Harrier 2017

SKX

Heard the syndicates up north operated on a BTO basis.

They get an order for a Harrier, Alphard, etc from a 3rd world source n they go looking for one. Immobiliser or not, they will fulfill the order faster than Amazon Prine Now. That's why the stolen cars get shipped out so quickly n recovery is slim

Think bros betta off renting alphard from local if too worried to enjoy holiday up north.

Else, get whatever visual deterent like amazon or raslok thingy, park beside simplepore 7 series or S class and lambo or lalari if can find in 5 star hotels, take cab for local trips and forget it.

Think bros betta off renting alphard from local if too worried to enjoy holiday up north.

Else, get whatever visual deterent like amazon or raslok thingy, park beside simplepore 7 series or S class and lambo or lalari if can find in 5 star hotels, take cab for local trips and forget it.

Skali ppl say Subaru & Audi 3rd world country oso dun wan......haha
  • Dislike 1

Sat in the CX5 recently.. the cabin ambience is very nice indeed, and that steering wheel comes from the Mazda 3, with a solid feel. In fact space wise, it's about 10-20% more than the Mazda 3, so it's significantly smaller than the Harrier.

Even the reps sigh when I asked them about the timing of the launch.. :)

Agree, the Mazda3 is so much like the CX-5 that a car reviewer questions why buy a CX-5.

post-158018-0-38026600-1501815205.jpg

Skali ppl say Subaru & Audi 3rd world country oso dun wan......haha

seems like now they target subaru forester more now

Heard the syndicates up north operated on a BTO basis.

They get an order for a Harrier, Alphard, etc from a 3rd world source n they go looking for one. Immobiliser or not, they will fulfill the order faster than Amazon Prine Now. That's why the stolen cars get shipped out so quickly n recovery is slim

If do through search of PSA port, chances of recovery is higher [thumbsup]

seems like now they target subaru forester more now

Dun tink so lah. 3rd world preferences very traditional one i.e Merc, Toyota and maybe Honda.

Brands like Subaru, Mazda, Suzuki dun tink they want

That's why I'm still puzzled over the USP for the CX5

I think the USP for the Mazda and Toyota are very different. There's been a lot of comparison on size and length of the Mazda vs Toyota. There's no doubt Toyotas offer more space in all their models compared with Mazda; whether it's Altis vs M3, Camry vs M6 or Harrier vs CX5. But I believe Mazda buyers aren't looking so much for space, when making their purchasing decision, instead it's other considerations such as style and interior comfort and design. It's difficult to argue that mazdas don't lead in their respective classes when it comes to these attributes, and I think these are the reasons why Mazda has become one of the top cars of choice in recent years.

Making comparisons between Altis/Mazda 3 and Camry/Mazda 6 are straightforward , both Mazda models are more trendy, MIJ and cheaper vs Toyota which are both more consevative in look, MIT and come with a higher pirce tag.

Mazda 5 vs Harrier is a completely different competition. Harrier is roomier , superior power, larger and MIJ, it is seen as a premium brand in the SUV segment. MAZDA 5 wont fit into the Harrier buyers profile. Problem is it is facing Quasqai and Xtrail which are sitting on the lower price band of SUV. So Mazda 5 may have some buyers, it will be few and rare.

Harrier 2.0 T will continue to lead the SUV market till end of the year for sure. Even with the additional 10k VES tax moving into 2018, i dont see any models could replace Harrier's pole position as of now.

Edited by Ct3833

Booked the car last weekend, my queue no. quoted till dec... long waiting lists now.

@Xlack, could I get an invite to the FB group too.. thanks ah!

U think u park beside 7er or s class safer?

The thief want toyota, easier to steal and higher demand

Booked the car last weekend, my queue no. quoted till dec... long waiting lists now.

@Xlack, could I get an invite to the FB group too.. thanks ah!

Hi, for Luxury model, the 7 years warranty is all under factory warranty, or 5 years factory + 2 years local warranty? Thanks Edited by Winterapple

Hi, for Luxury model, the 7 years warranty is all under factory warranty, or 5 years factory + 2 years local warranty? Thanks

I got the premium which is 5yrs unlimited mileage warranty. For luxury it is 7yrs unlimited mileage warranty. All under BM. So reliability is not a concern here :)

Very good deal! Congrats on your new ride :)

Think the question is whether it is fully factory warranty or combination of factory warranty + insuranced based warranty.