singapore better don't follow what others do please. It makes no sense at all. What if there are report that terrorist are planning to hide bomb with timer in laptop battery and checkin on-board flight? Like that in future ban all laptop from handcarry and checkin? This is totally ridiculous policy for the ban.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 23, 2017 Share March 23, 2017 (edited) 1 think i like about SQ is i can play the movie once i enter the plane, i encounter a few other airlines must after take off then can play disclaimer: i never sit a lot airlines before.... Edited March 23, 2017 by Galantspeedz ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...