13177 Hypersonic August 8, 2023 Share August 8, 2023 On 8/8/2023 at 3:35 PM, Blueray said: lazada 8.8 bank vouchers not meaningful. so am looking at Shopee today. china lor. so CCP will know what websites you surf and what peekchers/beedios you take. How come so many china phone with different brand names de. 😂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 8, 2023 Share August 8, 2023 On 8/8/2023 at 10:08 PM, 13177 said: How come so many china phone with different brand names de. 😂 actually Oppo, Realme, OnePlus and Vivo are the same group. so hence their UIs are pretty similar and simple. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged August 10, 2023 Share August 10, 2023 Honor is back in SG with full agent.... those who miss HW can now get local set of Magic 5 Pro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 10, 2023 Share August 10, 2023 honor phones form factor and screen quite pleasing. just that can't find info on their android update duration. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged August 10, 2023 Share August 10, 2023 On 8/8/2023 at 2:51 PM, Blueray said: my short list Samsung A54 (8/128) - around $400 after shopee 8.8 vouchers / coins OnePlus Nord 3 (16/256) - around $500 after shopee 8.8 vouchers / coins both 5G, amoled and 5000mah battery. Nord 3 ce lite around $300. Op os is second to Google pixel os. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 10, 2023 Share August 10, 2023 (edited) On 8/10/2023 at 1:57 PM, Stratovarius said: Nord 3 ce lite around $300. Op os is second to Google pixel os. that one has got good specs too. will read up more later. good thing about nord 3 is main cams and ultrawide cam is Sony. will find out what cam is nord ce3 lite. am quite happy with ColorsOS so I reckon OxygenOS should be no problem too. Edited August 10, 2023 by Blueray 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 10, 2023 Share August 10, 2023 On 8/10/2023 at 2:12 PM, Blueray said: that one has got good specs too. will read up more later. good thing about nord 3 is main cams and ultrawide cam is Sony. will find out what cam is nord ce3 lite. am quite happy with ColorsOS so I reckon OxygenOS should be no problem too. It seems ColorOS has some extra features over OxygenOS, based on what I see on my Oppo A17K and Oneplus Nord CE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 10, 2023 Share August 10, 2023 On 8/6/2023 at 6:46 PM, Lala81 said: I disabled the below. But the unlock screen pin entry will still have the emergency SOS button. For Oneplus, if you're on Lock Screen, the number pad appears and right below is the emergency button. If you press that, you come to the 2nd page, my toddler just press one of the button, and it calls 999. I've the Oppo Reno7 now, it doesn't have the 2 buttons preprogrammed to call 999 and 995. So my problem is solved by not using Oneplus. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 11, 2023 Share August 11, 2023 On 8/10/2023 at 7:33 PM, Kb27 said: For Oneplus, if you're on Lock Screen, the number pad appears and right below is the emergency button. If you press that, you come to the 2nd page, my toddler just press one of the button, and it calls 999. I've the Oppo Reno7 now, it doesn't have the 2 buttons preprogrammed to call 999 and 995. So my problem is solved by not using Oneplus. Just an update. My Reno7 started at Android 11, don't have this problem. Then I upgrade to 12, then to 13. Damn.. the problem came back. It seems to be part of ColorOS 13, or Android 13. 😣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 11, 2023 Share August 11, 2023 Honor phones on display at Best Denki. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear August 11, 2023 Share August 11, 2023 @Blueray OMG !!! 200mb camera resolution! Swee leh... anyone bought and tried ? Feedback.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 11, 2023 Share August 11, 2023 On 8/11/2023 at 4:55 PM, AndrewLee72 said: @Blueray OMG !!! 200mb camera resolution! Swee leh... anyone bought and tried ? Feedback.. I think 200mp camera is purely marketing lah. nice to show on promo brochure. not a fan of curved screen but must say the Honor 90 and Honor X9a both feel good in the hand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged August 11, 2023 Share August 11, 2023 On 8/11/2023 at 9:51 AM, Kb27 said: Just an update. My Reno7 started at Android 11, don't have this problem. Then I upgrade to 12, then to 13. Damn.. the problem came back. It seems to be part of ColorOS 13, or Android 13. 😣 Was going to say Android 12 already got this feature. Both my oppo and op have this. Looks like unable to disable. One solution is don't lock your phone. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 13, 2023 Share August 13, 2023 junction 8. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 13, 2023 Share August 13, 2023 On 8/11/2023 at 9:06 PM, Blueray said: I think 200mp camera is purely marketing lah. nice to show on promo brochure. not a fan of curved screen but must say the Honor 90 and Honor X9a both feel good in the hand. what they do is actually bin the camera pixel information down 4-8 times to get more accurate pixel color response. So actually it does help. But yes, it's the binning that helps provided a better image. not the megapixels per say. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 13, 2023 Share August 13, 2023 On 8/13/2023 at 5:10 PM, Lala81 said: what they do is actually bin the camera pixel information down 4-8 times to get more accurate pixel color response. So actually it does help. But yes, it's the binning that helps provided a better image. not the megapixels per say. currently there are 2 models with 200mp camera, Honor 90 and Realme 11 Pro+. wonder how many people will buy for the 200mp. speaking of Realme, i came across rather positive reviews for Realme 10 Pro+ with 100mp camera. was quite keen on this model but it was never brought in by Realme SG, so the units available are export units only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 13, 2023 Share August 13, 2023 On 8/13/2023 at 8:02 PM, Blueray said: currently there are 2 models with 200mp camera, Honor 90 and Realme 11 Pro+. wonder how many people will buy for the 200mp. speaking of Realme, i came across rather positive reviews for Realme 10 Pro+ with 100mp camera. was quite keen on this model but it was never brought in by Realme SG, so the units available are export units only. based on european reviews, my general impression of realme is that it has more OS bugs compared to say a comparable oppo/1+. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged August 13, 2023 Share August 13, 2023 On 8/13/2023 at 2:27 PM, Blueray said: junction 8. If anyone interested, courts online cheaper.. honor 90 is $503 after discounts ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...