Char 5th Gear March 9, 2017 Share March 9, 2017 Ubor and crab and other pirate hires huat ah ... they already accumulated quite number of cars Liao! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged March 9, 2017 Share March 9, 2017 Wow. Megane diesel increase 40k. diesel really die. Guess coe will shoot high for the rest of the year as ppl want to those cars that are subjected to higher surcharge next year. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged March 9, 2017 Share March 9, 2017 die cock stand 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged March 9, 2017 Share March 9, 2017 This is wrong...very wrong, very evil!!! collecting more and more, pay & pay from sInkie's to plug whatever gap. Why not get themselves to do some own "house keeping and house cleaning". Trying to run it like a business organization but the worst businessman ever. Show to us and prove..if they can maintain the profits with decreasing top line revenue will earn all the respect !! Come on!! Clean their own house with some cost cutting!! Economy bad ? They say so..why NATO ?? No action talk only ?? Sucking ours hard earned blood and sweat to fund few $M salary ?? If "they" are good to serve the people and nation, come..stand up and volunteer to take a pay cut. This is wrong concept & mentality by getting sinkies to pay and pay and pay..all the tax keeps going up!! Means gonna tax car's ARF more by reducing CBVS..yes !! CBVS!! Getting us to fund for their wat nots. By all means tax the foreigners but not locals. And for god sake, "they" should do some "house cleaning" and "tighten their belts". "Profit" can maintain by doing cost cutting and not keep increasing the top line by tax tax tax tax...30% water is zzzzzz. Sitting up there to Keep implementing tax tax and drawing few $M just does not make logic!! Always taking easy way out instead of working for their $M M M M's !! Whoever I read this kind of arti-cb-cles, my blood just BOIL !! One whole load of nonsense...time to "clean up their own house" instead of talking one whole load and bull!! Oxygen want tax next time ?? Breathe also pay pay ??!!! Sorry guys...sorrie..blood boil Seriously.........%^\€\€\!_?\>|€~£}*{+]*&$$?!/)-(;: Bro.. i can feel for you. trust me i can. i can. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged March 9, 2017 Author Share March 9, 2017 if you look closely at the new standards, they are nudging you to go electric. but... but... but... the infrastructure is still not mature to go electric leh. it is akin to chasing kampong people out, but never build enough HDB to house them, then later complain that there are too many squatters around. sigh... another million dollar knee jerk half baked solution? No bro. They either telling u to pay more for petrol, diesel n hybrid, or must be rich enuf to buy electric cars. Who cares about half or less baked infrastructure.. You all missed this part http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/article.php?AID=16523 Many 2001 onwards COE car will tio.... no mention of what happens when they fail though. Not like it's something that can even be fixed (even after spending big $$$ too). GG liao for those cars. Means cannot renew coe or scrap n take back paper.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear March 9, 2017 Share March 9, 2017 Singapore just tiny red dot lo ... Indonesia easily blow the smoke to us and all the efforts gone liao... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 9, 2017 Share March 9, 2017 Road tax is next. But next 2 years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo22 2nd Gear March 9, 2017 Share March 9, 2017 Meritocracy Meritocracy. A self proclaimed 1st world country will not let old folks live from hand to mouth, picking carton boxes at dump chutes. I'm not implying this should not happen BUT it seems too many. Old folks without proper roof & shelters over their head. Water water, Will mee Pok soup price increase 30% ? Sir, mee Pok tah same price but mee Pok soup 30% more. Sir, whiskey no rock same price, whiskey on the rock 30% more $$ cos ice is water, whiskey water 30+30% more !! Visiting toilet without flush same price, use tap add $$ !! May sound funny but people are all joking about these jokers !! Soon, every traffic light beeping ERP, beep beep beep beep, air we breathe maybe taxable soon !! For god sake, go clean up "their own house" first ! Collecting revenue through taxation to cover whatever nots is just an easy way out but cowardly manner. Do not impose onto other based on their incompetency and incapabilities. It was truly amazing when Usain Bolt emerge into the athletics scene lowering the world record from close to 10S to 9.58s. Humans have limits..the chinese saying Dog jump over the wall. And I have my own reservations if it was "truly 70%". Yes, the "70%" just recently. Oh yeah, mandate for blah blah..we are honored etc. we are gratified to work harder. Balls man..work harder for water 30% and adding more ERP beeping! kah chng Kar Bon tax??? don't need to spell out so much. Pardon my ranting....my apologies !! 1st world !! LOL Sometime I am just shy to self proclaim we are F@@irst world to my overseas friends !! Bro, you have forgotten about the 'operating cost'Mee pok tah and whiskey no rock need water to clean, so also need to increase price! :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged March 9, 2017 Share March 9, 2017 Meritocracy Meritocracy. A self proclaimed 1st world country will not let old folks live from hand to mouth, picking carton boxes at dump chutes. I'm not implying this should not happen BUT it seems too many. Old folks without proper roof & shelters over their head. Water water, Will mee Pok soup price increase 30% ? Sir, mee Pok tah same price but mee Pok soup 30% more. Sir, whiskey no rock same price, whiskey on the rock 30% more $$ cos ice is water, whiskey water 30+30% more !! Visiting toilet without flush same price, use tap add $$ !! May sound funny but people are all joking about these jokers !! Soon, every traffic light beeping ERP, beep beep beep beep, air we breathe maybe taxable soon !! For god sake, go clean up "their own house" first ! Collecting revenue through taxation to cover whatever nots is just an easy way out but cowardly manner. Do not impose onto other based on their incompetency and incapabilities. It was truly amazing when Usain Bolt emerge into the athletics scene lowering the world record from close to 10S to 9.58s. Humans have limits..the chinese saying Dog jump over the wall. And I have my own reservations if it was "truly 70%". Yes, the "70%" just recently. Oh yeah, mandate for blah blah..we are honored etc. we are gratified to work harder. Balls man..work harder for water 30% and adding more ERP beeping! kah chng Kar Bon tax??? don't need to spell out so much. Pardon my ranting....my apologies !! 1st world !! LOL Sometime I am just shy to self proclaim we are F@@irst world to my overseas friends !! Bro again i feel for you. but we only have ourselves to blame as most of the voters chose them. Many ppl can complain complain but in the end still vote for them. SO we can only LL. I never even bother to shake hands with some of them who i perceived as useless when they do house call. In particularly those who will ask "what do you think or suggest" if i know i would be sitting in your position still need you for what. you are supposed to be the elite! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 9, 2017 Share March 9, 2017 I didn't vote, so I can say ccb pap! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo22 2nd Gear March 9, 2017 Share March 9, 2017 Just another rant... Now scheme affecting new car to be issued next year is out, if I buy before the judgement day can I avoid this hike, do you think i can outsmart Them? So I can buy those foresee to increase 30k now at 'cheaper' price? I think again, the already running car scheme is not clearly spelled out yet, akan datang, stay tuned for more daylight robbery... see when vicom start this gas emission checking and slapping the owners during vehicle checkup. Will be a lifetime nightmare owning a vehicle. Do you think they really so good to auto seller and give them one year to prepare for the impact? Ooo lui mai tan? Those scholars are not stupid. COE this year more right, foresee dropping right... must think of some idea to keep the COE level, cannot let it drop so much, so use this to lure in buyer till next year. Whether new car old car, petrol or diesel, they will make sure all contribute to Their fund. If ask, taking public transport can avoid all this crab? cannot lah, must reduce breakdown time, need more better maintenance. Fare also need increase. Wait long long for electric car to be commonly available with stable technology and support. At the mean time, suck thumb and SHOW ME THE MONEY! Instead of rewarding cleaner vehicles and promoting greener environment, They have chosen to collect more from those not meeting the mark, that is not achievable by the mass majority, which is more lucrative. Keep me thinking again, what is Their real motive behind. All in the name of cleaner air, really? Welcome to the fine city! Anyhow you will also be fined, everything is planned out for you! 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wondertree 3rd Gear March 9, 2017 Share March 9, 2017 (edited) Ubor and crab and other pirate hires huat ah ... they already accumulated quite number of cars Liao! I smell conspiracy. This new VES policy wasn't born overnight. UG must have known it so they have been buying cars like no tomorrow since last year.Damn Edited March 9, 2017 by Wondertree 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged March 9, 2017 Author Share March 9, 2017 I smell conspiracy. This new VES policy wasn't born overnight. UG must have known it so they have been buying cars like no tomorrow since last year.DamnWho has stake in these firms? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 9, 2017 Share March 9, 2017 Temasek in grab Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 9, 2017 Share March 9, 2017 Folks. There's still satellite ERP 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imac 5th Gear March 9, 2017 Share March 9, 2017 Folks. There's still satellite ERP Don't really understand why LTA need to spend $556 millions to setup this satellite erp. You can have cheaper alternative to monitor and tax by milage.... During the annual vehicle inspection, inspection center just need to note down the "Total Milage Travelled". And we just submit the inspection cert and pay road tax according to the milage when paying road tax...simple system..can save $556 millions of tax payer money..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 10, 2017 Share March 10, 2017 i hope they look at the number of vehicles coming in from our causeways. not just numbers but duration spent on our road and the pollution. how to settle this? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 10, 2017 Share March 10, 2017 i wrote to LTA to impose higher tax for big wheel any wheel larger than 16" will kena big wheel tax because not good for FC ... song bo!!! muahahahaha Mai sabo hor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...