Ct3833 Supersonic January 14, 2022 Share January 14, 2022 (edited) 3 hours ago, Comage said: Am I the only one who saw a video with no audio? How come everyone passing judgment like they watched it with sound? Could be the driver roll down window scold all their ancestors? Or something worse? We'll never know, because it's a biased recording. And biased recordings mean cannot really pass judgement because it's gonna be another "he said she said" moment. So assuming the driver did indeed scold with reproductive organ language and brought out ancestor, but a group of cyclists chasing down a car and behave in an intimidating manner in a group in the middle of the road like hooligans is still very wrong. 😅😅 Edited January 14, 2022 by Ct3833 ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
may_dream 4th Gear January 14, 2022 Share January 14, 2022 2 hours ago, Comage said: Ya cyclists' actions are tantamount to road rage - but cam car driver is definitely no angel when submitting videos with muted audio. Nowadays all these video submissions are mostly edited to make the narrative biased, and FB groups propagating such biased videos only do it to garner Likes and viewership. Need to watch with a pinch of salt and not pass judgement so quickly. But my bets are that obviously both sides are equally at fault. Does all car camera have audio? I never download any video from my car cam before but I think mine doesn’t have audio. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged January 14, 2022 Share January 14, 2022 4 hours ago, Kopites said: Defend the indefensible. The bottom line this is Singapore a law and order society. No one should gang up take matter into their own hands. Not to mentioned chasing down the vehicle 300m according to the media report. Is very wrong. If indeed like what you said cyclist can always report it to the authority. Car has a Reg nos. right. cyclist report what offence to the authority? kena scolded vulgarity? in that case i wanna report my BMT SGT too 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 14, 2022 Share January 14, 2022 (edited) 2 hours ago, Shibadog said: cyclist report what offence to the authority? kena scolded vulgarity? in that case i wanna report my BMT SGT too Good EQ is always the number one tool to mitigate in any heated moment. https://singaporelegaladvice.com/law-articles/criminal-law/specific-criminal-offences/is-it-illegal-to-threaten-to-beat-someone-up-over-facebook/ Quote. The Penal Code defines “injury” as any harm illegally caused to a person’s body, mind, reputation or property. You can still be found guilty of criminal intimidation even if your victim did not actually feel alarmed by your threat. As long as your words or actions can objectively be considered alarming by a reasonable person, you can be found guilty. Unquote. Edited January 14, 2022 by Kopites 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 14, 2022 Share January 14, 2022 (edited) 14 hours ago, Kopites said: https://mothership.sg/2022/01/cyclists-road-hogging-keong-saik-road/ Apparently chased after the cam vehicle for 300m. Those aren't cyclists but thugs!😤 These are not cyclist lah..... They are not even in tight fitting clothing..... They aren't even wannabes. Lousy bikes and helmets....I bet their tyre pressure also under or over inflated. They can't get to sleep at night.....and are only acting to be cyclists.....cycling out to buy pratas🤣🤣🤣 Edited January 14, 2022 by Atonchia 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 15, 2022 Share January 15, 2022 1 hour ago, Atonchia said: These are not cyclist lah..... They are not even in tight fitting clothing..... They aren't even wannabes. Lousy bikes and helmets....I bet their tyre pressure also under or over inflated. They can't get to sleep at night.....and are only acting to be cyclists.....cycling out to buy pratas🤣🤣🤣 Or 长城 porridge. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comage 5th Gear January 15, 2022 Share January 15, 2022 9 hours ago, may_dream said: Does all car camera have audio? I never download any video from my car cam before but I think mine doesn’t have audio. Most in car cam has audio recorder but some countries don't allow for recording of audio without all parties consent due to privacy concerns (USA or EU), so some models meant for those markets could be sold here as well. Generally what i see is that the dirt-cheap ones from China with no-name brands sold here are the ones without audio recording. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 15, 2022 Share January 15, 2022 48 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Or 长城 porridge. The corner coffee shop? No return visit for me family after tried one years ago. 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 15, 2022 Share January 15, 2022 20 hours ago, serenade said: PHV driver use video evidence that he was threatened by a group of 5 aggressive men. One even banged bonnet. Can argue that he drove off in fear and "accidentally" damaged an expensive bike in the process 😁 (if the PHV driver in a get even mode). In the Police report. Yeah cam car should have run over the bikes and then made a police report. Likely the other party would have done the same as his bike was damaged. There would then be an investigation on intimidation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged January 15, 2022 Share January 15, 2022 https://www.tiktok.com/@hujp12345/video/7053144173330844929 no pity for the cam driver liao cos also a sibeh guai lan one 3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comage 5th Gear January 15, 2022 Share January 15, 2022 33 minutes ago, Scion said: https://www.tiktok.com/@hujp12345/video/7053144173330844929 no pity for the cam driver liao cos also a sibeh guai lan one Eh someone here told me: so what if cam driver horned n scold their ancestors? they can gang up, stop the car, block his path, bang his bonnet/door? if car vs car, who will be faulted ? So, the driver in the tiktok video must have been framed and put in a bad light! The cyclist must be wrong for sure! 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comage 5th Gear January 15, 2022 Share January 15, 2022 12 hours ago, Ct3833 said: So assuming the driver did indeed scold with reproductive organ language and brought out ancestor, but a group of cyclists chasing down a car and behave in an intimidating manner in a group in the middle of the road like hooligans is still very wrong. 😅😅 Both sides are wrong - the reaction from both sides are deliberately provoked from each other. No sympathies for any of the parties - both sides should be taken off the roads and jailed. 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged January 15, 2022 Share January 15, 2022 59 minutes ago, Scion said: https://www.tiktok.com/@hujp12345/video/7053144173330844929 no pity for the cam driver liao cos also a sibeh guai lan one didn't the cyclists deliberately block his vehicle path and engage him? what happened? their balls shrink after he came out of the car? 1 vs 5 (or more) leh. 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged January 15, 2022 Share January 15, 2022 4 hours ago, Atonchia said: These are not cyclist lah..... They are not even in tight fitting clothing..... They aren't even wannabes. Lousy bikes and helmets....I bet their tyre pressure also under or over inflated. They can't get to sleep at night.....and are only acting to be cyclists.....cycling out to buy pratas🤣🤣🤣 i won't discriminate based on their attire/bike/helmet otherwise it may mean that a group of roadies on their $30k gear are entitled to such boorish behavior? 😅 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 15, 2022 Share January 15, 2022 4 hours ago, Kopites said: The corner coffee shop? No return visit for me family after tried one years ago. 😁 Yes. Haven’t been there for ages. No good already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 15, 2022 Share January 15, 2022 3 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Yes. Haven’t been there for ages. No good already? 😁 My family has low msg tolerance. Ignore me. troublsome family members. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiaksiaoyok 1st Gear January 15, 2022 Share January 15, 2022 @Shibadog when one was forced to the extend that he was cornered.... only way out is RETALIATE.... guess anyone in this driver's sitrep will likely do the same way... because cyclists attacked first...once the cyclists rebut with gangsterism acts, be it they are highly educated or PSLE holder or not... it wrong leh... Referring: to the cyclists hitting the car, such act can land the person to jail or a heavy fine.... even if the driver REALLY scolded their ancestors...to be frank, limpeh also cannot accept because ancestors involved liao.... but honestly, just scold back, maybe point several times middle finger lor... so many cyclists, why dont all point at one time or twice? what can we do? scold back liao... then go back eat porridge with fd.. happy ending... right or not? if act of violence can solve problem, our garment no need waste time keep passing new laws bill in parliament liao... just jiak yok and fight until no tomorrow.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic January 15, 2022 Share January 15, 2022 3 hours ago, Comage said: Both sides are wrong - the reaction from both sides are deliberately provoked from each other. No sympathies for any of the parties - both sides should be taken off the roads and jailed. Wont disagree, at times when i see cyclist blocking my way i am too feel very helpless, but i wont honk at them because i Know as a driver I will always have more to lose. I just hope cyclists can be more considerate, know how slow they are , dont block the faster moving traffic as much as possible while enjoying their cycling. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...