Jamesc Hypersonic October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 err....you describing many senior civil servants......g ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 (edited) I only worked in the private sector so I only know many old school managers like this. okay now can confirm majority of managers and senior civil servants fits your description.... Edited October 18, 2017 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 Thanks for highlighting I missed that post by Philipkee's gave him a praise Since I demolished Philipkee's fake history, it also means those who praised his post know even less than him! And since they are Hypocrite Complainers, it proves that empty vessels make the most noise. As a public service here are their nicks: Theoldjaffa, DACH, Aaronlkl, Vratenza, ALTK, Staff69, Ct3833 and 6 other members praised this. Remember that stupidity is infectious. Stay away from them. And since they are empty vessels, their input is less value. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 Thanks for highlighting I missed that post by Philipkee's gave him a praise Aiyah I ran out of praise points already as usual. But tomorrow I will go and praise Philipkee's post. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 (edited) Should be an alumnus ... Edited October 18, 2017 by Freeder 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sugimoto 6th Gear October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 I only worked in the private sector so I only know many old school managers like this. That is why these ppls forever stuck in manager post, they will not move on to General Manager or director post. Employer with mindset like me will make them stagnant in their manager post until they are aware what is happening around them. Some employers even put a supervisor who is junior than them to "guide" & knock some sense on them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 No sound for more than 4 hours .............. think AL had taken medication 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Admiralty 4th Gear October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 1 week gone le... The mental care program proofed ineffective despite so much time exhausted. Extremist remains extreme, except 1 or 2 buying into 'the only 1 way', the rest chosen to evaluate case by case basis...good job we clap, no-good job we voice...hope the msg find its way up there...life on the ground get better... Those choose to continue with the mental care...please continue, be warned, normal medicines are not working. If you have to use poison, I think most of us can understand...Anyway, no need to share results. Nobody cares, actually. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 Hmmm.... By that warped line of logic, if nobody praise his post means everyone else is smarter than him? You can insult all you want because I know it's your form of defence.Your bloated ego is shamelessly high.You are the perfect negative example of how we should not conduct ourselves.I pity you just like how I pity mentally deranged persons.You can carry on your verbal diarrhoea because I understand it is stressful for you and you need to vent.Just to remind you, like plot twists, you are the game and we are the players.C016EE71-91D1-4A8F-AC7D-58C64390C65C.jpeg 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 18, 2017 Share October 18, 2017 No sound for more than 4 hours .............. think AL had taken medication Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged October 19, 2017 Share October 19, 2017 The funny thing that i realize... are that the real gahmen bashers .... ie.. those that bash for no bloody good reason are NOT in this thread.... but its us neutrals that get called gahmen bashers that are continually engaging him... that said... arguing with him .. is like arguing you the bashers.... just he is at the other side nia... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 19, 2017 Share October 19, 2017 That is why these ppls forever stuck in manager post, they will not move on to General Manager or director post. Employer with mindset like me will make them stagnant in their manager post until they are aware what is happening around them. Some employers even put a supervisor who is junior than them to "guide" & knock some sense on them. Maybe this happen to CCB. That's why he come here and so angry with everybody. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged October 19, 2017 Share October 19, 2017 (edited) Actually I read this before. But I not sure if it is for civil service only or in pte sector. But it seems true so maybe you can give your opinions. Why do our managers appear mediocre? Cos we are all promoted to mediocrity. Let me explain from nursing point of view since I know the ranks best. You are good as staff nurse, you get promoted to senior staff nurse. You are good as Senior staff nurse you get promoted to nurse manager. You are average as nurse manager so you don't get promoted further. If you are good you get promoted one rank higher. The point that is that you will not be allowed to remain at a rank you are good at cos you will be promoted up another rank if you are good. So you are promoted until the level where you are average. Of cos I don't mean the farmers or those who maybe because of education have a promotion ceiling they cannot breach. I am talking about those who are qualified and can theoretically be promoted to top levels. Edited October 19, 2017 by Philipkee 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic October 19, 2017 Share October 19, 2017 (edited) Guys, don't fall into his trap of drawing us down to his level. He is assuming he knows everything in the Universe and everything about our lives here, including the colour of our underwear. We do not need to reciprocate with assuming what he does in real life. I, for one, don't give a damn. He is just an attention seeking sad sad excuse of a man...if his online persona corresponds to his real life personality Just argue point for point (if you all have the patience to). Edited October 19, 2017 by Vratenza 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic October 19, 2017 Share October 19, 2017 Guys, don't fall into his trap of drawing us down to his level. He is assuming he knows everything in the Universe and everything about our lives here, including the colour of our underwear. We do not need to reciprocate with assuming what he does in real life. I, for one, don't give a damn. He is just an attention seeking sad sad excuse of a man...if his online persona corresponds to his real life personality Just argue point for point (if you all have the patience to). But bro, The reason this thread exists is because of him. But the reason this thread is alive is because we are kind enough to feed him and give him a reason to go on. If we don't continue to feed him, he has nowhere to vent, he may burst and end up taking an undeserved slot at IMH, wasting public resources and using funds paid by the very hypocrite complainers he's accusing. I have a lot of free time while waiting for my grandchildrens' ECA to end so I don't mind feeding him just like how I feed stray dogs food sometimes when they are so pitiful. But then again, feeding a ccb food.. seems abit cock right? Cos the ccb will eat liao and bite me back. Hmm.. Knn the ccb is making me confused. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 19, 2017 Share October 19, 2017 Actually I read this before. But I not sure if it is for civil service only or in pte sector. But it seems true so maybe you can give your opinions. Why do our managers appear mediocre? Cos we are all promoted to mediocrity. Let me explain from nursing point of view since I know the ranks best. You are good as staff nurse, you get promoted to senior staff nurse. You are good as Senior staff nurse you get promoted to nurse manager. You are average as nurse manager so you don't get promoted further. If you are good you get promoted one rank higher. The point that is that you will not be allowed to remain at a rank you are good at cos you will be promoted up another rank if you are good. So you are promoted until the level where you are average. Of cos I don't mean the farmers or those who maybe because of education have a promotion ceiling they cannot breach. I am talking about those who are qualified and can theoretically be promoted to top levels. That's the famous saying people are promoted to their levels of incompetence! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic October 19, 2017 Share October 19, 2017 That's the famous saying people are promoted to their levels of incompetence!Hentak Kaki Cepat hentak! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk2 3rd Gear October 19, 2017 Share October 19, 2017 It's more a case of these complainers trying to ostracise me for not joining them to bash gahmen at every turn. But I love to take on empty vessel hypocrites and wipe their face with their own faulty shallow logic. These older citizens have home and car but really bitter about some past hurt which they insist has been inflicted upon them by an "evil" gahmen. I don't really have an intention to engage in this rhetoric. You are welcome to do as you deem fit. But I do feel certain lines have been crossed, e.g., when sweeping accusations have been made on race and age profiles. Fuel to the flames, but adds nothing to the brewing pot. With respect to your beliefs that you have taken on "empty vessel hypocrites" and "wiped their face with their own faulty shallow logic", I'd like to say it cuts both ways. There is a certain hubris that belies these statements. When one believes he knows everything, and is unable to accept the validity of alternative views, "empty vessel hypocrite" is equally applicable to oneself. Finally, we all want the best for this nation. It is precisely the existence of the unhappy, the ones that demanded excellence, that made this country. Heck, its precisely what made mankind. Without this very nature, we would never improve and mankind would never be where they are today. My biggest fear for this place I call home, is that this hubris is beginning to surface. If we ever allowed the hubris to be entrenched into the heads of our leaders, may there be a greater power that can help us all. Ok, I'm done with this thread. Will just watch the fireworks. ↡ Advertisement 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...