Got my NS50 pack liow !

Ysc3

Maybe those born in the 70s have to wait. We also haven't receive yet.

I give up liao, have take, no have I also don't bother liao. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Wah, I'm not alone, still haven't received me as well.    

Wait until neck long long.......

http://www.singaporeair.com/en_UK/sg/plan-travel/local-promotions/ns50/

Celebrating NS50 with Singapore Airlines

To commemorate 50 years of National Service (NS50) in 2017, MINDEF and MHA will be providing every former and

current national serviceman with an official NS50 Recognition Package comprising $100 worth of vouchers*.

As one of the participating merchants, Singapore Airlines is proud to be accepting the vouchers at the ION

Reservation & Ticketing Office for flight ticket purchases from now till 31 December 2018. The vouchers are

also accepted onboard Singapore Airlines flights for KrisShop’s inflight duty-free purchases from 10 July 2017

till 31 December 2018.

Purchasing your air tickets

From 1 July – 31 August 2017, NSmen are entitled to a 5% discount off the fare of tickets purchased on

Singapore Airlines’ Premium Economy Class (PEY) and Economy Class (EY) with the NS50, SAFRA and/or HomeTeamNS

vouchers.

Simply visit the Singapore Airlines ION Reservation & Ticketing Office to book your Singapore Airlines flights

with the vouchers. An original photo ID is required for identification purposes. You can choose to pay the

remaining amount either with your credit card or cash.

Please take note that the vouchers are not applicable to SingaporeAir Mobile App special fares, promocode

fares and selected exclusive fares. All bookings are subject to seat availability.

Terms and conditions apply

although still no $100 voucher but well at least i am sure the $300 gst voucher would be banked into my peasant account this week or next....

:a-m1212:  :a-happy:

I got mine 2 weeks back finally, but hor My FIL didn't get, those first batch in NS like 67/68 y.o will get or not ah? Anyone here in that age range?

I also haven't got it... Non SAFRA members have to wait very long?

Non SAFRA suppose to receive in July and Aug.

mindef has records of where you stay for recall manning exercises

but probably lost all records when they want to give you vouchers

<_<  :D

You received yours?

Don't remind me of recall manning hor...

those saf clerks (hope none of them are here) really CMI.

I remember when i was mob manning area/detachment I/C or 2 or 3 I/C, that time i was staying in serangoon, with postal code starting with '55', then they gave me a list of people in my detachment for one manning period.

As you know, those days no handphone, so when activated, supposed to call the home phone of the people. If first time no answer, call again after a while. If still no answer, then must go to the house and paste stickers on the door, to show got inform them...

That time either studying or just started working, didn't have car. So the area/detachment listing is supposed to consist of only people near/around the same few blocks, so can easily walk there to paste sticker while on the way to reporting.

And I remember my list got 2 pax the address postal code started with '53'... 

bloody clerks siao ones. Think 55 and 53 just next door. One is serangoon and the other is hougang, if walk there will need 1 hr! Called up chief clerk to complain, and she got a NS clerk to answer and said oh, didn't realise that... said will adjust it next time blah blah, and that hope no need to go knock door/paste sticker if they are contactable via phone, etc etc.

then the next manning period, it was still the same thing. 

I fed up called up wanna scream, then was told the previous clerk ROD'ed already... so the new one took over did not know...

TMD.

Don't remind me of recall manning hor...

those saf clerks (hope none of them are here) really CMI.

I remember when i was mob manning area/detachment I/C or 2 or 3 I/C, that time i was staying in serangoon, with postal code starting with '55', then they gave me a list of people in my detachment for one manning period.

As you know, those days no handphone, so when activated, supposed to call the home phone of the people. If first time no answer, call again after a while. If still no answer, then must go to the house and paste stickers on the door, to show got inform them...

That time either studying or just started working, didn't have car. So the area/detachment listing is supposed to consist of only people near/around the same few blocks, so can easily walk there to paste sticker while on the way to reporting.

And I remember my list got 2 pax the address postal code started with '53'... 

bloody clerks siao ones. Think 55 and 53 just next door. One is serangoon and the other is hougang, if walk there will need 1 hr! Called up chief clerk to complain, and she got a NS clerk to answer and said oh, didn't realise that... said will adjust it next time blah blah, and that hope no need to go knock door/paste sticker if they are contactable via phone, etc etc.

then the next manning period, it was still the same thing. 

I fed up called up wanna scream, then was told the previous clerk ROD'ed already... so the new one took over did not know...

TMD.

Next time call back and say you hurt your leg. Can't walk anymore. Demand they send safety rover as you were on official duty.

In times of war, will non-SAFRA members be activated ? Sorry, can't help it.[laugh] [laugh]

SAFRA - 4 hours

Non-SAFRA - 12 hours

:-)