Reckless Cyclist

Brock

3 minutes ago, Beregond said:

the driver got skill or not  is 1 issue.

but because the way this idiot is cycling, he force a whole row of cars to over take using opposite lane at night  with cars coming.

he increase the risk of every 1 including opposite car having an accident .

all that just because 1 cyclist refuse to cycle within the rules. 

They are not labelled as king of the road for nothing! Btw, I tooted at him and he raised his hand! I did not pay attention to the hand signal though!

Similar, I was following behind a lorry at 20km/h and was wondering why so slow. 

Only to realize there was a leoretard on the left lane. 

He wailed his hand uncontrollably in displeasure when I tapped my horn at the lorry. The R lane was occupied with road digging then.. 

Lup my turbo diesel passed him. No time fior these jokers. 

7 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

It was after 5 pm at the junction of Balestier road! Heavy traffic plus bus lane...

Does it mean that you have skillset issue in overtaking him?

10 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

They are not labelled as king of the road for nothing! Btw, I tooted at him and he raised his hand! I did not pay attention to the hand signal though!

Sorry lo.  You might have glass heart.

I usually raised my hand to wave car through.

6 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Does it mean that you have skillset issue in overtaking him?

You suspect my 47 years of driving? Btw, I was going to filter left on to PIE to Changi!

Edited by Fitvip

Just now, Fitvip said:

You suspect my 47 years' driving? Btw, I was going to filter left on to PIE to Changi!

😂

How much time does he delay your journey? 1min? 2mins?

Chill la

Just now, inlinesix said:

😂

How much time does he delay your journey? 1min? 2mins?

Chill la

It is not just me lah! PEAK hour traffic!

most dangerous are those who zip across zebra crossing without stopping. getting more and more these days. Come out of no where especially at side walks where there are pillars blocking sight. Die more than they will wake up their ideas perhaps. No common sense that safety is more important than speed and convenience. 

21 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

RHD traffic. Probably UK. They same same take out handphone take video rather than help the fellow. Maybe they don't like leotards too.

Most likely Malaysia. Video taker speaking Malay. Said 'mati ah' etc. 

In the UK, there's plenty of frustration but the leo-tard continent is sibei strong there, and you're not "allowed" to show your displeasure. They, on the other hand, are allowed a lot of leeway. 

We're already letting that sh*t culture seep into our milieu with the AMs and AM wannabe Asians. 

26 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

RHD traffic. Probably UK. They same same take out handphone take video rather than help the fellow. Maybe they don't like leotards too.

they are hated everywhere on earth🤐

17 minutes ago, Beregond said:

they are hated everywhere on earth🤐

I don't hate them on general principle. I think they can share the road if they do it safely and with consideration, following all the rules. But I get really pissed off when they expect everyone else to follow "the rules" around them when they themselves act like they're above it all. Just a couple days ago, saw a bloody AM cyclist running a red light. 

That's why I'm so fervently for visible licensure and registration. 

• Praise 11

9 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

I don't hate them on general principle. I think they can share the road if they do it safely and with consideration, following all the rules. But I get really pissed off when they expect everyone else to follow "the rules" around them when they themselves act like they're above it all. Just a couple days ago, saw a bloody AM cyclist running a red light. 

That's why I'm so fervently for visible licensure and registration. 

to be frank despite my anti cyclist feeling in mcf , i give alot of lee way to cyclist 1. alot of the workers around my area and my own worker cycle to work and home. i am lucky to be rich enough to drive,

can drive who want to face the sun and rain and cycle in a congested sg road and face risk of accident right??

but the bloody respect goes both way,

they can argue , u only waste a few min waiting behind 1 cyclist, like the 1 i post , but bloody hell, its alot of cars behind, every body waste time cos of 1 bugger, how to def that cyclist, impossible 

1 inconsiderate and selfish guy cause inconvenient to all the other road users, how to even def these ppl?? unless u are the same type as them.

enough say .

9 minutes ago, Beregond said:

to be frank despite my anti cyclist feeling in mcf , i give alot of lee way to cyclist 1. alot of the workers around my area and my own worker cycle to work and home. i am lucky to be rich enough to drive,

can drive who want to face the sun and rain and cycle in a congested sg road and face risk of accident right??

but the bloody respect goes both way,

they can argue , u only waste a few min waiting behind 1 cyclist, like the 1 i post , but bloody hell, its alot of cars behind, every body waste time cos of 1 bugger, how to def that cyclist, impossible 

1 inconsiderate and selfish guy cause inconvenient to all the other road users, how to even def these ppl?? unless u are the same type as them.

enough say .

Actually what you wrote seems to be about those who cycle out of necessity. I have almost no problem with any of them, really pang chan big time. 

It's the MAMILs and Leo-Tards and self-righteous AMDK cyclists who make me blow a head gasket. These are cyclists by choice, often trying to prove some kind of "point". You think they cannot afford a car? 😂 Still, I give them space but I don't have warm fuzzy feelings towards the arrogant twats who break the rules. 

Mixing up these two groups is like our gahmen (wilfully) conflating the blue collar Foreign Workers (welcome) with the white collar Foreign Trash (unwelcome). As if we can't tell the difference. 

In point of fact, the the first group of cyclists you and I have no issue with often tend to be Foreign Workers while the second group that grates on us tends to comprise Foreign Trash (or FTrash hangers-on/groupies/wannabes). Interesting how that works out, isn't it? It's all about cultural invasion in some sense.