JB Forest City

Sdf4786k

I don't know him personally and don't follow him online but I know of 2 persons who bought into the FC story, both are not idiots.

oh well..... money is theirs...

the only place i will ever consider putting money in malaysia will be in KL or Penang. the rest of malaysia... NO WAY.

actually i feel forest city is quite safe.

cos i see the report its 60-40 , i forgot either 60 or 40 belong to the JB  sultan .

i dun think any 1 is stupid or capable enough to go against JB sultan in JB itself

cos i see the report its 60-40 , i forgot either 60 or 40 belong to the JB  sultan .

i dun think any 1 is stupid or capable enough to go against JB sultan in JB itself

Except Mad Hatter.

And he just did.

Well he is an idiot, from the way he joined the elections and the way he ran ntuc income. Those who listen to him are idiots too.

What's wrong with the way he ran ntuc income?

under his tenure as CEO, the motor insurance policy payout was difficult. always trying to cut corners and give you to raw deal.

Don't think TKL is trying to "drag" people into FC now, he is just worried people will think he is an idiot to buy it in the first place. Face lah.

Hmm.

If u need a FC unit in 2030. Then just buy in 2030 lor. 

I don't know him personally and don't follow him online but I know of 2 persons who bought into the FC story, both are not idiots.

I think for any singaporeans, we have to be honest, why would we want to go live in a PRC chinese enclave in johor. Haha isn't that what we are trying to escape?  [laugh]  [:p]

safe is safe. good investment? I dunno. Definitely need strong stomach. I don't think driving from the houses in the nearby estates in geylang patah is very far also.

FC garden is just part of the ecosystem, it is a huge community/township for the PRC.

yeah precisely. Any singaporeans want to do that? NO.

Agreed wholeheartedly, Sultan has his own army standby, Who dare win jolly well dare to spout bubble gum and face the music, I hope nothing comes out if these allegation simple the malaysian people prefers to buy landed property over condo.

I look at R&F buc project aver the bridge, its still busy laying final touches and a kinda of some copycat zen styled similiar to MBS structure, i wonder what is that ? [lipsrsealed]

Bt Indah not only Singaporean stay there, they have  many locals staying there mah, and the malls and food there really make them so much more lively.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I remember I told you puteri harbour was real quiet, even on sat afternoon.  [:/]

Yes sir, I went there ( Puteri Harbour ) twice and were utterly disappointed with the  lack of activities and promotion which the developer promises to bring in crowds, many shops were closed and some vacant.

By night fall, maybe sitting by the restaurant sipping wine and resonating the yatches nearby is only a memories within, too quiet and nothing behold me to come back, i really pitied those investors who bought unit@Puteri

Yes sir, I went there ( Puteri Harbour ) twice and were utterly disappointed with the  lack of activities and promotion which the developer promises to bring in crowds, many shops were closed and some vacant.

By night fall, maybe sitting by the restaurant sipping wine and resonating the yatches nearby is only a memories within, too quiet and nothing behold me to come back, i really pitied those investors who bought unit@Puteri

buy a unit in malaysia to stay for retirement or 2nd home for holiday if got spare cash, i think no issue.

esp FS .

but as investment hope to sell for profit later or rent for profit, i think very very hard.

new property is alway coming up. ppl can alway buy first hand from developer, who want to buy 2nd hand from u at higher price??

Hope China don’t buy their Durians :grin:

Sorry: change to

Hope China don’t buy their msw :grin:

Heard some1 commented ages ago . . . When the whole of CHINA stand together and jump at the same TIME, the whole damn world will SHAKE  . . . too bo !! [bounce2]

For investment, I agree with you. But for own stay, if project is well executed and maintained (addressing the jam and security), I would not ruled out buying a unit for retirement use.

buy a unit in malaysia to stay for retirement or 2nd home for holiday if got spare cash, i think no issue.

esp FS .

but as investment hope to sell for profit later or rent for profit, i think very very hard.

new property is alway coming up. ppl can alway buy first hand from developer, who want to buy 2nd hand from u at higher price??

some people just want to have alternative and doesn't cost them too much.

For investment, I agree with you. But for own stay, if project is well executed and maintained (addressing the jam and security), I would not ruled out buying a unit for retirement use.

the quality of the project depend very much on the combination of the committee members.

the quality of the project depend very much on the combination of the committee members.

In SG, it is mostly true. But in MY where MCST laws and regulations are not strong, many condos are not well maintained as a lot of SPs defaults on maintenance after a while. So the profile of the condo and their SPs are important consideration when buying.